$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hyatt Regency Buffalo

4 stars
View map of TWO FOUNTAIN PLAZA, BUFFALO, NY 14202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Professor T
Single
Stanford, CA
Nov 27, 2009

Best location for Arena shows in Buffalo

I chose this hotel for 2 reasons: I had a ticket for the Bruce Springsteen concert on November 22, and it is the closest hotel to one of my favorite antiquarian bookstores in the country, Old Editions, on East Huron St. I can't think of anything that was lacking from my stay. The staff was extremely courteous, efficient, and good humored. Parking was in a city garage diagonally across from the hotel. (At an additional fee, which wasn't specified on the reservation.) I enjoyed the scale of the hotel, the ease of finding my way around, and the accessibility of the Atrium Cafe. That the building was recycled from an older Buffalo building was even more delighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Not every traveler to Buffalo realizes that there's a thriving nightlife/bar scene just a few (unappealing) blocks away on Chippewa Street. And the Albright-Knox Art Gallery on Elmwood Avenue at Scajaquada Expressway is one of the best museums in the country! I wouldn't go to Buffalo without checking out what's on display at the Albright-Knox.

Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
True American
Business
MI
Nov 10, 2009

un mentioned fees

Great service but you have to pay 12$/day for parking and 10$ for basic breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David the roadwarrior
Business
concord, nh
Oct 24, 2009

Hyatt Buffalo

Nice people, great restaurant. I just didn't sleep that well because the air conditioning was off. Granted, it was 70 degrees, but I like it cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Western NY
Sep 15, 2009

Nice overnight

Went to celebrate a birthday. Had reservations for dinner in their very nice restaurant. Food and service was great, but I specifically asked for a quiet table off to the side and was told no problem. When we arrived there were none available and we were put in a booth. Very disappointing to say the least after being told it was no problem! Also, they have no parking available and told me to park in the lot across the street for $7.50 overnight, however the lot attendant told me that was not correct and it would be $12.50. Strange that an upscale hotel like the hyatt has no arrangement with a lot????????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Eddie Brady's just up Chipewa a few blocks away is a great bar. And a real treat if Eddie is there!

Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
buffalo hotel reviewer
Couples
Bethesda, MD
Jul 19, 2009

You'd expect better from a Hyatt!

The staff at this hotel did not try to accomodate us at all. In general they were to us and you didn't feel like you were a customer. In addtion, the hotel is just not that nice. The lobby is old and outdated. No parking available and they were not helpful when I asked where to park. Lastly, my wife and I were given a room with double beds, when we booked and on two different occasions asked for a king.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dunkirk, NY
Jul 12, 2009

Taste of Buffalo

The Hyatt is certainly what a taste of Buffalo is like. Friendly people, and helpful. I would certaily stay here again. I went there to experience a Taste Of Buffalo, the food and the entertainment. It was great. Thanks Hyatt Regency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is close by

Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kyderbygirl
Single
louisville, KY
Jun 22, 2009

Nice

First the positive: The hotel is beautiful! Very clean. And the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The beds are so comfortable. Now the negative: The area is in a block by block safety region. So be very careful. Also, you can hear every door slam and the noise in the hallway. And lastly, I was very disappointed that the business center computers were only available with a fee of $5 for the first 10 min and $0.50 every min there after. All of the other places I have stayed have had a computer with internet that was free. If you bring your computer and want internet, plan to pay around $13 a day. An inconvinience to say the least. Thankfully a library was just around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Just a few miles away is the Elmwood area - great for shopping boutiques and great restaurants. A must when in Buffalo.

Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
stamford, ct
May 4, 2009

Clean and close to the airport

Check in was very easy and the hotel itself was easy to find. Parking was available right across the street, the bed was extremely comfortable and the restaurant at the hotel was convenient and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Rochester
Dec 7, 2008

Yuck

Without being to specific, The bathroom was disgusting. Old soap in the bathroom with hair on it. Hair in the sink. The room had an oder. The ONLY highlight of this hotel is the restaurant EB Green's which was absolutely AWESOME. Great steak, great service. In short - Go to EB Greens, but don't EVER stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
City Of Industry
Jun 10, 2008

When in Buffalo...

your choices are very limited. Therefore, it was a no-brainer to stay at the Buffalo Hyatt Regency, as it was the nicest large hotel I believe it is partly because it lacks a swimming pool. There was some redesign of the rooms going on when I was present, so while the room was comfortable, it lacked appropriate bedding (usually there is a nice comforter and nice pillows at a similar type hotel but in this case there was not). One good thing about this hotel was that if you need to work out there is both a modest little gym within the hotel and then a nice big gym across the street that you get to work out at for free...just show your room card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If going to Niagra Falls, ask the hotel for directions, as I went the way the GPS (Tom Tom) told me to go on the way and it took a while, but I came back following the signs and it was much faster at a different border crossing a mere 3 - 4 miles from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top