$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Regency Buffalo

4 stars
View map of TWO FOUNTAIN PLAZA, BUFFALO, NY 14202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, Ohio
Oct 26, 2010

october trip

I traveled to Buffalo to run a marathon. The hotel was very clean and beds were comfortable. It would have been nice to have a microwave in the room and free wi-fi. Overall, a very nice hotel. Great work out room and nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are staying on a weekend (fri-sun) and don't mind walking, stick to on street parking rather than paying for garage or lot. There is plenty available and it is free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 25, 2010

Great Place

went to wedding- had great time - great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Oct 24, 2010

Great choice for relaxation, great value

The room is luxury, clean, and the bed is very comfortable. The service is good, and they have almost everything you need while staying in the hotel. It's really a good place for relaxing trip, but it could be better if they have shuttle service to Niagara Falls since the Falls is too far away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Oct 21, 2010

Pricey

We went to a concert, we would have liked it more if the bar would have stayed open longer than 11:30 and the had a resturant that served snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Attica, NY
Oct 18, 2010

Not a good experience

There for an over night after a concert downtown. Check was quite late........after 4:3O and there was no discount, food coupon nothing. Friends that were there got a parking coupon and $5. We got neither. Terribly inconsistent policy. Most staff seemed confused about directions. When asking about a restaurant nearby, bartender said just a block or 2 away. Desk person said oh not it's 7 blocks. Glad we didn't try to walk it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Eddie Brady's is a great bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bally, Pennsylvania
Oct 12, 2010

Discovering Beauty of Bertoia in Buffalo

We are often visiting now because of the Harry Bertoia sculpture @ M&T.We are restoring the majestic sculpture which was placed here in Buffalo 42 years ago.Every visit is different, especially with our stay at the Hyatt. This time it was noisy during sleep time and we did not have hot water; the rooms are not cleaned real well, especially the bathrooms, so I started with this and will end with the best! The best part is the helpful and most courteous staff people, especially, [...], who performs his daily concierge tasks like that of Management potential and ability, he truly stands out as being a strength in your hotel. Marcus is on top of his game at all times and so friendly and aware! When we return so many times in a month now 2 months it is certainly warming to be recognized and remembered and assisted by these 2 outstanding employees at the Hyatt Regency Buffalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anchor Bar such an experience and the most incredible chicken wings in the world! Also, Tempo Restaurant, priced just right high quality for the dollar and changes your senses about life because of the love going into the food and drink here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia Area, PA
Oct 7, 2010

The Hyatt Regency was pretty, but......

The hotel seemed like it had potential, but they just haven't reached it yet. They claim to have 2 "Great" restaurants, but the one was closed & the Steakhouse was TERRIBLE!!! I actually had to send my food back! I also can't believe that in 2010 hotels still charge for the internet!! $10 to use the web!!! I think if you have to pay for parking at the hotel you SHOULD'T HAVE TO PAY FOR INTERNET!! Also, the hotel says they are in the "heart" of the city's Entertainment & Night Life districts.... Um, NO. The only thing outside our hotel was a Chinese restaurant & some homeless people. The one thing I can give them though is that it's the nicest place in that area, but I don't think that says a lot. I guess really just stay away from Buffalo all together, to be honest. If you're going up there, my advice would be to stay in Canada =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

JUST STAY IN CANADA.... DON'T STAY IN BUFFALO!!!! B-O-R-I-N-G!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Sep 14, 2010

It was ok

We were in Buffalo for a quick getaway. We went to see Niagara Falls and the Hockey Hall of Fame and decided to stay in Buffalo to see a bit of New York also. The Hotel wasn't in the best part of town. A lot of boarded up shops and run down buildings. If you are planning to stay through a weekend i would advise to stay somewhere else, because this is in downtown and nothing is open during the weekend. It was a nice hotel but was missing something. The staff was excellent. The food was great (nevermind the endless confusion with the breakfast "coupons"). All-in-all a good hotel, but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Aug 8, 2010

An unqualified disaster

I visited Buffalo to take the New York Bar Exam with a friend who is also an attorney. First we didnt get the room we reserved, they put us somewhere else. The first room had bad plumbing in the bathroom, after a shower the bath water just stayed in the bathtub and wouldnt go down. Gross!!!! I immediately asked for a new room. The AC in the 2nd room wasnt cooling. It took almost 2 hours before the hotel provided me with a fan [in July!!!] Needless to say, I didnt get much sleep the night before the Bar Exam [as if taking the Bar isnt nerve-wracking enough]! Finally drifted off to sleep at about 3am after much tossing and turning. I woke up with a humongous headache. The hotel offered us complimentary breakfast as compensation and promised to have the AC fixed before we got back from our Exam in the evening. The breakfast was a joke: tepid coffee, greasy eggs and very greasy sausages. I was also not given what I ordered: I ordered white bread, eggs and sausages; but was given potatoes, whole wheat bread and eggs. I gave up and went for my exams. When we got back that evening, the AC was still not working and to make matters worse, the ceiling in my room had started leaking. I complained again and was moved to yet another room. In the 3rd room, we turned on the light and there was a small explosion with smoke coming out of one of the bulbs. We were moved YET AGAIN to another room but the 4th room had a single bed so we decided to stick with Room No 3 after the light bulb was fixed.I marched to the Front Desk to request a refund for my first night since Ididnt get much sleep due to lack of AirConditioning. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jul 26, 2010

Nice hotel but parking a problem

The hotel is very nice and the rooms in excellent condition. If you are looking for accommodation in downtown Buffalo or in driving distance to the Niagara Falls this is an excellent choice. However, the hotel does not have a parking garage built in and walking across the street to the nearest parking garage is an inconvenience. I got free breakfast and the 2-bed rooms were on sale - good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top