$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
620 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
64 reviews
Clean, comfortable and close to downtown

Stayed there for a weekend for a sporting event downtown at the First Niagara Center. Location was... See full review

  • Jothomas
  • Mar 24, 2014
Trip to Buffalo

I had a good time, service was good, clean, organized.pleasant and caring. I felt comfortable and... See full review

  • YessyR
  • Apr 23, 2013
Unique City Culture Greets Hotel's Guests in Buffalo, NY The Allentown Historic District is located in the heart of downtown Buffalo and boasts a culture all its own. Lavishly decorated in wood-frame and brick buildings and full of shops and restaurants, the Allentown District is home to the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Downtown hotel. Business travelers are well accommodated at this hotel's location in downtown Buffalo, New York. Our hotel's property is nine miles from Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF), making business travel easy. In addition to the numerous companies in the city, CTG, Delaware North, Rich Products, M&T Bank, and the Roswell Park Cancer Institute are situated near the hotel's address. In Downtown Buffalo you can find a number of great attractions. Set in the Allentown District, the heart of Buffalo, New York, the hotel's patrons are have easy access to the exuberant nightlife. Nearby First Niagara Center hosts performances and sporting events while Coca-Cola Field is home to the Buffalo Bison minor league baseball team. We're also only about 20 miles from Niagara Falls and very close to the Peace Bridge at the Canadian border. The Holiday Inn® Hotel Buffalo - Downtown offers complimentary, 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport and has free parking. There's even an on-site restaurant, Grille 620, to satisfy your taste buds. Experience bustling downtown Buffalo by staying with us.

Hotel Map

42.9012 -78.8734
Nearby airports
Niagara Falls International Airport, (IAG), 18.00, MI, S; Buffalo Niagara International, (BUF), 9.00, MI, W;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 1.8 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 1.8 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 8.3 mi

Dining

Grille 620
Stop by for Breakfast in the Grille 620 and enjoy a glass of Tropicana Orange Juice with your Colossal Burrito or Cinnamon Supreme French Toast. Relax in our comfortable, friendly atmosphere while catching up with your family and friends.Kids eat free fro
Tempo
Contemporary fine dining
Colter Bay
Informal pub style
Anchor Bar
Home of the Original Buffalo Chicken Wings
Bin620
Cappuccino, Cafe, and Wine Bar
Grille 620
Upscale bar with a detailed wine list to match.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jothomas
New York, NY
Mar 24, 2014

Clean, comfortable and close to downtown

Stayed there for a weekend for a sporting event downtown at the First Niagara Center. Location was convenient to downtown and wasn't very far away from a Metro station stop to get downtown. Room was clean -- no real view, but didn't really expect one and didn't care. Staff was courteous and helpful when I asked questions. Would stay there again -- reasonable price (was a bit higher than normal because of the sporting event taking place).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carste
Anchorage, Alaska
Dec 1, 2013

Convenient location, friendly staff

The hotel staff was very kind and helpful. The location is great if your events are located in downtown. The hotel itself was average for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shops along Elmwood Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler 2
New York
Jul 28, 2013

Nice neighborhood

Slow check in, but friendly staff. Average workout room. Free coffee in the morning. Room was clean, but nothing special. In a good area, within walking distance of many restaurants, bars, and cute shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bryann
Florida
Jul 27, 2013

**Very Disappointed**

This hotel is in a desperate need of a renovation. It is OLD. On top of that our room was FILTHY. After a long day of travelling, got into the bed only to find tomato/ketchup and yellow stains in the sheets. The bed skirts looked like it had chocolate milks stains. Carpets appear so dirty would not walk on barefoot. bathroom floors had spots, needed mopping. There was mold in between the door jams. My son took a shower and the towel rack fell down. The door looks like it had been kicked in and was falling apart. Went to front desk, their response was that "it is an older hotel"...UNACCEPTABLE. For the $179 I am paying a night (currently staying here) a Red Roof Inn or a Super 8 Motel would be a better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YessyR
Bridgeport
Apr 23, 2013

Trip to Buffalo

I had a good time, service was good, clean, organized.pleasant and caring. I felt comfortable and willing to go back for a better price. Thank you so much....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short ride to relatives house, shopping area, dining area..I was very please on the locations from the hotel...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prassi
Millburn, New Jersy
Feb 28, 2013

Average Hotel

-No Fridge in the room, when requested demanded additional charge; -No complimentary break-fast; -Ordinary break-fast for $8; -No Microwave oven.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pednazario
Vega Baja, PR
Nov 26, 2012

Excellent Experience

All employees very nice. The rooms were very neat and clean, especially the bathrooms. I enjoyed my stayed there. No traffic jams to get to it. Perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iSleep
Business
SC
Oct 13, 2012

a nice place

A very nice hotel. Everyone was friendly. The hotel food for dinner is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Urnina
NYC
Jul 10, 2012

stayed 3 nights

We arrived and the bathroom was left not clean. we tried to flash it but it did not work. They ended up sending someone to fix it just on time. The carpet felt wet all the time of our stay. The sofa is very old and also feels unclean. The bed was nice and comfortable! In general the hotel is not in a good shape and the picture they have is exaggerated for what you actually get. After all a fine stay, but will not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BUFFALO-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SJ Wedding Guest
New York, NY
Jun 18, 2012

Dropping By

I was in town for a wedding and the recommended wedding hotels were significantly more expensive. The location was perfect - we were walking distance to a ton of great places (including the Anchor bar), the hotel shuttle took us everywhere we needed to get to, and we had a pool (the more expensive hotels didn't!). Really convenient, really helpful people. All around very good. Only negative was the waitstaff in the hotel restaurant were extraordinarily slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anchor Bar! Original Wings!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search