$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 620 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton, VA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Front Desk Clerks has no hospitility

When we first arrived, the front desk clerk was so rude to my husband. And as we stayed we realized that every shift that we encountered from the Front desk was terrible. No greeting, No smiling just appeared that for the four days we stayed every clerk had a bad day. even we talked to the general manager about a charge that was on credit card he was also rude. The housekeepers, and the restaurant staff their was very good and had good hospitility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton, VA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Front Desk Clerks has no hospitility

When we first arrived, the front desk clerk was so rude to my husband. And as we stayed we realized that every shift that we encountered from the Front desk was terrible. No greeting, No smiling just appeared that for the four days we stayed every clerk had a bad day. even we talked to the general manager about a charge that was on credit card he was also rude. The housekeepers, and the restaurant staff their was very good and had good hospitility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yulkin
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Aug 15, 2011

Pleasant Surprise

I have booked this hotel last minute after having my reservation cancelled unexpectedly by some other place and I must say I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful, the room and the bathroom was sparkling clean and the hotel even had a nice outdoor pool. I've never stayed at a Holiday Inn before because I assumed it would be a mediocre service, but this place completely changed my opinion of it, I might just become a regular customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
frequent travleler
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Aug 12, 2011

I could not sleep at all!

There was a (LOUD AT NIGHT) ticking noise coming from the wall. Staff was aware of this. As I couldn't take it anymore, I went to the lobby at 3:00am to request earplugs. They told me they don't have it but I can get some at Walgreen! They won't see me again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 1, 2011

wifi difficult

The Wifi system there was difficult to log into with my iPad. I finally got connected in the morning after giving up the night before. But then it kept knocking me off, so I had to re-log in several times. Maddening if you don't have much time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
northcentral, pa
Jul 28, 2011

great stay....

close to attractions....very helpful hotel staff....clean rooms...nice bar area....only downside bathroom fan didnt work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 27, 2011

Not Downtown

Transportation: Free Shuttle b/w the hotel and the airport. Location: 20-25 min walking to downtown. About 20% of the properties on the Delaware Ave are abandoned. Horrible. Wi-Fi: Constantly dropped off the internet.Really Bad, but free Not Recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffalo Chicken Wings. Not to bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 5, 2011

"Great for the money"

We didn't spend much time in the hotel. We went to the bar for drinks and the pool for a swim. I wish this please would have had a hot tub. It was solid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

In is in a very rich historic area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 19, 2011

Niagara fall

everything is fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 19, 2011

Niagara fall

everything is fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top