$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Hyatt Regency Buffalo

4 stars
View map of TWO FOUNTAIN PLAZA, BUFFALO, NY 14202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebert
Business
Southgate, Mi
Dec 8, 2012

Nice place Great Location

I have stayed here 2 other times. All 3 experiences were positive. The hotel is within walking distance of many bars, restaurants and concert venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Buffalo stays open late. Don't forget they don't cut you off until 4am!!!!

Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melicocus
Business
Rochester, NY
Nov 24, 2012

Nice Hotel

Pretty hotel. Love the the amenities and the room. Not happy with the service at the bar and coffe shop. A girl there was really rude and not clean at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lolodg
Business
Toronto, On
Nov 19, 2012

Great overnight stay

The Hyatt in Buffalo was wonderful! Everything was clean, the bed was super comfortable, and the staff was really nice. They even gave us an upgrade which was pretty cool! The only issue was that there was absolutely nothing to do in Buffalo, but that isn't the hotel's fault. We ended up ordering Buffalo wings from room service and the were the best wings we've ever had! All in all we had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't pay for the valet parking. The hotel doesn't have a parking lot, so they just park the cars in the outside parking lot across the street. You can just go park there yourself and save some money.

Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Univ of Buff parent
Business
Syracuse, NY
Nov 12, 2012

Nice weekend

Very nice stay. Staff helped out in every way. Neighbors were noisy, thin walls. Kids running having a good time. Restaurant in hotel, EB Greens was fantastic. Nice breakfast buffet. Wanted 15.95 for day of internet. That was ridiculous. Good thing for smart phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant was well worth the visit. Expensive but food was great

Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jgbeatty
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 23, 2012

Always a good choice

I've stayed here a few times and it's always a pleasant stay. Clean rooms, friendly staff and the occasional wedding to people watch from the lobby bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a bar that has Happy Hours with Tater Tots on Friday and Bacon on Saturday.

Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Isaaccccc
Business
Rancho Santa Fe, Ca.
Jul 29, 2012

Rude and NOT a 4 star hotel !

The hotel is old and dirty. We had a very BAD stay. A security guard was very rude and threatening with my wife who is a 40 years old lady. The manager felt so bad that he gave us free breakfast, this will not make us go back to the Hyatt Buffalo. There are many more options near by at Niagra Falls, AVOID the Hyatt Buffallo !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jay Jo
Business
Florida
Jul 10, 2012

Dirty rooms, dirty swimming pool.

The rooms and bathroom was not very clean. The swimming pool was very dirty. The value was just 30%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 FOR THE ROAD
Business
LOS ANGELES
Jul 6, 2012

Hyatt Regency Buffalo

I didn't like the location of this hotel, but the hotel itself was nice. I was shocked to discover that parking at the hotel garage was $25.00 per night. There was parking on the street but for 2 hours only then you had to move your car. This was enforced between 8am and 5pm. so, I left the hotel every morning before 8am and returned after 5pm and by keeping to that schedule parking was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is good but prices are high

Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcia K
Business
Watertown, NY 13601, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Why am I paying for Internet in this day and age?

The hotel is great, staff were excellent, and all in all a great stay.....but I don't understand why I have to pay for Internet access? I can stay at most mom and pop motels and get Internet but not at the Hyatt. What is wrong with this picture? Come on Hyatt, come in to the 21st century already!! Totally annoying and really bugged me every time I had to log in! I recommend this hotel but with this one reservation, if you aren't willing to pay for Internet then go down the road to the Adams Mark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buzzy1
Business
NYC, NY
Nov 29, 2011

Late Arrival

We arrived later than expected and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top