$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 620 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jun 13, 2010

Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown

There were ants in my room and after informing the front desk about the ants, I was offered a dinner or free drink. I had already eaten dinner! They offered to move me to another room and I said I was fine as long as the ants weren't in my bed and that the room should be sprayed after I checked out the next day. There was a definite need for a more thorough cleaning, especially vacuming along the edges of the room; very dirty and dusty. The location was great and the dining room was pleasant and had good food at reasonable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester ny
May 9, 2010

would stay again

Dinner and sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Time To Run
Business
Albany,N.Y.
Apr 29, 2010

Not To Good

The front desk was very helpful, hotel needs an overhaul, brerakfeast buffet not very good for the price..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
meriden,ct
Mar 7, 2010

Buffalo yeah boy

Place was nice clean friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of small bars good times:)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Mar 2, 2010

Great Locale for Bar Exam

Hotel staff was great; the walls a bit thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mema2six
Business
syracuse ny
Feb 21, 2010

ok place to stay

Didn't really spend much time at the hotel. Were in Buffalo for a concert & the location to the venue was convenient. Also was within walking distance of bars & restaurants, which was nice. OK fitness center but nothing great. Front desk staff was friendly & check-in went very smoothly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Ariel, PA
Oct 20, 2009

Great location (HSBC Arena)

No problem with the reservation. Staff was very helpful with the best way to get to the HSBC Arena. Gave info on parking. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Sep 1, 2009

Great place to relax.

The hotel was our haven from a long road trip. The family and I came to Buffalo to drop my son to college. We would of stay longer but we need to get back to NYC for work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
starina48
Business
orlando, fl.
Jul 11, 2009

my trip

the coffee in the room should have a small pot. okay for 1 person but 2 people you have to wait too long. dissappointed that their wasn't a continetal breakfast included. for the price $154.00 one nite. cheaper hotells that are Holiday Inns I have stayed at have this feature. But I guess thats what you get when you don't know the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan Beach CA
Jun 21, 2009

Perfect for our quick stop in Buffalo

Great airport shuttle driver, Don. Full of wonderful tidbits about the history of Buffalo. Recommended excellent restaurant and gave us a quick education. Loved the fact that the hotel is in walking distance to food (great lobster), art galleries, and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

FiddleHead Restaurant for great Lobster on Fri night.(62 Allen St.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top