$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hyatt Regency Buffalo

4 stars
TWO FOUNTAIN PLAZA, BUFFALO, NY 14202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
85 reviews
Anniversary weekend!

From the moment we pulled up to the valet the hotel staff was awesome! Everything about our stay... See full review

  • Tina0414
  • Jun 16, 2014
Nice Hotel

Staff was great, Hotel was beautiful. Room was very comfortable... See full review

  • DetroitBlack
  • Jun 3, 2014
Upscale Buffalo hotel, connected to Buffalo Conference Center
The Hyatt Regency Buffalo is a deluxe hotel suited for business and leisure travelers, strategically located in the heart of Buffalo's theater and entertainment districts. Guest rooms feature every modern convenience and amenity, and 24-hour fitness and business centers assure everyone's schedule is accommodated. The hotel is connected to the Buffalo Conference Center, a state-of-the-art meeting facility.
Highlights
  • Connected to the Buffalo Conference Center
  • 24-hour Hyatt Stay Fit gym, jogging paths
  • 24-hour business center
Rooms
The 396 guest rooms combine stylish luxury and upscale amenities in creating interiors that seamlessly convey both comfort and elegance. Appropriate for business and leisure travelers, rooms are available in a variety of styles, including Respire by Hyatt hypo-allergenic rooms. Room additions include Hyatt Grand Bed, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, LCD television, ergonomic chair, desk, hair dryer, radio, high-speed Internet (fees apply) and Aquafresh Extreme Clean Toothpaste amenities. Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request.
Features
Overflowing with graceful style and elegance, the Hyatt Regency Buffalo is a deluxe downtown Buffalo destination property, replete with top-of-the-line services and amenities. Guest rooms seamlessly convey both comfort and elegance in a variety of layouts, including Respire by Hyatt hypo-allergenic rooms. There's also in-room dining, an ATM, gift shop and PDA check-in, deluxe touches that cater to the discerning traveler.

Dining and drinking options abound, with the Atrium Bar and Bistro serving casually elegant American-style cuisine and the Atrium Bar mixing world-class cocktails in a relaxed atmosphere. The award-winning EB Green's Steakhouse grills steaks and seafood.

The 24-hour Hyatt Stay Fit gym is furnished with Life Fitness equipment that features individual LCD screens. The Hyatt Regency Buffalo staff will gladly point guests to nearby jogging paths.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Amtrak Station (8.1 mi/13 km)
Attractions
  • HSBC Arena (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Albright Knox Art Gallery (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (20.6 mi/33.1 km)
  • Maid of the Mist (23.5 mi/37.8 km)
Business
  • 21,352 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 21 meeting and banquet rooms
  • In-house audio/visual services
  • Connected to the Buffalo Conference Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Buffalo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Buffalo Rooms

Business Plan
King and 2 Double beds with separate sitting area. Newly renovated rooms in 2009. Daily full breakfast for 1, work desk with leather chair, high speed internet and adjustable desk lamp with dual outlets and a 32-in flat panel television. Brand new Hyatt G
Standard
King or Double Double guestroom

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 0.9 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 0.9 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 9.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 85
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Univ of Buff parent
Business
Syracuse, NY
Nov 12, 2012

Nice weekend

Very nice stay. Staff helped out in every way. Neighbors were noisy, thin walls. Kids running having a good time. Restaurant in hotel, EB Greens was fantastic. Nice breakfast buffet. Wanted 15.95 for day of internet. That was ridiculous. Good thing for smart phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant was well worth the visit. Expensive but food was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sadhanna
Business
NYC
Oct 17, 2011

Not worth the money

The pool is tiny, there is a nice bar but no included breakfast. As for the rooms, my first room was noisy and they told me it was because of the wind and an old building next to the hotel. They did change my room but it was still noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mountain view CA
Jul 17, 2011

pretty good to stay. B - on the value!

good hotel. clean. well located. elevators suck! could have offered free parking. could have offered free internet. the room was for $170 per night. i think those demands are fair. though i do realize that summer time is probably the only time they can make good money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
va
Nov 27, 2010

hyatt buffalo

Traveled for a friend's wedding. Everything about the stay was perfect. The hotel and staff were fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 25, 2010

Great Place

went to wedding- had great time - great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Oct 24, 2010

Great choice for relaxation, great value

The room is luxury, clean, and the bed is very comfortable. The service is good, and they have almost everything you need while staying in the hotel. It's really a good place for relaxing trip, but it could be better if they have shuttle service to Niagara Falls since the Falls is too far away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Professor T
Business
Stanford, CA
Nov 27, 2009

Best location for Arena shows in Buffalo

I chose this hotel for 2 reasons: I had a ticket for the Bruce Springsteen concert on November 22, and it is the closest hotel to one of my favorite antiquarian bookstores in the country, Old Editions, on East Huron St. I can't think of anything that was lacking from my stay. The staff was extremely courteous, efficient, and good humored. Parking was in a city garage diagonally across from the hotel. (At an additional fee, which wasn't specified on the reservation.) I enjoyed the scale of the hotel, the ease of finding my way around, and the accessibility of the Atrium Cafe. That the building was recycled from an older Buffalo building was even more delighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Not every traveler to Buffalo realizes that there's a thriving nightlife/bar scene just a few (unappealing) blocks away on Chippewa Street. And the Albright-Knox Art Gallery on Elmwood Avenue at Scajaquada Expressway is one of the best museums in the country! I wouldn't go to Buffalo without checking out what's on display at the Albright-Knox.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sophie
Business
buffalo, ny
Sep 8, 2009

a simple trip

i walked around downtown, i just dont like the room they pointed to me. i chosed the kingsize bed room, however, i got 2 double ones for only me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kyderbygirl
Business
louisville, KY
Jun 22, 2009

Nice

First the positive: The hotel is beautiful! Very clean. And the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The beds are so comfortable. Now the negative: The area is in a block by block safety region. So be very careful. Also, you can hear every door slam and the noise in the hallway. And lastly, I was very disappointed that the business center computers were only available with a fee of $5 for the first 10 min and $0.50 every min there after. All of the other places I have stayed have had a computer with internet that was free. If you bring your computer and want internet, plan to pay around $13 a day. An inconvinience to say the least. Thankfully a library was just around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Just a few miles away is the Elmwood area - great for shopping boutiques and great restaurants. A must when in Buffalo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mizz Lady
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jun 7, 2009

"Great getaway for a night!"

This stay was different from many other hotels that I have stayed in the past because, the service was very much so friendly and they were patient people. Very well mannered. I loved the area it was in. It was very convenient for me. The room was enjoyable and spacious. Everything was just perfect and unforgetable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The best clubs in Buffalo are only around the corner! Party life is on Thursdays, Fridays, and Saturdays. Chippewa is the best place to be.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top