$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Econo Lodge South

2 stars
4344 Milestrip Rd., Buffalo, NY 14219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
19 reviews
overnght stay..work related

Loved that my car was right outside my door. Not a lot of trouble and jockeying to unload and... See full review

  • tired of entering nicknam
  • Aug 2, 2012
GREAT STAY

VERY CLEAN ROOM, COMFORTABLE BED AND PLEASANT STAFF.VERY PLEASED See full review

  • TRUCK DRIVER
  • Apr 8, 2012
The Econo Lodge South is conveniently located off Interstate 90, just 10 minutes from downtown Buffalo and minutes from anywhere in western New York. Ralph Wilson Stadium, home of the Buffalo Bills, is three miles from this Buffalo hotel. Guests of this Buffalo hotel are invited to enjoy the free continental breakfast served every morning from 6 until 9. The coffee is on 24-hours a day. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free wireless Internet and access to copy and fax services. To reserve a nonsmoking room select a room with a no smoking indicator. Please do not request a non smoking room. Pet charge: 10.00/night in designated rooms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies

Nearby points of interest

  • First Niagara Center: 6.6 mi
  • HSBC Arena: 6.6 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 14.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 19
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oswego, NY
Dec 13, 2009

Great price, convenient location

Went to Buffalo for a Sabres game. This place was a pleasant surprise; nice big room, very clean, good location for us, near family and a short commute to the game. We slept in and missed breakfast, so cannot comment on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

About a 15-20 minute drive to the Sabres game.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KITCHENER.ONTARIO
Nov 27, 2009

NO SLEEP HERE

WE WENT SHOPPING FOR BLACK FRIDAY.THE BED WAS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE.THE HEATER WAS VERY NOISY. ALL WE HEARD WAS DOORS SLAMMING ALL NIGHT.THE WALLS WERE NOT SOUND PROOF AT ALL.WE WERE HAPPY THAT IT WAS ONLY FOR ONE NIGHT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raleigh , north carolina
Aug 9, 2009

clean,well kept,worth the rate

went to hamburg for wedding. needed a room to get some sleep and a shower. when i first arrived i was a little worried about what to expect. the office/desk was about 100 yards from a 2 story motel. but when i checked in the young lady at the desk was pleasant and professional. i was surprised at how updated the wallpaper,carpet and bathroom were. everything was clean and all amenities were there. only 1 problem , after a long day of flying and visiting about 11:30 pm a loud intermittant squeal would come from the a/c area. by 12:24 am the squeal was extremely loud and unbearable. I called the desk ,she heard my noise over the phone and came to the room with keys to another room immediately. This was a bit inconveneint but after my wife laughed uncontrolably while the noise went on for so long it didnt matter. Plus it made for a good story to tell family and friends. It actuslly was a blower in the old heater that made the noise, both rooms we were in actually had new a/c units and i didn,t want to forget to mention the mattress in both rooms appeared to be fairly new, no sags or dips in them, we slept well after this incident. I would definately stay here again. I also would like to mention that I work for a large hotel chain and one of our main concerns is customer satisfaction and I think this hotel does very well at a discount price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

everthing is close by. food shopping etc...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 6, 2009

so so place to stay

Location is good, room is small, bathroom is clean.People sitting in reception desk are not warm enough while responding. I lost my sunglass in reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeddah
Business
Rochester, NY
May 22, 2009

It served it purpose.

We spent one night at this location, it was okay. I've stayed at other Econ Lodges this one was fair, clean, and also staff was very nice. Location was a little rural, but it was okay. This was my first time using Orbitz, I'll be using you again I'm sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2007

Just OK

The room was clean. The outlets near the sink did not work. The bed was somewhat uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ralph Wilson stadium and Klocs restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wei
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 17, 2007

worthwhile stay

clean room, quiet and nice community, staff are very nice. regarding the rate, it was really worthwhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top