$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hyatt Regency Buffalo

4 stars
TWO FOUNTAIN PLAZA, BUFFALO, NY 14202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
85 reviews
Anniversary weekend!

From the moment we pulled up to the valet the hotel staff was awesome! Everything about our stay... See full review

  • Tina0414
  • Jun 16, 2014
Nice Hotel

Staff was great, Hotel was beautiful. Room was very comfortable... See full review

  • DetroitBlack
  • Jun 3, 2014
Upscale Buffalo hotel, connected to Buffalo Conference Center
The Hyatt Regency Buffalo is a deluxe hotel suited for business and leisure travelers, strategically located in the heart of Buffalo's theater and entertainment districts. Guest rooms feature every modern convenience and amenity, and 24-hour fitness and business centers assure everyone's schedule is accommodated. The hotel is connected to the Buffalo Conference Center, a state-of-the-art meeting facility.
Highlights
  • Connected to the Buffalo Conference Center
  • 24-hour Hyatt Stay Fit gym, jogging paths
  • 24-hour business center
Rooms
The 396 guest rooms combine stylish luxury and upscale amenities in creating interiors that seamlessly convey both comfort and elegance. Appropriate for business and leisure travelers, rooms are available in a variety of styles, including Respire by Hyatt hypo-allergenic rooms. Room additions include Hyatt Grand Bed, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, LCD television, ergonomic chair, desk, hair dryer, radio, high-speed Internet (fees apply) and Aquafresh Extreme Clean Toothpaste amenities. Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request.
Features
Overflowing with graceful style and elegance, the Hyatt Regency Buffalo is a deluxe downtown Buffalo destination property, replete with top-of-the-line services and amenities. Guest rooms seamlessly convey both comfort and elegance in a variety of layouts, including Respire by Hyatt hypo-allergenic rooms. There's also in-room dining, an ATM, gift shop and PDA check-in, deluxe touches that cater to the discerning traveler.

Dining and drinking options abound, with the Atrium Bar and Bistro serving casually elegant American-style cuisine and the Atrium Bar mixing world-class cocktails in a relaxed atmosphere. The award-winning EB Green's Steakhouse grills steaks and seafood.

The 24-hour Hyatt Stay Fit gym is furnished with Life Fitness equipment that features individual LCD screens. The Hyatt Regency Buffalo staff will gladly point guests to nearby jogging paths.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Amtrak Station (8.1 mi/13 km)
Attractions
  • HSBC Arena (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Albright Knox Art Gallery (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (20.6 mi/33.1 km)
  • Maid of the Mist (23.5 mi/37.8 km)
Business
  • 21,352 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 21 meeting and banquet rooms
  • In-house audio/visual services
  • Connected to the Buffalo Conference Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Buffalo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Buffalo Rooms

Business Plan
King and 2 Double beds with separate sitting area. Newly renovated rooms in 2009. Daily full breakfast for 1, work desk with leather chair, high speed internet and adjustable desk lamp with dual outlets and a 32-in flat panel television. Brand new Hyatt G
Standard
King or Double Double guestroom

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 0.9 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 0.9 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 9.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anth922
Business
Ithaca, NY
Nov 19, 2014

Quick, Comfortable Stay

The hotel is great, the steakhouse and the lobby cafe are both good food options (nice to have inside the place when it is as cold as Buffalo gets in winter!) The staff is super helpful, the only one complaint I have is with the room layout. I was in room 1128 and the way the dresser and the TV were positioned, you couldn't even pivot the TV and still see if from the bed. I had to slide the dresser away from the wall in order to watch the TV. But I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick Rogers
Business
Toronto
Nov 18, 2014

Hockey Game

Hotel was great. Nothing really to complain about except the pillows being too soft, but that's a personal preference. Stayed one night and would stay at again. Clean and has everything you would need to enjoy your stay. The price maybe could have been a bit cheaper for this particular hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Some pretty good bars to go to before or after a hockey game on the way to the arena.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Buddy 23
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 12, 2014

Ordinary Stay

I had several issues: (1) construction going on outside of the hotel that deteriorated from the experience; (2) had a run in with the manager who came by the room with a noise complaiint - we were watching a football game and evidently we were loud. That was fine when he first came by and we finished getting ready to go ut ot watch it at a restaurant. He stopped by less than 10 minutes later with another complaint, even though we weren't making any noise. I explained we weren't making noise but he threatened us with eviction. I;ll never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have an excellent steak restaurant attached that was definitely worth going to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chrissie Kwan
Business
New York, NY
Aug 12, 2014

Quick PitStop

We made a quick pitstop stay at this hotel for one night while traveling in between towns for Thanksgiving. The hotel was pleasant and clean. It had a steakhouse attached, and parking across the street (not free). Everything was decent, but nothing spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rakesh Yadav
Business
Levittown, PA
Jul 21, 2014

Good hotel but no Parking

Had a good experience, we stayed here only for a night. We booked this for our Niagara trip. This hotel doesn't have its own Parking. You will need to park at the slot who will charge you $15 per day, or $25 for 2 days. I did not expect it, hence a bit disappointed on that front. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Would recommend one to stay here. The room is costly, do check for deals on this hotel before you book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina0414
Business
Northern Virginia
Jun 16, 2014

Anniversary weekend!

From the moment we pulled up to the valet the hotel staff was awesome! Everything about our stay was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

E.B. Greens is amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DetroitBlack
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jun 3, 2014

Nice Hotel

Staff was great, Hotel was beautiful. Room was very comfortable...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
winetour
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
May 26, 2014

Hotel nice 16 floor is noisy

We had a very nice stay, but the noise from the roof top elevator motors was not nice. Don't get stuck on the 16th floor! Also was not impressed by the homeless sleeping on benches near the trolley stop, we had one gentlemen drinking southern comfort out of the bottle on the free section of the trolley route. Might be in order to have police get out of the car and walk a beat in the area. This is city life and a beautiful historic area. Just be aware of your surroundings as you should be in any large city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pearl St. Brew house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couples night away
Business
Erie, PA
Apr 14, 2014

Weekend away

We were going to the convention center, the location was great being only a block away. We got into town an hour early, and we were able to check in, which was nice, room was great and staff was very friendly. I'll definitely stay here again on my next trip to buffalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chrissie Kwan
Business
New York, NY
Feb 5, 2014

Quick Pitstop

The hotel was well located downtown Buffalo with a nice adjoining steakhouse, EB Greens. Since it is located downtown, parking was either through paid valet or a paid lot across the street. Rooms were quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top