$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Hyatt Regency Buffalo

4 stars
TWO FOUNTAIN PLAZA, BUFFALO, NY 14202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
83 reviews
Anniversary weekend!

From the moment we pulled up to the valet the hotel staff was awesome! Everything about our stay... See full review

  • Tina0414
  • Jun 16, 2014
Nice Hotel

Staff was great, Hotel was beautiful. Room was very comfortable... See full review

  • DetroitBlack
  • Jun 3, 2014
Upscale Buffalo hotel, connected to Buffalo Conference Center
The Hyatt Regency Buffalo is a deluxe hotel suited for business and leisure travelers, strategically located in the heart of Buffalo's theater and entertainment districts. Guest rooms feature every modern convenience and amenity, and 24-hour fitness and business centers assure everyone's schedule is accommodated. The hotel is connected to the Buffalo Conference Center, a state-of-the-art meeting facility.
Highlights
  • Connected to the Buffalo Conference Center
  • 24-hour Hyatt Stay Fit gym, jogging paths
  • 24-hour business center
Rooms
The 396 guest rooms combine stylish luxury and upscale amenities in creating interiors that seamlessly convey both comfort and elegance. Appropriate for business and leisure travelers, rooms are available in a variety of styles, including Respire by Hyatt hypo-allergenic rooms. Room additions include Hyatt Grand Bed, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, LCD television, ergonomic chair, desk, hair dryer, radio, high-speed Internet (fees apply) and Aquafresh Extreme Clean Toothpaste amenities. Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request.
Features
Overflowing with graceful style and elegance, the Hyatt Regency Buffalo is a deluxe downtown Buffalo destination property, replete with top-of-the-line services and amenities. Guest rooms seamlessly convey both comfort and elegance in a variety of layouts, including Respire by Hyatt hypo-allergenic rooms. There's also in-room dining, an ATM, gift shop and PDA check-in, deluxe touches that cater to the discerning traveler.

Dining and drinking options abound, with the Atrium Bar and Bistro serving casually elegant American-style cuisine and the Atrium Bar mixing world-class cocktails in a relaxed atmosphere. The award-winning EB Green's Steakhouse grills steaks and seafood.

The 24-hour Hyatt Stay Fit gym is furnished with Life Fitness equipment that features individual LCD screens. The Hyatt Regency Buffalo staff will gladly point guests to nearby jogging paths.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Amtrak Station (8.1 mi/13 km)
Attractions
  • HSBC Arena (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Albright Knox Art Gallery (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (20.6 mi/33.1 km)
  • Maid of the Mist (23.5 mi/37.8 km)
Business
  • 21,352 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 21 meeting and banquet rooms
  • In-house audio/visual services
  • Connected to the Buffalo Conference Center

Hotel Map

42.8884 -78.8747
Nearby airports
Greater Buffalo Intl Airport, (BUF), 12.50, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Buffalo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Buffalo Rooms

Business Plan
King and 2 Double beds with separate sitting area. Newly renovated rooms in 2009. Daily full breakfast for 1, work desk with leather chair, high speed internet and adjustable desk lamp with dual outlets and a 32-in flat panel television. Brand new Hyatt G
Standard
King or Double Double guestroom

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 0.9 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 0.9 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 9.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 83
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Buddy 23
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 12, 2014

Ordinary Stay

I had several issues: (1) construction going on outside of the hotel that deteriorated from the experience; (2) had a run in with the manager who came by the room with a noise complaiint - we were watching a football game and evidently we were loud. That was fine when he first came by and we finished getting ready to go ut ot watch it at a restaurant. He stopped by less than 10 minutes later with another complaint, even though we weren't making any noise. I explained we weren't making noise but he threatened us with eviction. I;ll never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have an excellent steak restaurant attached that was definitely worth going to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GJWWWW
Business
Boston
Nov 28, 2013

Great value

The staff make this hotel excellent, and the food is quite good. It's not overloaded with amenities, but it's clean and comfortable. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supersonik
Business
New York City
Jun 6, 2013

Good for business

As a business traveller, I was pleased with the cleanliness and size of the room I was provided. My only major qualm was not having complimentary internet available in my room. Everyone needs to and should have wifi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to W Chippewa St and go to the Chocolate Bar. Craig is the nicest bartender in Buffalo!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
West Coast Poker Star
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 13, 2011

Not very accomadating

I was there for 10 days, thought Hyatt was a safe bet for the Buffalo area. The neighborhood was not very safe for a lady business traveler. (For instance walking to the corner of the hotel to cross the street attempting to find a nice restaurant, a cab cut me off as I tried to cross a cross walk & told me to "GET IN!!!" I said no & ran back to the hotel. I had a rental car that cost $20/day to vallet. Your suppose to give them 10 minutes to run across the street (unsecure open parking lot) Everytime I called down usually ended up waiting an extra 5 minutes for the car to arrive. The only other option was for on street parking which only had 2 hour parking available...What a hassel. The worst part was the maid service. Yes being from the west coast, I rarely was ready for service until noon, but housekeeping was always there until 5pm. I called to the operator (housekeeping number disconnected) to schedule a time for the maid to come by (usually anytime from 12-5pm. The service, even though scheduled was never done. I would have to hunt down a maid for bars of soap and fresh towels. Only 2 towels sets supplied, harldly enough for a morning and a night out. The room was only changed 3x out of my whole 10 night stay! There was no offer to credit my account only excuses about how they consider new guest rooms/turnovers more important than extended stayers. Unbelievable! The front desk staff was always pleasent. But not accomadating. The pool was cold, no sunbathing chairs, not much sun & WAY too small to even consider doing laps. No hot tub either. Make sure if your going to enter the hotel after their normal business hours, you don't have anything in your hands, because they lock two doubble doors & you'll need your room key to enter. They send the vallet home so your car will be left out front until one arrives the next morning. I would not reccomend this hotel if your looking for 3 star service or better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROCKY BOOTS!
Business
NAZARETH, PA
Jan 12, 2011

I will stay here again.

This hotel is in a great location. Middle of downtown. Lots of places to get dinner or have a drink. Hotel was in good shape and the rooms are swanky. 4 star steak house is connected to the first floor lobby. Great irons. The only downfall is you need to pay for parking which is $6.50 for overnight. I walked down a few blocks to Bada Bing's and got some good wings. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Good place to stay if in the Buff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Join the members club to get "preferred rooms" with better views and late check-out at 2:00 instead of 12:00.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BOOT MAN
Business
NAZARETH, PA
Jan 11, 2011

Not too Shabby

Working in the Buff for business. This is a nice place to stay. Great location, swanky rooms, good service and staff. Only bad part is you have to pay for parking at one of the lots beside the building which will run you $6.50. Other than that there is plenty of bars and places to eat around the hotel...not to mention the 4 star steak connected to the lobby. This will be where I stay from now on when I'm in the buff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tread
Business
DC
Dec 30, 2010

Buffalo for Business

The hotel has a good location (right on main street) and it is easily accessible. The rooms are nice and food is ok. In and of itself, the hotel doesn't stand out. However, what I did find to be extraordinary was the amazing work of the staff. They truly put as many personal touches to the experience as they could. They were gracious, they were kind, they were thoughtful, and they were extremely flexible to accommodate last minute changes, extensions to my check-out time, and any concerns or any requests I had. From the bellhop to the room service people to the front desk, the staff was fantastic. A complaint, though: In this day and age, hotels should not charge to use internet anymore. There's simply no excuse for it. As amazing as the staff is, if I need to visit Buffalo again I'd weigh the great staff against the serious negative issue that is not having free internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bally, Pennsylvania
Oct 12, 2010

Discovering Beauty of Bertoia in Buffalo

We are often visiting now because of the Harry Bertoia sculpture @ M&T.We are restoring the majestic sculpture which was placed here in Buffalo 42 years ago.Every visit is different, especially with our stay at the Hyatt. This time it was noisy during sleep time and we did not have hot water; the rooms are not cleaned real well, especially the bathrooms, so I started with this and will end with the best! The best part is the helpful and most courteous staff people, especially, [...], who performs his daily concierge tasks like that of Management potential and ability, he truly stands out as being a strength in your hotel. Marcus is on top of his game at all times and so friendly and aware! When we return so many times in a month now 2 months it is certainly warming to be recognized and remembered and assisted by these 2 outstanding employees at the Hyatt Regency Buffalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anchor Bar such an experience and the most incredible chicken wings in the world! Also, Tempo Restaurant, priced just right high quality for the dollar and changes your senses about life because of the love going into the food and drink here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somerset County, NJ
Mar 26, 2010

Friendly Staff

Staff made every effort to accommodate our needs. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Middle Seat Traveler
Business
Orange County CA
Dec 9, 2009

Pleasantly Surprised

I flew in to Buffalo for a brief meeting with clients--not enough time for a fair assessment. But I was pleasantly surprised to find the Hyatt a great place to stay: Warm, friendly staff and great room. The bed was comfortable and the amenities first rate. For those desiring a little more than a bare bones fitness center, the Hyatt fit the bill wonderfully. The lobby decor was aged and faded but not bad enough to go elsewhere. Great place to get a taste of a changing downtown Buffalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

One of the best steakhouse menus I've experienced. The fish was excellent, not to mention the pianist in the lounge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top