$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Hyatt Regency Buffalo

4 stars
TWO FOUNTAIN PLAZA, BUFFALO, NY 14202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
82 reviews
Anniversary weekend!

From the moment we pulled up to the valet the hotel staff was awesome! Everything about our stay... See full review

  • Tina0414
  • Jun 16, 2014
Nice Hotel

Staff was great, Hotel was beautiful. Room was very comfortable... See full review

  • DetroitBlack
  • Jun 3, 2014
Upscale Buffalo hotel, connected to Buffalo Conference Center
The Hyatt Regency Buffalo is a deluxe hotel suited for business and leisure travelers, strategically located in the heart of Buffalo's theater and entertainment districts. Guest rooms feature every modern convenience and amenity, and 24-hour fitness and business centers assure everyone's schedule is accommodated. The hotel is connected to the Buffalo Conference Center, a state-of-the-art meeting facility.
Highlights
  • Connected to the Buffalo Conference Center
  • 24-hour Hyatt Stay Fit gym, jogging paths
  • 24-hour business center
Rooms
The 396 guest rooms combine stylish luxury and upscale amenities in creating interiors that seamlessly convey both comfort and elegance. Appropriate for business and leisure travelers, rooms are available in a variety of styles, including Respire by Hyatt hypo-allergenic rooms. Room additions include Hyatt Grand Bed, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, LCD television, ergonomic chair, desk, hair dryer, radio, high-speed Internet (fees apply) and Aquafresh Extreme Clean Toothpaste amenities. Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request.
Features
Overflowing with graceful style and elegance, the Hyatt Regency Buffalo is a deluxe downtown Buffalo destination property, replete with top-of-the-line services and amenities. Guest rooms seamlessly convey both comfort and elegance in a variety of layouts, including Respire by Hyatt hypo-allergenic rooms. There's also in-room dining, an ATM, gift shop and PDA check-in, deluxe touches that cater to the discerning traveler.

Dining and drinking options abound, with the Atrium Bar and Bistro serving casually elegant American-style cuisine and the Atrium Bar mixing world-class cocktails in a relaxed atmosphere. The award-winning EB Green's Steakhouse grills steaks and seafood.

The 24-hour Hyatt Stay Fit gym is furnished with Life Fitness equipment that features individual LCD screens. The Hyatt Regency Buffalo staff will gladly point guests to nearby jogging paths.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Amtrak Station (8.1 mi/13 km)
Attractions
  • HSBC Arena (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Albright Knox Art Gallery (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (20.6 mi/33.1 km)
  • Maid of the Mist (23.5 mi/37.8 km)
Business
  • 21,352 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 21 meeting and banquet rooms
  • In-house audio/visual services
  • Connected to the Buffalo Conference Center

Hotel Map

42.8884 -78.8747
Nearby airports
Greater Buffalo Intl Airport, (BUF), 12.50, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Buffalo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Buffalo Rooms

Business Plan
King and 2 Double beds with separate sitting area. Newly renovated rooms in 2009. Daily full breakfast for 1, work desk with leather chair, high speed internet and adjustable desk lamp with dual outlets and a 32-in flat panel television. Brand new Hyatt G
Standard
King or Double Double guestroom

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 0.9 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 0.9 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 9.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Isaaccccc
Rancho Santa Fe, Ca.
Jul 29, 2012

Rude and NOT a 4 star hotel !

The hotel is old and dirty. We had a very BAD stay. A security guard was very rude and threatening with my wife who is a 40 years old lady. The manager felt so bad that he gave us free breakfast, this will not make us go back to the Hyatt Buffalo. There are many more options near by at Niagra Falls, AVOID the Hyatt Buffallo !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
buffalo hotel reviewer
Bethesda, MD
Jul 19, 2009

You'd expect better from a Hyatt!

The staff at this hotel did not try to accomodate us at all. In general they were to us and you didn't feel like you were a customer. In addtion, the hotel is just not that nice. The lobby is old and outdated. No parking available and they were not helpful when I asked where to park. Lastly, my wife and I were given a room with double beds, when we booked and on two different occasions asked for a king.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sala
Toronto
Sep 19, 2011

"Never again"

Seemed fine on arrival but was dark and ugly when the elevator open on the floor that i stayed. The color scheme was depressing. The first morning i went to breakfast, I was disappointed that the food was not fresh. There were flies on the fruits, especially the strawberries which were rotten. The staff serving the meals were pleasant but some were wearing dirty uniforms. I give this trip a 2 out of 10 in comparison to my last trip a the Marriott Hotel 9 out of 10. Actually, I would not return or recommend Hyatt Regency Buffalo to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester
Dec 7, 2008

Yuck

Without being to specific, The bathroom was disgusting. Old soap in the bathroom with hair on it. Hair in the sink. The room had an oder. The ONLY highlight of this hotel is the restaurant EB Green's which was absolutely AWESOME. Great steak, great service. In short - Go to EB Greens, but don't EVER stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
Aug 8, 2010

An unqualified disaster

I visited Buffalo to take the New York Bar Exam with a friend who is also an attorney. First we didnt get the room we reserved, they put us somewhere else. The first room had bad plumbing in the bathroom, after a shower the bath water just stayed in the bathtub and wouldnt go down. Gross!!!! I immediately asked for a new room. The AC in the 2nd room wasnt cooling. It took almost 2 hours before the hotel provided me with a fan [in July!!!] Needless to say, I didnt get much sleep the night before the Bar Exam [as if taking the Bar isnt nerve-wracking enough]! Finally drifted off to sleep at about 3am after much tossing and turning. I woke up with a humongous headache. The hotel offered us complimentary breakfast as compensation and promised to have the AC fixed before we got back from our Exam in the evening. The breakfast was a joke: tepid coffee, greasy eggs and very greasy sausages. I was also not given what I ordered: I ordered white bread, eggs and sausages; but was given potatoes, whole wheat bread and eggs. I gave up and went for my exams. When we got back that evening, the AC was still not working and to make matters worse, the ceiling in my room had started leaking. I complained again and was moved to yet another room. In the 3rd room, we turned on the light and there was a small explosion with smoke coming out of one of the bulbs. We were moved YET AGAIN to another room but the 4th room had a single bed so we decided to stick with Room No 3 after the light bulb was fixed.I marched to the Front Desk to request a refund for my first night since Ididnt get much sleep due to lack of AirConditioning. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dev
McLean,VA
Jul 6, 2011

Not good at all...

The hotel parking sucks.. my car was hit when they park it.. and I do not appreciate then when I am paying extra money for parking and getting this kind of service in return..The rooms were okey.. I can hear sound from next room.. Sorry but I will not go again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jay Jo
Florida
Jul 10, 2012

Dirty rooms, dirty swimming pool.

The rooms and bathroom was not very clean. The swimming pool was very dirty. The value was just 30%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia Area, PA
Oct 7, 2010

The Hyatt Regency was pretty, but......

The hotel seemed like it had potential, but they just haven't reached it yet. They claim to have 2 "Great" restaurants, but the one was closed & the Steakhouse was TERRIBLE!!! I actually had to send my food back! I also can't believe that in 2010 hotels still charge for the internet!! $10 to use the web!!! I think if you have to pay for parking at the hotel you SHOULD'T HAVE TO PAY FOR INTERNET!! Also, the hotel says they are in the "heart" of the city's Entertainment & Night Life districts.... Um, NO. The only thing outside our hotel was a Chinese restaurant & some homeless people. The one thing I can give them though is that it's the nicest place in that area, but I don't think that says a lot. I guess really just stay away from Buffalo all together, to be honest. If you're going up there, my advice would be to stay in Canada =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

JUST STAY IN CANADA.... DON'T STAY IN BUFFALO!!!! B-O-R-I-N-G!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
blues travler
greenville sc
Jul 18, 2011

nice place

to many events going on at the same time had to wait 30 min to get car out of valet service and they charge twenty dollars per day. no discount on any meal, no happy hour

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a trolly ran every 20 min very convient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
winetour
Rochester, NY, USA
May 26, 2014

Hotel nice 16 floor is noisy

We had a very nice stay, but the noise from the roof top elevator motors was not nice. Don't get stuck on the 16th floor! Also was not impressed by the homeless sleeping on benches near the trolley stop, we had one gentlemen drinking southern comfort out of the bottle on the free section of the trolley route. Might be in order to have police get out of the car and walk a beat in the area. This is city life and a beautiful historic area. Just be aware of your surroundings as you should be in any large city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pearl St. Brew house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search