$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
620 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
66 reviews
Clean, comfortable and close to downtown

Stayed there for a weekend for a sporting event downtown at the First Niagara Center. Location was... See full review

  • Jothomas
  • Mar 24, 2014
Trip to Buffalo

I had a good time, service was good, clean, organized.pleasant and caring. I felt comfortable and... See full review

  • YessyR
  • Apr 23, 2013
Full-service dining and lodging excellence in the heart of Buffalo
The Holiday Inn Buffalo-Downtown Hotel is conveniently located in Buffalo's Allentown district yet still offers easy access to nearby Niagara Falls. Guest rooms are tastefully decorated with traditional furnishings, while a seasonal outdoor pool and fitness center provide recreational options. An on-site restaurant serves a broad range of entrees that border on the upscale, and complimentary airport shuttle service is a welcome addition guests appreciate.
Highlights
  • Across from the Wilcox Mansion
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service and free parking
  • On-site restaurant and steps away from Buffalo wings mecca -- The Anchor Bar
Rooms
The 168 Holiday Inn Buffalo-Downtown Hotel guest rooms are smoke free and available with either two double beds or a king bed, all tastefully decorated with traditional furnishings. Additions include a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, telephone, complimentary Wi-Fi and satellite TV with premium channels and pay-per-view movies.
Features
Located in Buffalo's Allentown district directly across from the Wilcox Mansion, the site of Teddy Roosevelt's presidential inauguration, the Holiday Inn Buffalo-Downtown Hotel is a non-smoking hotel located in the heart of downtown Buffalo. Guest rooms are tastefully decorated with traditional furnishings. A heated, seasonal outdoor swimming is ideal for waders and swimmers, while a fitness center provides a basic assortment of cardio machines. An on-site laundry facility is perfect for those on extended vacations, and seven meeting rooms cater events and conferences that serve in excess of 400 guests. The Grille 620 serves breakfast and dinner with tasty offerings for every palate, and the complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle is a welcome, cost-savings feature.
 
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
Attractions
  • First Niagara Center (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Albright Knox Art Gallery (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Darwin Martin complex (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Maid of the Mist (22.8 mi/36.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour airport transportation
  • Business class rooms
  • Seven meeting rooms (largest accommodates up to 400 guests)

Hotel Map

42.9012 -78.8734
Nearby airports
Niagara Falls International Airport, (IAG), 18.00, MI, S; Buffalo Niagara International, (BUF), 9.00, MI, W;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 1.8 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 1.8 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 8.3 mi

Dining

Grille 620
Stop by for Breakfast in the Grille 620 and enjoy a glass of Tropicana Orange Juice with your Colossal Burrito or Cinnamon Supreme French Toast. Relax in our comfortable, friendly atmosphere while catching up with your family and friends.Kids eat free fro
Tempo
Contemporary fine dining
Colter Bay
Informal pub style
Anchor Bar
Home of the Original Buffalo Chicken Wings
Bin620
Cappuccino, Cafe, and Wine Bar
Grille 620
Upscale bar with a detailed wine list to match.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 66
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iSleep
Business
SC
Oct 13, 2012

a nice place

A very nice hotel. Everyone was friendly. The hotel food for dinner is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D Delmar
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Jun 11, 2012

very ordinary room

Had 3 rooms. One was without a hair dryer and the staff did not bring one up even after asking twice during the day. Nothing really bad about the hotel; just very ordinary but I caught it at a high price due to events in Buffalo so I didn't feel like I received much value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied Guest2
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 7, 2012

GREAT SERVICE!

I am truly impressed. The staff was so accommodating and made my trip so stress free. I would HIGHLY recommend this Holiday Inn. The BEST experience I have had ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaleel
Business
florida
Feb 5, 2012

Good Stay

Nice hotel, good service. Shuttle service was great, very nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 1, 2011

wifi difficult

The Wifi system there was difficult to log into with my iPad. I finally got connected in the morning after giving up the night before. But then it kept knocking me off, so I had to re-log in several times. Maddening if you don't have much time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfield CT
Mar 16, 2011

Does the job

Everything was in its place the room was comfortable the bed good. Restroom small and little worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toronto canada
Mar 14, 2011

clean room, [*]staff

I live in Toronto and usually have to flight in and out of buffalo airport. This time I stayed outside of the airport area because the hotel offers an excellent shuttle service available upon request. Sadly the staff is very rude, improvised and sarcastic. When I placed an order for room service I came across a very rude lady who asked me to repeat every item in my order at least twice. then she eventually just said. "I don't understand your accent sir" and leave me on the phone for good 10 min. right after a more prepared and smart person took over and offer to take my order but had no idea of what kind of beer they had available. the hotel room was very clean and the shuttle service is just perfect. Unfortunately Buffalo is a very rough city and service even in the hospitality industry is very poor and unfriendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

free shuttle to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 24, 2011

Great Bed, Lousy Headboard

Hotel was typical Downtown hotel. Food was very good. Personnel were polite and professional. The overal facility maintenance was fair at best. While the bed and room were above average the headboard fell down while I was in bed...not a very comforting thing. I was not hurt and when I reported it the desk manager was very polite and asked if I wanted another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont take a cab from the airport 8 mile drive cost $32. The hotel has a shuttle (not mentioned in my [...]itinery) and I saw no hotel telephone in the baggage claim area to inquire about a shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somerset County, NJ
Jan 16, 2011

Very pleasant experience

Though I was only there for one night, it was a very pleasant experience. Very clean hotel. Very accomodating staff. Nice restaurant. Good food. Decent exercise room. Free shuttle to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I had to be at the airport early in the am. The hotel staff was very accomodating. Worked around my schedule. Free service with no stops in between.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brencar
Business
Saint Joseph, MI
Oct 1, 2010

Not really worth it

We were there for an interview for a job. The interview was held at the Holiday Inn so that is why we chose to stay there. In our oppion the rooms were very very small for the price you paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top