$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Regency Buffalo

4 stars
View map of TWO FOUNTAIN PLAZA, BUFFALO, NY 14202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Here for a wedding
NYC
Dec 31, 2012

Overall pretty nice, but cold

The room was very cold, and no one answered the phone at the desk when we called to complain. However, when we told them about this the next day, they gave us a free lunch to apologize. The room was very pretty and the location was perfect for walking to restaurants and theaters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Washington Market has a great, affordable breakfast and is a very nice deli and small grocery store. About 6 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anth922
Business
Ithaca, NY
Nov 19, 2014

Quick, Comfortable Stay

The hotel is great, the steakhouse and the lobby cafe are both good food options (nice to have inside the place when it is as cold as Buffalo gets in winter!) The staff is super helpful, the only one complaint I have is with the room layout. I was in room 1128 and the way the dresser and the TV were positioned, you couldn't even pivot the TV and still see if from the bed. I had to slide the dresser away from the wall in order to watch the TV. But I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick Rogers
Business
Toronto
Nov 18, 2014

Hockey Game

Hotel was great. Nothing really to complain about except the pillows being too soft, but that's a personal preference. Stayed one night and would stay at again. Clean and has everything you would need to enjoy your stay. The price maybe could have been a bit cheaper for this particular hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Some pretty good bars to go to before or after a hockey game on the way to the arena.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Buddy 23
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 12, 2014

Ordinary Stay

I had several issues: (1) construction going on outside of the hotel that deteriorated from the experience; (2) had a run in with the manager who came by the room with a noise complaiint - we were watching a football game and evidently we were loud. That was fine when he first came by and we finished getting ready to go ut ot watch it at a restaurant. He stopped by less than 10 minutes later with another complaint, even though we weren't making any noise. I explained we weren't making noise but he threatened us with eviction. I;ll never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have an excellent steak restaurant attached that was definitely worth going to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chrissie Kwan
Business
New York, NY
Aug 12, 2014

Quick PitStop

We made a quick pitstop stay at this hotel for one night while traveling in between towns for Thanksgiving. The hotel was pleasant and clean. It had a steakhouse attached, and parking across the street (not free). Everything was decent, but nothing spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rakesh Yadav
Business
Levittown, PA
Jul 21, 2014

Good hotel but no Parking

Had a good experience, we stayed here only for a night. We booked this for our Niagara trip. This hotel doesn't have its own Parking. You will need to park at the slot who will charge you $15 per day, or $25 for 2 days. I did not expect it, hence a bit disappointed on that front. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Would recommend one to stay here. The room is costly, do check for deals on this hotel before you book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina0414
Business
Northern Virginia
Jun 16, 2014

Anniversary weekend!

From the moment we pulled up to the valet the hotel staff was awesome! Everything about our stay was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

E.B. Greens is amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DetroitBlack
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jun 3, 2014

Nice Hotel

Staff was great, Hotel was beautiful. Room was very comfortable...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
winetour
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
May 26, 2014

Hotel nice 16 floor is noisy

We had a very nice stay, but the noise from the roof top elevator motors was not nice. Don't get stuck on the 16th floor! Also was not impressed by the homeless sleeping on benches near the trolley stop, we had one gentlemen drinking southern comfort out of the bottle on the free section of the trolley route. Might be in order to have police get out of the car and walk a beat in the area. This is city life and a beautiful historic area. Just be aware of your surroundings as you should be in any large city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pearl St. Brew house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couples night away
Business
Erie, PA
Apr 14, 2014

Weekend away

We were going to the convention center, the location was great being only a block away. We got into town an hour early, and we were able to check in, which was nice, room was great and staff was very friendly. I'll definitely stay here again on my next trip to buffalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chrissie Kwan
Business
New York, NY
Feb 5, 2014

Quick Pitstop

The hotel was well located downtown Buffalo with a nice adjoining steakhouse, EB Greens. Since it is located downtown, parking was either through paid valet or a paid lot across the street. Rooms were quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top