$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Hyatt Regency Buffalo

4 stars
TWO FOUNTAIN PLAZA, BUFFALO, NY 14202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
83 reviews
Anniversary weekend!

From the moment we pulled up to the valet the hotel staff was awesome! Everything about our stay... See full review

  • Tina0414
  • Jun 16, 2014
Nice Hotel

Staff was great, Hotel was beautiful. Room was very comfortable... See full review

  • DetroitBlack
  • Jun 3, 2014
Upscale Buffalo hotel, connected to Buffalo Conference Center
The Hyatt Regency Buffalo is a deluxe hotel suited for business and leisure travelers, strategically located in the heart of Buffalo's theater and entertainment districts. Guest rooms feature every modern convenience and amenity, and 24-hour fitness and business centers assure everyone's schedule is accommodated. The hotel is connected to the Buffalo Conference Center, a state-of-the-art meeting facility.
Highlights
  • Connected to the Buffalo Conference Center
  • 24-hour Hyatt Stay Fit gym, jogging paths
  • 24-hour business center
Rooms
The 396 guest rooms combine stylish luxury and upscale amenities in creating interiors that seamlessly convey both comfort and elegance. Appropriate for business and leisure travelers, rooms are available in a variety of styles, including Respire by Hyatt hypo-allergenic rooms. Room additions include Hyatt Grand Bed, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, LCD television, ergonomic chair, desk, hair dryer, radio, high-speed Internet (fees apply) and Aquafresh Extreme Clean Toothpaste amenities. Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request.
Features
Overflowing with graceful style and elegance, the Hyatt Regency Buffalo is a deluxe downtown Buffalo destination property, replete with top-of-the-line services and amenities. Guest rooms seamlessly convey both comfort and elegance in a variety of layouts, including Respire by Hyatt hypo-allergenic rooms. There's also in-room dining, an ATM, gift shop and PDA check-in, deluxe touches that cater to the discerning traveler.

Dining and drinking options abound, with the Atrium Bar and Bistro serving casually elegant American-style cuisine and the Atrium Bar mixing world-class cocktails in a relaxed atmosphere. The award-winning EB Green's Steakhouse grills steaks and seafood.

The 24-hour Hyatt Stay Fit gym is furnished with Life Fitness equipment that features individual LCD screens. The Hyatt Regency Buffalo staff will gladly point guests to nearby jogging paths.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Amtrak Station (8.1 mi/13 km)
Attractions
  • HSBC Arena (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Albright Knox Art Gallery (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (20.6 mi/33.1 km)
  • Maid of the Mist (23.5 mi/37.8 km)
Business
  • 21,352 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 21 meeting and banquet rooms
  • In-house audio/visual services
  • Connected to the Buffalo Conference Center

Hotel Map

42.8884 -78.8747
Nearby airports
Greater Buffalo Intl Airport, (BUF), 12.50, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Buffalo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Buffalo Rooms

Business Plan
King and 2 Double beds with separate sitting area. Newly renovated rooms in 2009. Daily full breakfast for 1, work desk with leather chair, high speed internet and adjustable desk lamp with dual outlets and a 32-in flat panel television. Brand new Hyatt G
Standard
King or Double Double guestroom

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 0.9 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 0.9 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 9.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sala
Business
Toronto
Sep 19, 2011

"Never again"

Seemed fine on arrival but was dark and ugly when the elevator open on the floor that i stayed. The color scheme was depressing. The first morning i went to breakfast, I was disappointed that the food was not fresh. There were flies on the fruits, especially the strawberries which were rotten. The staff serving the meals were pleasant but some were wearing dirty uniforms. I give this trip a 2 out of 10 in comparison to my last trip a the Marriott Hotel 9 out of 10. Actually, I would not return or recommend Hyatt Regency Buffalo to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iichiko
Business
Torrance, CA, USA
Aug 27, 2011

No valet and no parking

When we arrive at this hotel, I parked my car in front of hotel. but there was no valet service neither no parking at this hotel. I was told to park my car across the street which is $ 8.00 a day, but once if we go out to eat, we had to pay another $ 8.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth
Jul 23, 2011

Exccellent place to stay!

Take the business plan as the breakfast will keep you going if you are sight see the area. We used the local transportation and were able to see most of the city. The hotel staff treated us nice and we very much liked our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the 24 Genesse bus to the airport and the 210 bus to Niagra Falls, all for $4 a person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
blues travler
Business
greenville sc
Jul 18, 2011

nice place

to many events going on at the same time had to wait 30 min to get car out of valet service and they charge twenty dollars per day. no discount on any meal, no happy hour

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a trolly ran every 20 min very convient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mountain view CA
Jul 17, 2011

pretty good to stay. B - on the value!

good hotel. clean. well located. elevators suck! could have offered free parking. could have offered free internet. the room was for $170 per night. i think those demands are fair. though i do realize that summer time is probably the only time they can make good money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
West Coast Poker Star
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 13, 2011

Not very accomadating

I was there for 10 days, thought Hyatt was a safe bet for the Buffalo area. The neighborhood was not very safe for a lady business traveler. (For instance walking to the corner of the hotel to cross the street attempting to find a nice restaurant, a cab cut me off as I tried to cross a cross walk & told me to "GET IN!!!" I said no & ran back to the hotel. I had a rental car that cost $20/day to vallet. Your suppose to give them 10 minutes to run across the street (unsecure open parking lot) Everytime I called down usually ended up waiting an extra 5 minutes for the car to arrive. The only other option was for on street parking which only had 2 hour parking available...What a hassel. The worst part was the maid service. Yes being from the west coast, I rarely was ready for service until noon, but housekeeping was always there until 5pm. I called to the operator (housekeeping number disconnected) to schedule a time for the maid to come by (usually anytime from 12-5pm. The service, even though scheduled was never done. I would have to hunt down a maid for bars of soap and fresh towels. Only 2 towels sets supplied, harldly enough for a morning and a night out. The room was only changed 3x out of my whole 10 night stay! There was no offer to credit my account only excuses about how they consider new guest rooms/turnovers more important than extended stayers. Unbelievable! The front desk staff was always pleasent. But not accomadating. The pool was cold, no sunbathing chairs, not much sun & WAY too small to even consider doing laps. No hot tub either. Make sure if your going to enter the hotel after their normal business hours, you don't have anything in your hands, because they lock two doubble doors & you'll need your room key to enter. They send the vallet home so your car will be left out front until one arrives the next morning. I would not reccomend this hotel if your looking for 3 star service or better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SR
Business
NJ
Jul 6, 2011

Does not deserve 4*

Hotel room did not look clean. Late night check in staff was not at all friendly. Rooms did not meet 4* standard. Was not clean. Felt like smoking room even though its a nonsmoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dev
Business
McLean,VA
Jul 6, 2011

Not good at all...

The hotel parking sucks.. my car was hit when they park it.. and I do not appreciate then when I am paying extra money for parking and getting this kind of service in return..The rooms were okey.. I can hear sound from next room.. Sorry but I will not go again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
U2
Business
Cambridge, MA
Jun 4, 2011

Fantastic

Nice location, clean room and modest price. Strongly recommended for Niagara sightseeing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Niagara falls trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stay-cationer
Business
Auburn, NY
May 9, 2011

Hyatt Regency was delightful

The hotel was outstanding. Everybody on staff wished my wife a Happy Mother's Day and they were extremely polite. The room was fantastic. Clean, comfortable and worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top