$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
620 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
64 reviews
Clean, comfortable and close to downtown

Stayed there for a weekend for a sporting event downtown at the First Niagara Center. Location was... See full review

  • Jothomas
  • Mar 24, 2014
Trip to Buffalo

I had a good time, service was good, clean, organized.pleasant and caring. I felt comfortable and... See full review

  • YessyR
  • Apr 23, 2013
Unique City Culture Greets Hotel's Guests in Buffalo, NY The Allentown Historic District is located in the heart of downtown Buffalo and boasts a culture all its own. Lavishly decorated in wood-frame and brick buildings and full of shops and restaurants, the Allentown District is home to the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Downtown hotel. Business travelers are well accommodated at this hotel's location in downtown Buffalo, New York. Our hotel's property is nine miles from Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF), making business travel easy. In addition to the numerous companies in the city, CTG, Delaware North, Rich Products, M&T Bank, and the Roswell Park Cancer Institute are situated near the hotel's address. In Downtown Buffalo you can find a number of great attractions. Set in the Allentown District, the heart of Buffalo, New York, the hotel's patrons are have easy access to the exuberant nightlife. Nearby First Niagara Center hosts performances and sporting events while Coca-Cola Field is home to the Buffalo Bison minor league baseball team. We're also only about 20 miles from Niagara Falls and very close to the Peace Bridge at the Canadian border. The Holiday Inn® Hotel Buffalo - Downtown offers complimentary, 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport and has free parking. There's even an on-site restaurant, Grille 620, to satisfy your taste buds. Experience bustling downtown Buffalo by staying with us.

Hotel Map

42.9012 -78.8734
Nearby airports
Niagara Falls International Airport, (IAG), 18.00, MI, S; Buffalo Niagara International, (BUF), 9.00, MI, W;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 1.8 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 1.8 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 8.3 mi

Dining

Grille 620
Stop by for Breakfast in the Grille 620 and enjoy a glass of Tropicana Orange Juice with your Colossal Burrito or Cinnamon Supreme French Toast. Relax in our comfortable, friendly atmosphere while catching up with your family and friends.Kids eat free fro
Tempo
Contemporary fine dining
Colter Bay
Informal pub style
Anchor Bar
Home of the Original Buffalo Chicken Wings
Bin620
Cappuccino, Cafe, and Wine Bar
Grille 620
Upscale bar with a detailed wine list to match.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SJ Wedding Guest
New York, NY
Jun 18, 2012

Dropping By

I was in town for a wedding and the recommended wedding hotels were significantly more expensive. The location was perfect - we were walking distance to a ton of great places (including the Anchor bar), the hotel shuttle took us everywhere we needed to get to, and we had a pool (the more expensive hotels didn't!). Really convenient, really helpful people. All around very good. Only negative was the waitstaff in the hotel restaurant were extraordinarily slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anchor Bar! Original Wings!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D Delmar
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Jun 11, 2012

very ordinary room

Had 3 rooms. One was without a hair dryer and the staff did not bring one up even after asking twice during the day. Nothing really bad about the hotel; just very ordinary but I caught it at a high price due to events in Buffalo so I didn't feel like I received much value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S.E.P.
Amherst, NY, USA
May 8, 2012

Probably won't go back.

Was woken early on Sat. Morning due to housekeeping staff talking loudly outside my door for quite a long time. Ordered breakfast for two...only one meal came. Left room at 1:00 pm. Returned at 8 and housekeeping had never come in. Have stayed there several times before and was pleased. Someone from housekeeping did call and apologize for the staff persons behavior in the morning and room service was very nice about quickly getting the other meal up there. So staff was nice but just don't feel the service was what should be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angellmr
Newark, NY 14513, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Quick Stay

We only stayed for the night since we were in town for a comedy show so we didnt spend much time in the room....but the little time that we were there was fine. The staff was friendly and it was easy to check right in and check right out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied Guest2
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 7, 2012

GREAT SERVICE!

I am truly impressed. The staff was so accommodating and made my trip so stress free. I would HIGHLY recommend this Holiday Inn. The BEST experience I have had ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaleel
Business
florida
Feb 5, 2012

Good Stay

Nice hotel, good service. Shuttle service was great, very nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birmingham Dog Lovers
Birmingham, AL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Comfort in Buffalo

The hotel is a long walk from Niagara Square, and it is in a nice neighborhood that includes restaurants, the Theodore Roosevelt Swearing In site, and lots of interesting architecture, including a large Mead McKim and White mansion less than a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Towne, a Greek restaurant, is a wonderful place for any meal; we ate breakfast twice and dinner twice here in three nights of stay. Prices are good, and the food excellent. We also ate at a nice Mexican place just a short walk farther; it is called Cozumel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigDaddy
NJ
Sep 10, 2011

Weekend Stay

Clean, comfortable rooms. Decent location, easy to get to from the skyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants in the area. Lake Effect Diner, silver dining car, hometown greasy spoon for lack of better description serves good/great food especially breakfast, prices are very reasonable. Much better then the hotel restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hampton, VA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Front Desk Clerks has no hospitility

When we first arrived, the front desk clerk was so rude to my husband. And as we stayed we realized that every shift that we encountered from the Front desk was terrible. No greeting, No smiling just appeared that for the four days we stayed every clerk had a bad day. even we talked to the general manager about a charge that was on credit card he was also rude. The housekeepers, and the restaurant staff their was very good and had good hospitility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yulkin
Toronto, ON, Canada
Aug 15, 2011

Pleasant Surprise

I have booked this hotel last minute after having my reservation cancelled unexpectedly by some other place and I must say I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful, the room and the bathroom was sparkling clean and the hotel even had a nice outdoor pool. I've never stayed at a Holiday Inn before because I assumed it would be a mediocre service, but this place completely changed my opinion of it, I might just become a regular customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search