$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
620 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
66 reviews
Clean, comfortable and close to downtown

Stayed there for a weekend for a sporting event downtown at the First Niagara Center. Location was... See full review

  • Jothomas
  • Mar 24, 2014
Quick Stay

We only stayed for the night since we were in town for a comedy show so we didnt spend much time in... See full review

  • angellmr
  • Mar 13, 2012
Full-service dining and lodging excellence in the heart of Buffalo
The Holiday Inn Buffalo-Downtown Hotel is conveniently located in Buffalo's Allentown district yet still offers easy access to nearby Niagara Falls. Guest rooms are tastefully decorated with traditional furnishings, while a seasonal outdoor pool and fitness center provide recreational options. An on-site restaurant serves a broad range of entrees that border on the upscale, and complimentary airport shuttle service is a welcome addition guests appreciate.
Highlights
  • Across from the Wilcox Mansion
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service and free parking
  • On-site restaurant and steps away from Buffalo wings mecca -- The Anchor Bar
Rooms
The 168 Holiday Inn Buffalo-Downtown Hotel guest rooms are smoke free and available with either two double beds or a king bed, all tastefully decorated with traditional furnishings. Additions include a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, telephone, complimentary Wi-Fi and satellite TV with premium channels and pay-per-view movies.
Features
Located in Buffalo's Allentown district directly across from the Wilcox Mansion, the site of Teddy Roosevelt's presidential inauguration, the Holiday Inn Buffalo-Downtown Hotel is a non-smoking hotel located in the heart of downtown Buffalo. Guest rooms are tastefully decorated with traditional furnishings. A heated, seasonal outdoor swimming is ideal for waders and swimmers, while a fitness center provides a basic assortment of cardio machines. An on-site laundry facility is perfect for those on extended vacations, and seven meeting rooms cater events and conferences that serve in excess of 400 guests. The Grille 620 serves breakfast and dinner with tasty offerings for every palate, and the complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle is a welcome, cost-savings feature.
 
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
Attractions
  • First Niagara Center (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Albright Knox Art Gallery (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Darwin Martin complex (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Maid of the Mist (22.8 mi/36.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour airport transportation
  • Business class rooms
  • Seven meeting rooms (largest accommodates up to 400 guests)

Hotel Map

42.9012 -78.8734
Nearby airports
Niagara Falls International Airport, (IAG), 18.00, MI, S; Buffalo Niagara International, (BUF), 9.00, MI, W;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 1.8 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 1.8 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 8.3 mi

Dining

Grille 620
Stop by for Breakfast in the Grille 620 and enjoy a glass of Tropicana Orange Juice with your Colossal Burrito or Cinnamon Supreme French Toast. Relax in our comfortable, friendly atmosphere while catching up with your family and friends.Kids eat free fro
Tempo
Contemporary fine dining
Colter Bay
Informal pub style
Anchor Bar
Home of the Original Buffalo Chicken Wings
Bin620
Cappuccino, Cafe, and Wine Bar
Grille 620
Upscale bar with a detailed wine list to match.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 66
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Tisinai
Business
Chicago
Sep 16, 2014

Needs a facelift

The best thing about this hotel was the location and easy parking. The negative is that it needs a remodel badly. There was mold in the shower. The toilet rocked and needed maintenance. Despite evening else, the bed was very cozy. I slept like I was in my own bed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed lunch and the new lattes in the restaurant. All in all good stay, but the hotel needs some maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angellmr
Business
Newark, NY 14513, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Quick Stay

We only stayed for the night since we were in town for a comedy show so we didnt spend much time in the room....but the little time that we were there was fine. The staff was friendly and it was easy to check right in and check right out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kellysturn
Business
buffalo new york
Jan 25, 2011

In the right spot for fun

we enjoyed the bar at this hotel. We took a taxi to the bars and it didn't cost much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Masterdon
Business
Kitchener, Ontario
Jan 5, 2011

Good to Go.

Came for a sabres game. Lots of friendly people at the hotel. Took a taxi to the game and it was relatively cheap. Walked DT after the game partied and took a cheap taxi back to the hotel. Perfect for me. Hotel staff was friendly, hotel-room was a bit dirty, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

You can walk to the Bar District... but its Buffalo, so maybe you shouldn't.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
May 19, 2009

Good Location

Easy access to the nightlife in downtown Buffalo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie, PA
Jul 1, 2007

Great rooms

Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN, BUFFALO, NY was really roomy and had a great view of Buffalo! I would say it was money well spent staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the few minute walk down to Allen Street and you will run into nightlife!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top