$112 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 620 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
63 reviews
would stay again

It's a basic Holiday Inn, price was good, suited our needs. Room clean and overall the staff very... See full review

  • Helen s.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Family trip

Nice hotel. I would recommend my friends and family to stay here. We like the location. Downtown... See full review

  • taisha c.
  • May 21, 2015
The Holiday Inn Buffalo-Downtown Hotel is conveniently located in Buffalo's Allentown district yet still offers easy access to nearby Niagara Falls. Guest rooms are tastefully decorated with traditional furnishings, while a seasonal outdoor pool and fitness center provide recreational options. An on-site restaurant serves a broad range of entrees that border on the upscale, and complimentary airport shuttle service is a welcome addition guests appreciate.
Rooms
The 168 Holiday Inn Buffalo-Downtown Hotel guest rooms are smoke free and available with either two double beds or a king bed, all tastefully decorated with traditional furnishings. Additions include a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, telephone, complimentary Wi-Fi and satellite TV with premium channels and pay-per-view movies.
Property features
Located in Buffalo's Allentown district directly across from the Wilcox Mansion, the site of Teddy Roosevelt's presidential inauguration, the Holiday Inn Buffalo-Downtown Hotel is a non-smoking hotel located in the heart of downtown Buffalo. Guest rooms are tastefully decorated with traditional furnishings. A heated, seasonal outdoor swimming is ideal for waders and swimmers, while a fitness center provides a basic assortment of cardio machines. An on-site laundry facility is perfect for those on extended vacations, and seven meeting rooms cater events and conferences that serve in excess of 400 guests. The Grille 620 serves breakfast and dinner with tasty offerings for every palate, and the complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle is a welcome, cost-savings feature.
 
Highlights
  • Across from the Wilcox Mansion
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service and free parking
  • On-site restaurant and steps away from Buffalo wings mecca -- The Anchor Bar
Nearby attractions
  • First Niagara Center (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Albright Knox Art Gallery (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Darwin Martin complex (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Maid of the Mist (22.8 mi/36.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour airport transportation
  • Business class rooms
  • Seven meeting rooms (largest accommodates up to 400 guests)
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (9.9 mi/15.9 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

★★
$107
3.7 / 5 43 reviews
★★★
$69
3.0 / 5 103 reviews
★★★
$115
4.3 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$144
4.4 / 5 31 reviews
★★★★
$89
3.7 / 5 84 reviews
★★★
$156
4.4 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$189
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$195
4.8 / 5 6 reviews

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 1.8 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 1.8 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 8.3 mi

Dining

Grille 620
Stop by for Breakfast in the Grille 620 and enjoy a glass of Tropicana Orange Juice with your Colossal Burrito or Cinnamon Supreme French Toast. Relax in our comfortable, friendly atmosphere while catching up with your family and friends.Kids eat free fro
Tempo
Contemporary fine dining
Colter Bay
Informal pub style
Anchor Bar
Home of the Original Buffalo Chicken Wings
Bin620
Cappuccino, Cafe, and Wine Bar
Grille 620
Upscale bar with a detailed wine list to match.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Hampton, VA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Front Desk Clerks has no hospitility

When we first arrived, the front desk clerk was so rude to my husband. And as we stayed we realized that every shift that we encountered from the Front desk was terrible. No greeting, No smiling just appeared that for the four days we stayed every clerk had a bad day. even we talked to the general manager about a charge that was on credit card he was also rude. The housekeepers, and the restaurant staff their was very good and had good hospitility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bryann
Family
Florida
Jul 27, 2013

**Very Disappointed**

This hotel is in a desperate need of a renovation. It is OLD. On top of that our room was FILTHY. After a long day of travelling, got into the bed only to find tomato/ketchup and yellow stains in the sheets. The bed skirts looked like it had chocolate milks stains. Carpets appear so dirty would not walk on barefoot. bathroom floors had spots, needed mopping. There was mold in between the door jams. My son took a shower and the towel rack fell down. The door looks like it had been kicked in and was falling apart. Went to front desk, their response was that "it is an older hotel"...UNACCEPTABLE. For the $179 I am paying a night (currently staying here) a Red Roof Inn or a Super 8 Motel would be a better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
frequent travleler
Family
Toronto, ON, Canada
Aug 12, 2011

I could not sleep at all!

There was a (LOUD AT NIGHT) ticking noise coming from the wall. Staff was aware of this. As I couldn't take it anymore, I went to the lobby at 3:00am to request earplugs. They told me they don't have it but I can get some at Walgreen! They won't see me again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Time To Run
Couples
Albany,N.Y.
Apr 29, 2010

Not To Good

The front desk was very helpful, hotel needs an overhaul, brerakfeast buffet not very good for the price..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Hampton, VA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Front Desk Clerks has no hospitility

When we first arrived, the front desk clerk was so rude to my husband. And as we stayed we realized that every shift that we encountered from the Front desk was terrible. No greeting, No smiling just appeared that for the four days we stayed every clerk had a bad day. even we talked to the general manager about a charge that was on credit card he was also rude. The housekeepers, and the restaurant staff their was very good and had good hospitility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S.E.P.
Family
Amherst, NY, USA
May 8, 2012

Probably won't go back.

Was woken early on Sat. Morning due to housekeeping staff talking loudly outside my door for quite a long time. Ordered breakfast for two...only one meal came. Left room at 1:00 pm. Returned at 8 and housekeeping had never come in. Have stayed there several times before and was pleased. Someone from housekeeping did call and apologize for the staff persons behavior in the morning and room service was very nice about quickly getting the other meal up there. So staff was nice but just don't feel the service was what should be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Urnina
Couples
NYC
Jul 10, 2012

stayed 3 nights

We arrived and the bathroom was left not clean. we tried to flash it but it did not work. They ended up sending someone to fix it just on time. The carpet felt wet all the time of our stay. The sofa is very old and also feels unclean. The bed was nice and comfortable! In general the hotel is not in a good shape and the picture they have is exaggerated for what you actually get. After all a fine stay, but will not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D Delmar
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Jun 11, 2012

very ordinary room

Had 3 rooms. One was without a hair dryer and the staff did not bring one up even after asking twice during the day. Nothing really bad about the hotel; just very ordinary but I caught it at a high price due to events in Buffalo so I didn't feel like I received much value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prassi
Couples
Millburn, New Jersy
Feb 28, 2013

Average Hotel

-No Fridge in the room, when requested demanded additional charge; -No complimentary break-fast; -Ordinary break-fast for $8; -No Microwave oven.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carste
Couples
Anchorage, Alaska
Dec 1, 2013

Convenient location, friendly staff

The hotel staff was very kind and helpful. The location is great if your events are located in downtown. The hotel itself was average for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shops along Elmwood Ave.

Back to menu Return to top