$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
620 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
67 reviews
Clean, comfortable and close to downtown

Stayed there for a weekend for a sporting event downtown at the First Niagara Center. Location was... See full review

  • Jothomas
  • Mar 24, 2014
Trip to Buffalo

I had a good time, service was good, clean, organized.pleasant and caring. I felt comfortable and... See full review

  • YessyR
  • Apr 23, 2013
Full-service dining and lodging excellence in the heart of Buffalo
The Holiday Inn Buffalo-Downtown Hotel is conveniently located in Buffalo's Allentown district yet still offers easy access to nearby Niagara Falls. Guest rooms are tastefully decorated with traditional furnishings, while a seasonal outdoor pool and fitness center provide recreational options. An on-site restaurant serves a broad range of entrees that border on the upscale, and complimentary airport shuttle service is a welcome addition guests appreciate.
Highlights
  • Across from the Wilcox Mansion
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service and free parking
  • On-site restaurant and steps away from Buffalo wings mecca -- The Anchor Bar
Rooms
The 168 Holiday Inn Buffalo-Downtown Hotel guest rooms are smoke free and available with either two double beds or a king bed, all tastefully decorated with traditional furnishings. Additions include a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, telephone, complimentary Wi-Fi and satellite TV with premium channels and pay-per-view movies.
Features
Located in Buffalo's Allentown district directly across from the Wilcox Mansion, the site of Teddy Roosevelt's presidential inauguration, the Holiday Inn Buffalo-Downtown Hotel is a non-smoking hotel located in the heart of downtown Buffalo. Guest rooms are tastefully decorated with traditional furnishings. A heated, seasonal outdoor swimming is ideal for waders and swimmers, while a fitness center provides a basic assortment of cardio machines. An on-site laundry facility is perfect for those on extended vacations, and seven meeting rooms cater events and conferences that serve in excess of 400 guests. The Grille 620 serves breakfast and dinner with tasty offerings for every palate, and the complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle is a welcome, cost-savings feature.
 
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
Attractions
  • First Niagara Center (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Albright Knox Art Gallery (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Darwin Martin complex (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Maid of the Mist (22.8 mi/36.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour airport transportation
  • Business class rooms
  • Seven meeting rooms (largest accommodates up to 400 guests)

Hotel Map

42.9012 -78.8734
Nearby airports
Niagara Falls International Airport, (IAG), 18.00, MI, S; Buffalo Niagara International, (BUF), 9.00, MI, W;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 1.8 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 1.8 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 8.3 mi

Dining

Grille 620
Stop by for Breakfast in the Grille 620 and enjoy a glass of Tropicana Orange Juice with your Colossal Burrito or Cinnamon Supreme French Toast. Relax in our comfortable, friendly atmosphere while catching up with your family and friends.Kids eat free fro
Tempo
Contemporary fine dining
Colter Bay
Informal pub style
Anchor Bar
Home of the Original Buffalo Chicken Wings
Bin620
Cappuccino, Cafe, and Wine Bar
Grille 620
Upscale bar with a detailed wine list to match.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank
Not Provided
Sep 15, 2010

Holiday Inn Buffalo, Nice Hotel,

Holiday Inn Buffalo, Nice Hotel, friendly staff, Gym facilty, good location 15 mins from Main Street. Would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied Guest2
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 7, 2012

GREAT SERVICE!

I am truly impressed. The staff was so accommodating and made my trip so stress free. I would HIGHLY recommend this Holiday Inn. The BEST experience I have had ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angellmr
Newark, NY 14513, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Quick Stay

We only stayed for the night since we were in town for a comedy show so we didnt spend much time in the room....but the little time that we were there was fine. The staff was friendly and it was easy to check right in and check right out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, IL
Nov 3, 2008

Good Location

This Holiday Inn was nice to stay in. I really appreciated the friendliness and how accomodating the staff was. I did not have any transportation but there was a bus stop right by the hotel and the staff was helpful in getting the schedule. I came for the Buffalo Bills football game & they took me to the bus station so I could catch a bus from there to the game. Also appreciated the airport shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Walgreen's just next door to the hotel to get anything you may have forgotten or needed for your trip.

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somerset County, NJ
Jan 16, 2011

Very pleasant experience

Though I was only there for one night, it was a very pleasant experience. Very clean hotel. Very accomodating staff. Nice restaurant. Good food. Decent exercise room. Free shuttle to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I had to be at the airport early in the am. The hotel staff was very accomodating. Worked around my schedule. Free service with no stops in between.

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Erie, PA
Jul 1, 2007

Great rooms

Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN, BUFFALO, NY was really roomy and had a great view of Buffalo! I would say it was money well spent staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the few minute walk down to Allen Street and you will run into nightlife!

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Ariel, PA
Oct 20, 2009

Great location (HSBC Arena)

No problem with the reservation. Staff was very helpful with the best way to get to the HSBC Arena. Gave info on parking. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yulkin
Toronto, ON, Canada
Aug 15, 2011

Pleasant Surprise

I have booked this hotel last minute after having my reservation cancelled unexpectedly by some other place and I must say I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful, the room and the bathroom was sparkling clean and the hotel even had a nice outdoor pool. I've never stayed at a Holiday Inn before because I assumed it would be a mediocre service, but this place completely changed my opinion of it, I might just become a regular customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jothomas
New York, NY
Mar 24, 2014

Clean, comfortable and close to downtown

Stayed there for a weekend for a sporting event downtown at the First Niagara Center. Location was convenient to downtown and wasn't very far away from a Metro station stop to get downtown. Room was clean -- no real view, but didn't really expect one and didn't care. Staff was courteous and helpful when I asked questions. Would stay there again -- reasonable price (was a bit higher than normal because of the sporting event taking place).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn NY
Oct 25, 2010

Comfortable and Friendly

Visited Son Daughter-in-Law and Grandson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search