$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 620 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iSleep
Business
SC
Oct 13, 2012

a nice place

A very nice hotel. Everyone was friendly. The hotel food for dinner is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Urnina
Couples
NYC
Jul 10, 2012

stayed 3 nights

We arrived and the bathroom was left not clean. we tried to flash it but it did not work. They ended up sending someone to fix it just on time. The carpet felt wet all the time of our stay. The sofa is very old and also feels unclean. The bed was nice and comfortable! In general the hotel is not in a good shape and the picture they have is exaggerated for what you actually get. After all a fine stay, but will not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SJ Wedding Guest
Couples
New York, NY
Jun 18, 2012

Dropping By

I was in town for a wedding and the recommended wedding hotels were significantly more expensive. The location was perfect - we were walking distance to a ton of great places (including the Anchor bar), the hotel shuttle took us everywhere we needed to get to, and we had a pool (the more expensive hotels didn't!). Really convenient, really helpful people. All around very good. Only negative was the waitstaff in the hotel restaurant were extraordinarily slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anchor Bar! Original Wings!

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D Delmar
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Jun 11, 2012

very ordinary room

Had 3 rooms. One was without a hair dryer and the staff did not bring one up even after asking twice during the day. Nothing really bad about the hotel; just very ordinary but I caught it at a high price due to events in Buffalo so I didn't feel like I received much value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S.E.P.
Family
Amherst, NY, USA
May 8, 2012

Probably won't go back.

Was woken early on Sat. Morning due to housekeeping staff talking loudly outside my door for quite a long time. Ordered breakfast for two...only one meal came. Left room at 1:00 pm. Returned at 8 and housekeeping had never come in. Have stayed there several times before and was pleased. Someone from housekeeping did call and apologize for the staff persons behavior in the morning and room service was very nice about quickly getting the other meal up there. So staff was nice but just don't feel the service was what should be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angellmr
Friends
Newark, NY 14513, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Quick Stay

We only stayed for the night since we were in town for a comedy show so we didnt spend much time in the room....but the little time that we were there was fine. The staff was friendly and it was easy to check right in and check right out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied Guest2
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 7, 2012

GREAT SERVICE!

I am truly impressed. The staff was so accommodating and made my trip so stress free. I would HIGHLY recommend this Holiday Inn. The BEST experience I have had ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birmingham Dog Lovers
Birmingham, AL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Comfort in Buffalo

The hotel is a long walk from Niagara Square, and it is in a nice neighborhood that includes restaurants, the Theodore Roosevelt Swearing In site, and lots of interesting architecture, including a large Mead McKim and White mansion less than a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Towne, a Greek restaurant, is a wonderful place for any meal; we ate breakfast twice and dinner twice here in three nights of stay. Prices are good, and the food excellent. We also ate at a nice Mexican place just a short walk farther; it is called Cozumel.

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigDaddy
Family
NJ
Sep 10, 2011

Weekend Stay

Clean, comfortable rooms. Decent location, easy to get to from the skyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants in the area. Lake Effect Diner, silver dining car, hometown greasy spoon for lack of better description serves good/great food especially breakfast, prices are very reasonable. Much better then the hotel restaurant.

Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Hampton, VA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Front Desk Clerks has no hospitility

When we first arrived, the front desk clerk was so rude to my husband. And as we stayed we realized that every shift that we encountered from the Front desk was terrible. No greeting, No smiling just appeared that for the four days we stayed every clerk had a bad day. even we talked to the general manager about a charge that was on credit card he was also rude. The housekeepers, and the restaurant staff their was very good and had good hospitility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top