$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hyatt Regency Buffalo

4 stars
View map of TWO FOUNTAIN PLAZA, BUFFALO, NY 14202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buzzy1
Family
NYC, NY
Nov 29, 2011

Late Arrival

We arrived later than expected and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sadhanna
Single
NYC
Oct 17, 2011

Not worth the money

The pool is tiny, there is a nice bar but no included breakfast. As for the rooms, my first room was noisy and they told me it was because of the wind and an old building next to the hotel. They did change my room but it was still noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sala
Couples
Toronto
Sep 19, 2011

"Never again"

Seemed fine on arrival but was dark and ugly when the elevator open on the floor that i stayed. The color scheme was depressing. The first morning i went to breakfast, I was disappointed that the food was not fresh. There were flies on the fruits, especially the strawberries which were rotten. The staff serving the meals were pleasant but some were wearing dirty uniforms. I give this trip a 2 out of 10 in comparison to my last trip a the Marriott Hotel 9 out of 10. Actually, I would not return or recommend Hyatt Regency Buffalo to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sala
Couples
Toronto
Sep 19, 2011

"Never again"

Seemed fine on arrival but was dark and ugly when the elevator open on the floor that i stayed. The color scheme was depressing. The first morning i went to breakfast, I was disappointed that the food was not fresh. There were flies on the fruits, especially the strawberries which were rotten. The staff serving the meals were pleasant but some were wearing dirty uniforms. I give this trip a 2 out of 10 in comparison to my last trip a the Marriott Hotel 9 out of 10. Actually, I would not return or recommend Hyatt Regency Buffalo to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
blues travler
Family
greenville sc
Jul 18, 2011

nice place

to many events going on at the same time had to wait 30 min to get car out of valet service and they charge twenty dollars per day. no discount on any meal, no happy hour

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a trolly ran every 20 min very convient

Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
mountain view CA
Jul 17, 2011

pretty good to stay. B - on the value!

good hotel. clean. well located. elevators suck! could have offered free parking. could have offered free internet. the room was for $170 per night. i think those demands are fair. though i do realize that summer time is probably the only time they can make good money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SR
Family
NJ
Jul 6, 2011

Does not deserve 4*

Hotel room did not look clean. Late night check in staff was not at all friendly. Rooms did not meet 4* standard. Was not clean. Felt like smoking room even though its a nonsmoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dev
Couples
McLean,VA
Jul 6, 2011

Not good at all...

The hotel parking sucks.. my car was hit when they park it.. and I do not appreciate then when I am paying extra money for parking and getting this kind of service in return..The rooms were okey.. I can hear sound from next room.. Sorry but I will not go again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
U2
Family
Cambridge, MA
Jun 4, 2011

Fantastic

Nice location, clean room and modest price. Strongly recommended for Niagara sightseeing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Niagara falls trip.

Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stay-cationer
Couples
Auburn, NY
May 9, 2011

Hyatt Regency was delightful

The hotel was outstanding. Everybody on staff wished my wife a Happy Mother's Day and they were extremely polite. The room was fantastic. Clean, comfortable and worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top