$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Hyatt Regency Buffalo

4 stars
TWO FOUNTAIN PLAZA, BUFFALO, NY 14202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
85 reviews
Anniversary weekend!

From the moment we pulled up to the valet the hotel staff was awesome! Everything about our stay... See full review

  • Tina0414
  • Jun 16, 2014
Nice Hotel

Staff was great, Hotel was beautiful. Room was very comfortable... See full review

  • DetroitBlack
  • Jun 3, 2014
Upscale Buffalo hotel, connected to Buffalo Conference Center
The Hyatt Regency Buffalo is a deluxe hotel suited for business and leisure travelers, strategically located in the heart of Buffalo's theater and entertainment districts. Guest rooms feature every modern convenience and amenity, and 24-hour fitness and business centers assure everyone's schedule is accommodated. The hotel is connected to the Buffalo Conference Center, a state-of-the-art meeting facility.
Highlights
  • Connected to the Buffalo Conference Center
  • 24-hour Hyatt Stay Fit gym, jogging paths
  • 24-hour business center
Rooms
The 396 guest rooms combine stylish luxury and upscale amenities in creating interiors that seamlessly convey both comfort and elegance. Appropriate for business and leisure travelers, rooms are available in a variety of styles, including Respire by Hyatt hypo-allergenic rooms. Room additions include Hyatt Grand Bed, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, LCD television, ergonomic chair, desk, hair dryer, radio, high-speed Internet (fees apply) and Aquafresh Extreme Clean Toothpaste amenities. Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request.
Features
Overflowing with graceful style and elegance, the Hyatt Regency Buffalo is a deluxe downtown Buffalo destination property, replete with top-of-the-line services and amenities. Guest rooms seamlessly convey both comfort and elegance in a variety of layouts, including Respire by Hyatt hypo-allergenic rooms. There's also in-room dining, an ATM, gift shop and PDA check-in, deluxe touches that cater to the discerning traveler.

Dining and drinking options abound, with the Atrium Bar and Bistro serving casually elegant American-style cuisine and the Atrium Bar mixing world-class cocktails in a relaxed atmosphere. The award-winning EB Green's Steakhouse grills steaks and seafood.

The 24-hour Hyatt Stay Fit gym is furnished with Life Fitness equipment that features individual LCD screens. The Hyatt Regency Buffalo staff will gladly point guests to nearby jogging paths.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Amtrak Station (8.1 mi/13 km)
Attractions
  • HSBC Arena (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Albright Knox Art Gallery (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (20.6 mi/33.1 km)
  • Maid of the Mist (23.5 mi/37.8 km)
Business
  • 21,352 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 21 meeting and banquet rooms
  • In-house audio/visual services
  • Connected to the Buffalo Conference Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Buffalo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Buffalo Rooms

Business Plan
King and 2 Double beds with separate sitting area. Newly renovated rooms in 2009. Daily full breakfast for 1, work desk with leather chair, high speed internet and adjustable desk lamp with dual outlets and a 32-in flat panel television. Brand new Hyatt G
Standard
King or Double Double guestroom

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 0.9 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 0.9 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 9.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, Ohio
Oct 26, 2010

october trip

I traveled to Buffalo to run a marathon. The hotel was very clean and beds were comfortable. It would have been nice to have a microwave in the room and free wi-fi. Overall, a very nice hotel. Great work out room and nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are staying on a weekend (fri-sun) and don't mind walking, stick to on street parking rather than paying for garage or lot. There is plenty available and it is free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 25, 2010

Great Place

went to wedding- had great time - great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Oct 24, 2010

Great choice for relaxation, great value

The room is luxury, clean, and the bed is very comfortable. The service is good, and they have almost everything you need while staying in the hotel. It's really a good place for relaxing trip, but it could be better if they have shuttle service to Niagara Falls since the Falls is too far away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Oct 21, 2010

Pricey

We went to a concert, we would have liked it more if the bar would have stayed open longer than 11:30 and the had a resturant that served snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Attica, NY
Oct 18, 2010

Not a good experience

There for an over night after a concert downtown. Check was quite late........after 4:3O and there was no discount, food coupon nothing. Friends that were there got a parking coupon and $5. We got neither. Terribly inconsistent policy. Most staff seemed confused about directions. When asking about a restaurant nearby, bartender said just a block or 2 away. Desk person said oh not it's 7 blocks. Glad we didn't try to walk it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Eddie Brady's is a great bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bally, Pennsylvania
Oct 12, 2010

Discovering Beauty of Bertoia in Buffalo

We are often visiting now because of the Harry Bertoia sculpture @ M&T.We are restoring the majestic sculpture which was placed here in Buffalo 42 years ago.Every visit is different, especially with our stay at the Hyatt. This time it was noisy during sleep time and we did not have hot water; the rooms are not cleaned real well, especially the bathrooms, so I started with this and will end with the best! The best part is the helpful and most courteous staff people, especially, [...], who performs his daily concierge tasks like that of Management potential and ability, he truly stands out as being a strength in your hotel. Marcus is on top of his game at all times and so friendly and aware! When we return so many times in a month now 2 months it is certainly warming to be recognized and remembered and assisted by these 2 outstanding employees at the Hyatt Regency Buffalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anchor Bar such an experience and the most incredible chicken wings in the world! Also, Tempo Restaurant, priced just right high quality for the dollar and changes your senses about life because of the love going into the food and drink here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia Area, PA
Oct 7, 2010

The Hyatt Regency was pretty, but......

The hotel seemed like it had potential, but they just haven't reached it yet. They claim to have 2 "Great" restaurants, but the one was closed & the Steakhouse was TERRIBLE!!! I actually had to send my food back! I also can't believe that in 2010 hotels still charge for the internet!! $10 to use the web!!! I think if you have to pay for parking at the hotel you SHOULD'T HAVE TO PAY FOR INTERNET!! Also, the hotel says they are in the "heart" of the city's Entertainment & Night Life districts.... Um, NO. The only thing outside our hotel was a Chinese restaurant & some homeless people. The one thing I can give them though is that it's the nicest place in that area, but I don't think that says a lot. I guess really just stay away from Buffalo all together, to be honest. If you're going up there, my advice would be to stay in Canada =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

JUST STAY IN CANADA.... DON'T STAY IN BUFFALO!!!! B-O-R-I-N-G!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Sep 14, 2010

It was ok

We were in Buffalo for a quick getaway. We went to see Niagara Falls and the Hockey Hall of Fame and decided to stay in Buffalo to see a bit of New York also. The Hotel wasn't in the best part of town. A lot of boarded up shops and run down buildings. If you are planning to stay through a weekend i would advise to stay somewhere else, because this is in downtown and nothing is open during the weekend. It was a nice hotel but was missing something. The staff was excellent. The food was great (nevermind the endless confusion with the breakfast "coupons"). All-in-all a good hotel, but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Aug 8, 2010

An unqualified disaster

I visited Buffalo to take the New York Bar Exam with a friend who is also an attorney. First we didnt get the room we reserved, they put us somewhere else. The first room had bad plumbing in the bathroom, after a shower the bath water just stayed in the bathtub and wouldnt go down. Gross!!!! I immediately asked for a new room. The AC in the 2nd room wasnt cooling. It took almost 2 hours before the hotel provided me with a fan [in July!!!] Needless to say, I didnt get much sleep the night before the Bar Exam [as if taking the Bar isnt nerve-wracking enough]! Finally drifted off to sleep at about 3am after much tossing and turning. I woke up with a humongous headache. The hotel offered us complimentary breakfast as compensation and promised to have the AC fixed before we got back from our Exam in the evening. The breakfast was a joke: tepid coffee, greasy eggs and very greasy sausages. I was also not given what I ordered: I ordered white bread, eggs and sausages; but was given potatoes, whole wheat bread and eggs. I gave up and went for my exams. When we got back that evening, the AC was still not working and to make matters worse, the ceiling in my room had started leaking. I complained again and was moved to yet another room. In the 3rd room, we turned on the light and there was a small explosion with smoke coming out of one of the bulbs. We were moved YET AGAIN to another room but the 4th room had a single bed so we decided to stick with Room No 3 after the light bulb was fixed.I marched to the Front Desk to request a refund for my first night since Ididnt get much sleep due to lack of AirConditioning. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jul 26, 2010

Nice hotel but parking a problem

The hotel is very nice and the rooms in excellent condition. If you are looking for accommodation in downtown Buffalo or in driving distance to the Niagara Falls this is an excellent choice. However, the hotel does not have a parking garage built in and walking across the street to the nearest parking garage is an inconvenience. I got free breakfast and the 2-bed rooms were on sale - good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top