Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
620 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
64 reviews
Clean, comfortable and close to downtown

Stayed there for a weekend for a sporting event downtown at the First Niagara Center. Location was... See full review

  • Jothomas
  • Mar 24, 2014
Trip to Buffalo

I had a good time, service was good, clean, organized.pleasant and caring. I felt comfortable and... See full review

  • YessyR
  • Apr 23, 2013
Unique City Culture Greets Hotel's Guests in Buffalo, NY The Allentown Historic District is located in the heart of downtown Buffalo and boasts a culture all its own. Lavishly decorated in wood-frame and brick buildings and full of shops and restaurants, the Allentown District is home to the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Downtown hotel. Business travelers are well accommodated at this hotel's location in downtown Buffalo, New York. Our hotel's property is nine miles from Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF), making business travel easy. In addition to the numerous companies in the city, CTG, Delaware North, Rich Products, M&T Bank, and the Roswell Park Cancer Institute are situated near the hotel's address. In Downtown Buffalo you can find a number of great attractions. Set in the Allentown District, the heart of Buffalo, New York, the hotel's patrons are have easy access to the exuberant nightlife. Nearby First Niagara Center hosts performances and sporting events while Coca-Cola Field is home to the Buffalo Bison minor league baseball team. We're also only about 20 miles from Niagara Falls and very close to the Peace Bridge at the Canadian border. The Holiday Inn® Hotel Buffalo - Downtown offers complimentary, 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport and has free parking. There's even an on-site restaurant, Grille 620, to satisfy your taste buds. Experience bustling downtown Buffalo by staying with us.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board

Hotel Map

42.9012 -78.8734
Nearby airports
Niagara Falls International Airport, (IAG), 18.00, MI, S; Buffalo Niagara International, (BUF), 9.00, MI, W;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 1.8 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 1.8 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 8.3 mi

Dining

Grille 620
Stop by for Breakfast in the Grille 620 and enjoy a glass of Tropicana Orange Juice with your Colossal Burrito or Cinnamon Supreme French Toast. Relax in our comfortable, friendly atmosphere while catching up with your family and friends.Kids eat free fro
Tempo
Contemporary fine dining
Colter Bay
Informal pub style
Anchor Bar
Home of the Original Buffalo Chicken Wings
Bin620
Cappuccino, Cafe, and Wine Bar
Grille 620
Upscale bar with a detailed wine list to match.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sabers Fan
Maryland
Oct 20, 2010

Buffalo in October

Hotel is nice with new drapes, linens etc. Hotel rooms themselves need new heating and AC badly and some work in the bathrooms as well. The restaruant was fabulous and friendly as was all of the staff at the hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat at the hotel! It was great food at a great price! Amazing for a hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dkkmrgj
upstateNY
Oct 12, 2010

Did us well - would come back

The hotel and staff provided excellent service. The staff was courteous, welcoming, and responsive right from the start. The rooms were clean and kept clean, and beds and bathroom in excellent condition. Wireless internet worked right away and efficiently, definitely a big help. Has free airport shuttle - big help. Thank you Holiday Inn-Downtown - we hope to come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need anything, there is a 24 hour Walgreens next door that has most everything you might need, and is nice and clean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brencar
Business
Saint Joseph, MI
Oct 1, 2010

Not really worth it

We were there for an interview for a job. The interview was held at the Holiday Inn so that is why we chose to stay there. In our oppion the rooms were very very small for the price you paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Sep 13, 2010

Buffalo

Very helpful in arranging transportation, taxis, shuttles, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffalo's public subway line is just a few short blocks east, on Main Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Floragal
Northeast PA
Aug 3, 2010

Convenient Location

The downtown location of the hotel was convenient, but there was nothing special about our stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff was efficient but not what I would call friendly. The room was moderately clean (dusty vents, hard water stains in bathroom) but the halls smelled of cigarette smoke. We were booked on a floor whose remaining rooms were taken by family reunion members so it was quite noisy the entire weekend with people greeting each other in hall and running from room to room. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was pricey and skimpy. C'mon HI, get with the program and offer complementary breakfast like every other hotel we have stayed in over the past several years!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Towne Restaurant was outstanding, and much cheaper than the breakfast we had at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visit from AZ
Chandler, AZ
Jul 18, 2010

Great Staff

The staff was great! Our luggage was delayed, so staff made sure to help us out, with the basics. They also called at 2am when our luggage arrived, as requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Suffern, NY
Jul 5, 2010

A comfy stay

We were in Buffalo from the NYC area to visit our oldest daughter. The staff was very helpful with suggesting a scenic running route and allowing us to keep our car in the parking lot after we checked out. We unexpectedly stayed an extra night after already checking out and the staff provided another nice room with a different view!Beds were comfy, water pressure in the shower was good, and the room was clean. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the dining on Elmwood Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Medina, Ohio
Jun 22, 2010

Good location!!

All in all it is a nice hotel. It is an older Holiday Inn but it is coventatly located downtown. It is just a 20 minute drive to Niagra Falls and you save a done of money. The Anchor Bar (famous for inventing the buffalo wings, and host to a Bobbie Flay showdown), is just two blocks away. Excellent place to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Jun 13, 2010

Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown

There were ants in my room and after informing the front desk about the ants, I was offered a dinner or free drink. I had already eaten dinner! They offered to move me to another room and I said I was fine as long as the ants weren't in my bed and that the room should be sprayed after I checked out the next day. There was a definite need for a more thorough cleaning, especially vacuming along the edges of the room; very dirty and dusty. The location was great and the dining room was pleasant and had good food at reasonable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester ny
May 9, 2010

would stay again

Dinner and sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top