$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 620 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied Guest2
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 7, 2012

GREAT SERVICE!

I am truly impressed. The staff was so accommodating and made my trip so stress free. I would HIGHLY recommend this Holiday Inn. The BEST experience I have had ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dkkmrgj
Business
upstateNY
Oct 12, 2010

Did us well - would come back

The hotel and staff provided excellent service. The staff was courteous, welcoming, and responsive right from the start. The rooms were clean and kept clean, and beds and bathroom in excellent condition. Wireless internet worked right away and efficiently, definitely a big help. Has free airport shuttle - big help. Thank you Holiday Inn-Downtown - we hope to come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need anything, there is a 24 hour Walgreens next door that has most everything you might need, and is nice and clean.

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brencar
Business
Saint Joseph, MI
Oct 1, 2010

Not really worth it

We were there for an interview for a job. The interview was held at the Holiday Inn so that is why we chose to stay there. In our oppion the rooms were very very small for the price you paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Sep 13, 2010

Buffalo

Very helpful in arranging transportation, taxis, shuttles, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffalo's public subway line is just a few short blocks east, on Main Street

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Floragal
Business
Northeast PA
Aug 3, 2010

Convenient Location

The downtown location of the hotel was convenient, but there was nothing special about our stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff was efficient but not what I would call friendly. The room was moderately clean (dusty vents, hard water stains in bathroom) but the halls smelled of cigarette smoke. We were booked on a floor whose remaining rooms were taken by family reunion members so it was quite noisy the entire weekend with people greeting each other in hall and running from room to room. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was pricey and skimpy. C'mon HI, get with the program and offer complementary breakfast like every other hotel we have stayed in over the past several years!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Towne Restaurant was outstanding, and much cheaper than the breakfast we had at the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visit from AZ
Business
Chandler, AZ
Jul 18, 2010

Great Staff

The staff was great! Our luggage was delayed, so staff made sure to help us out, with the basics. They also called at 2am when our luggage arrived, as requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Suffern, NY
Jul 5, 2010

A comfy stay

We were in Buffalo from the NYC area to visit our oldest daughter. The staff was very helpful with suggesting a scenic running route and allowing us to keep our car in the parking lot after we checked out. We unexpectedly stayed an extra night after already checking out and the staff provided another nice room with a different view!Beds were comfy, water pressure in the shower was good, and the room was clean. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the dining on Elmwood Avenue.

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medina, Ohio
Jun 22, 2010

Good location!!

All in all it is a nice hotel. It is an older Holiday Inn but it is coventatly located downtown. It is just a 20 minute drive to Niagra Falls and you save a done of money. The Anchor Bar (famous for inventing the buffalo wings, and host to a Bobbie Flay showdown), is just two blocks away. Excellent place to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jun 13, 2010

Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown

There were ants in my room and after informing the front desk about the ants, I was offered a dinner or free drink. I had already eaten dinner! They offered to move me to another room and I said I was fine as long as the ants weren't in my bed and that the room should be sprayed after I checked out the next day. There was a definite need for a more thorough cleaning, especially vacuming along the edges of the room; very dirty and dusty. The location was great and the dining room was pleasant and had good food at reasonable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester ny
May 9, 2010

would stay again

Dinner and sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Time To Run
Business
Albany,N.Y.
Apr 29, 2010

Not To Good

The front desk was very helpful, hotel needs an overhaul, brerakfeast buffet not very good for the price..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top