$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Hyatt Regency Buffalo

4 stars
TWO FOUNTAIN PLAZA, BUFFALO, NY 14202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
83 reviews
Anniversary weekend!

From the moment we pulled up to the valet the hotel staff was awesome! Everything about our stay... See full review

  • Tina0414
  • Jun 16, 2014
Nice Hotel

Staff was great, Hotel was beautiful. Room was very comfortable... See full review

  • DetroitBlack
  • Jun 3, 2014
Upscale Buffalo hotel, connected to Buffalo Conference Center
The Hyatt Regency Buffalo is a deluxe hotel suited for business and leisure travelers, strategically located in the heart of Buffalo's theater and entertainment districts. Guest rooms feature every modern convenience and amenity, and 24-hour fitness and business centers assure everyone's schedule is accommodated. The hotel is connected to the Buffalo Conference Center, a state-of-the-art meeting facility.
Highlights
  • Connected to the Buffalo Conference Center
  • 24-hour Hyatt Stay Fit gym, jogging paths
  • 24-hour business center
Rooms
The 396 guest rooms combine stylish luxury and upscale amenities in creating interiors that seamlessly convey both comfort and elegance. Appropriate for business and leisure travelers, rooms are available in a variety of styles, including Respire by Hyatt hypo-allergenic rooms. Room additions include Hyatt Grand Bed, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, LCD television, ergonomic chair, desk, hair dryer, radio, high-speed Internet (fees apply) and Aquafresh Extreme Clean Toothpaste amenities. Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request.
Features
Overflowing with graceful style and elegance, the Hyatt Regency Buffalo is a deluxe downtown Buffalo destination property, replete with top-of-the-line services and amenities. Guest rooms seamlessly convey both comfort and elegance in a variety of layouts, including Respire by Hyatt hypo-allergenic rooms. There's also in-room dining, an ATM, gift shop and PDA check-in, deluxe touches that cater to the discerning traveler.

Dining and drinking options abound, with the Atrium Bar and Bistro serving casually elegant American-style cuisine and the Atrium Bar mixing world-class cocktails in a relaxed atmosphere. The award-winning EB Green's Steakhouse grills steaks and seafood.

The 24-hour Hyatt Stay Fit gym is furnished with Life Fitness equipment that features individual LCD screens. The Hyatt Regency Buffalo staff will gladly point guests to nearby jogging paths.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Amtrak Station (8.1 mi/13 km)
Attractions
  • HSBC Arena (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Albright Knox Art Gallery (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (20.6 mi/33.1 km)
  • Maid of the Mist (23.5 mi/37.8 km)
Business
  • 21,352 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 21 meeting and banquet rooms
  • In-house audio/visual services
  • Connected to the Buffalo Conference Center

Hotel Map

42.8884 -78.8747
Nearby airports
Greater Buffalo Intl Airport, (BUF), 12.50, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Buffalo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Buffalo Rooms

Business Plan
King and 2 Double beds with separate sitting area. Newly renovated rooms in 2009. Daily full breakfast for 1, work desk with leather chair, high speed internet and adjustable desk lamp with dual outlets and a 32-in flat panel television. Brand new Hyatt G
Standard
King or Double Double guestroom

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 0.9 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 0.9 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 9.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
buffalo hotel reviewer
Business
Bethesda, MD
Jul 19, 2009

You'd expect better from a Hyatt!

The staff at this hotel did not try to accomodate us at all. In general they were to us and you didn't feel like you were a customer. In addtion, the hotel is just not that nice. The lobby is old and outdated. No parking available and they were not helpful when I asked where to park. Lastly, my wife and I were given a room with double beds, when we booked and on two different occasions asked for a king.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dunkirk, NY
Jul 12, 2009

Taste of Buffalo

The Hyatt is certainly what a taste of Buffalo is like. Friendly people, and helpful. I would certaily stay here again. I went there to experience a Taste Of Buffalo, the food and the entertainment. It was great. Thanks Hyatt Regency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kyderbygirl
Business
louisville, KY
Jun 22, 2009

Nice

First the positive: The hotel is beautiful! Very clean. And the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The beds are so comfortable. Now the negative: The area is in a block by block safety region. So be very careful. Also, you can hear every door slam and the noise in the hallway. And lastly, I was very disappointed that the business center computers were only available with a fee of $5 for the first 10 min and $0.50 every min there after. All of the other places I have stayed have had a computer with internet that was free. If you bring your computer and want internet, plan to pay around $13 a day. An inconvinience to say the least. Thankfully a library was just around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Just a few miles away is the Elmwood area - great for shopping boutiques and great restaurants. A must when in Buffalo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mizz Lady
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jun 7, 2009

"Great getaway for a night!"

This stay was different from many other hotels that I have stayed in the past because, the service was very much so friendly and they were patient people. Very well mannered. I loved the area it was in. It was very convenient for me. The room was enjoyable and spacious. Everything was just perfect and unforgetable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The best clubs in Buffalo are only around the corner! Party life is on Thursdays, Fridays, and Saturdays. Chippewa is the best place to be.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bds
Business
providence, RI
May 12, 2009

great stay

the rooms were very clean and comfortable. great location in the heart of downtown buffalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
stamford, ct
May 4, 2009

Clean and close to the airport

Check in was very easy and the hotel itself was easy to find. Parking was available right across the street, the bed was extremely comfortable and the restaurant at the hotel was convenient and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Champaign, IL
Dec 28, 2008

Good location, good service

We stayed in a corner room on the third floor with a king-size bed. The view from the windows was good, considering we weren't up very high. The room was very large for two people, but the lack of overhead lights left most of the room too dark when the sun wasn't shining. The room service was good, and the cleaning staff did a great job (except they didn't give us tissues until our final day). The location was good if you want quick access to 190 and I-90 and the downtown area. We did have a minor parking issue. We received cards to give to the parking garage attendants across the street, which was the only place to park, since there were three feet of snow on the ground, hiding all the street parking. (Also, I'm not sure if you can park on the street all night.) We were informed by one particular attendant several times that unless we were in and out of the garage more than twice a day, during the week, the hotel fee was a rip off (because each time leaving the garage itself charged us half the hotel rate). It was simpler for us to just use the passes and pay the hotel fee, but we probably could have saved money just paying each time we left the garage, since we typically only left once a day to go to my parents' house. Overall, the experience was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Chippewa Street (between Franklin and Elmwood), which contains a large part of Buffalo's nightlife, is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester
Dec 7, 2008

Yuck

Without being to specific, The bathroom was disgusting. Old soap in the bathroom with hair on it. Hair in the sink. The room had an oder. The ONLY highlight of this hotel is the restaurant EB Green's which was absolutely AWESOME. Great steak, great service. In short - Go to EB Greens, but don't EVER stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
City Of Industry
Jun 10, 2008

When in Buffalo...

your choices are very limited. Therefore, it was a no-brainer to stay at the Buffalo Hyatt Regency, as it was the nicest large hotel I believe it is partly because it lacks a swimming pool. There was some redesign of the rooms going on when I was present, so while the room was comfortable, it lacked appropriate bedding (usually there is a nice comforter and nice pillows at a similar type hotel but in this case there was not). One good thing about this hotel was that if you need to work out there is both a modest little gym within the hotel and then a nice big gym across the street that you get to work out at for free...just show your room card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If going to Niagra Falls, ask the hotel for directions, as I went the way the GPS (Tom Tom) told me to go on the way and it took a while, but I came back following the signs and it was much faster at a different border crossing a mere 3 - 4 miles from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 1, 2008

Good Location

We stayed at the Hyatt because it is on the train line to the HSBC Arena. The shuttle service to the various restaurants was a plus. I did not have to worry about parking or driving through the city. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top