$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Hyatt Regency Buffalo

4 stars
TWO FOUNTAIN PLAZA, BUFFALO, NY 14202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
120 reviews
Anniversary weekend!

From the moment we pulled up to the valet the hotel staff was awesome! Everything about our stay... See full review

  • Tina0414
  • Jun 16, 2014
Nice Hotel

Staff was great, Hotel was beautiful. Room was very comfortable... See full review

  • DetroitBlack
  • Jun 3, 2014
Upscale Buffalo hotel, connected to Buffalo Conference Center
The Hyatt Regency Buffalo is a deluxe hotel suited for business and leisure travelers, strategically located in the heart of Buffalo's theater and entertainment districts. Guest rooms feature every modern convenience and amenity, and 24-hour fitness and business centers assure everyone's schedule is accommodated. The hotel is connected to the Buffalo Conference Center, a state-of-the-art meeting facility.
Highlights
  • Connected to the Buffalo Conference Center
  • 24-hour Hyatt Stay Fit gym, jogging paths
  • 24-hour business center
Rooms
The 396 guest rooms combine stylish luxury and upscale amenities in creating interiors that seamlessly convey both comfort and elegance. Appropriate for business and leisure travelers, rooms are available in a variety of styles, including Respire by Hyatt hypo-allergenic rooms. Room additions include Hyatt Grand Bed, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, LCD television, ergonomic chair, desk, hair dryer, radio, high-speed Internet (fees apply) and Aquafresh Extreme Clean Toothpaste amenities. Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request.
Features
Overflowing with graceful style and elegance, the Hyatt Regency Buffalo is a deluxe downtown Buffalo destination property, replete with top-of-the-line services and amenities. Guest rooms seamlessly convey both comfort and elegance in a variety of layouts, including Respire by Hyatt hypo-allergenic rooms. There's also in-room dining, an ATM, gift shop and PDA check-in, deluxe touches that cater to the discerning traveler.

Dining and drinking options abound, with the Atrium Bar and Bistro serving casually elegant American-style cuisine and the Atrium Bar mixing world-class cocktails in a relaxed atmosphere. The award-winning EB Green's Steakhouse grills steaks and seafood.

The 24-hour Hyatt Stay Fit gym is furnished with Life Fitness equipment that features individual LCD screens. The Hyatt Regency Buffalo staff will gladly point guests to nearby jogging paths.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Amtrak Station (8.1 mi/13 km)
Attractions
  • HSBC Arena (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Albright Knox Art Gallery (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (20.6 mi/33.1 km)
  • Maid of the Mist (23.5 mi/37.8 km)
Business
  • 21,352 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 21 meeting and banquet rooms
  • In-house audio/visual services
  • Connected to the Buffalo Conference Center

Hyatt Regency Buffalo Rooms

Business Plan
King and 2 Double beds with separate sitting area. Newly renovated rooms in 2009. Daily full breakfast for 1, work desk with leather chair, high speed internet and adjustable desk lamp with dual outlets and a 32-in flat panel television. Brand new Hyatt G
Standard
King or Double Double guestroom

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Buffalo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.8884 -78.8747
Nearby airports
Greater Buffalo Intl Airport, (BUF), 12.50, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 0.9 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 0.9 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 9.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron dill
Pa
Mar 10, 2013

Came up for rihanna concert at first niagara center

It was good!, not really a lot of time to do much. Something would have enjoyed, was having room service available after concert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jgbeatty
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 23, 2012

Always a good choice

I've stayed here a few times and it's always a pleasant stay. Clean rooms, friendly staff and the occasional wedding to people watch from the lobby bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a bar that has Happy Hours with Tater Tots on Friday and Bacon on Saturday.

Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Isaaccccc
Rancho Santa Fe, Ca.
Jul 29, 2012

Rude and NOT a 4 star hotel !

The hotel is old and dirty. We had a very BAD stay. A security guard was very rude and threatening with my wife who is a 40 years old lady. The manager felt so bad that he gave us free breakfast, this will not make us go back to the Hyatt Buffalo. There are many more options near by at Niagra Falls, AVOID the Hyatt Buffallo !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jay Jo
Florida
Jul 10, 2012

Dirty rooms, dirty swimming pool.

The rooms and bathroom was not very clean. The swimming pool was very dirty. The value was just 30%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 FOR THE ROAD
LOS ANGELES
Jul 6, 2012

Hyatt Regency Buffalo

I didn't like the location of this hotel, but the hotel itself was nice. I was shocked to discover that parking at the hotel garage was $25.00 per night. There was parking on the street but for 2 hours only then you had to move your car. This was enforced between 8am and 5pm. so, I left the hotel every morning before 8am and returned after 5pm and by keeping to that schedule parking was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is good but prices are high

Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcia K
Watertown, NY 13601, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Why am I paying for Internet in this day and age?

The hotel is great, staff were excellent, and all in all a great stay.....but I don't understand why I have to pay for Internet access? I can stay at most mom and pop motels and get Internet but not at the Hyatt. What is wrong with this picture? Come on Hyatt, come in to the 21st century already!! Totally annoying and really bugged me every time I had to log in! I recommend this hotel but with this one reservation, if you aren't willing to pay for Internet then go down the road to the Adams Mark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buzzy1
NYC, NY
Nov 29, 2011

Late Arrival

We arrived later than expected and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sadhanna
NYC
Oct 17, 2011

Not worth the money

The pool is tiny, there is a nice bar but no included breakfast. As for the rooms, my first room was noisy and they told me it was because of the wind and an old building next to the hotel. They did change my room but it was still noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sala
Toronto
Sep 19, 2011

"Never again"

Seemed fine on arrival but was dark and ugly when the elevator open on the floor that i stayed. The color scheme was depressing. The first morning i went to breakfast, I was disappointed that the food was not fresh. There were flies on the fruits, especially the strawberries which were rotten. The staff serving the meals were pleasant but some were wearing dirty uniforms. I give this trip a 2 out of 10 in comparison to my last trip a the Marriott Hotel 9 out of 10. Actually, I would not return or recommend Hyatt Regency Buffalo to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iichiko
Torrance, CA, USA
Aug 27, 2011

No valet and no parking

When we arrive at this hotel, I parked my car in front of hotel. but there was no valet service neither no parking at this hotel. I was told to park my car across the street which is $ 8.00 a day, but once if we go out to eat, we had to pay another $ 8.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Worth
Jul 23, 2011

Exccellent place to stay!

Take the business plan as the breakfast will keep you going if you are sight see the area. We used the local transportation and were able to see most of the city. The hotel staff treated us nice and we very much liked our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the 24 Genesse bus to the airport and the 210 bus to Niagra Falls, all for $4 a person.

Back to menu Return to top