$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2015 Check-out: Feb 8, 2015

Econo Lodge South

2 stars
4344 Milestrip Rd., Buffalo, NY 14219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
19 reviews
overnght stay..work related

Loved that my car was right outside my door. Not a lot of trouble and jockeying to unload and... See full review

  • tired of entering nicknam
  • Aug 2, 2012
GREAT STAY

VERY CLEAN ROOM, COMFORTABLE BED AND PLEASANT STAFF.VERY PLEASED See full review

  • TRUCK DRIVER
  • Apr 8, 2012
The Econo Lodge South is conveniently located off Interstate 90, just 10 minutes from downtown Buffalo and minutes from anywhere in western New York. Ralph Wilson Stadium, home of the Buffalo Bills, is three miles from this Buffalo hotel. Guests of this Buffalo hotel are invited to enjoy the free continental breakfast served every morning from 6 until 9. The coffee is on 24-hours a day. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free wireless Internet and access to copy and fax services. To reserve a nonsmoking room select a room with a no smoking indicator. Please do not request a non smoking room. Pet charge: 10.00/night in designated rooms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies

Nearby points of interest

  • First Niagara Center: 6.6 mi
  • HSBC Arena: 6.6 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 14.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge South

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KITCHENER.ONTARIO
Nov 27, 2009

NO SLEEP HERE

WE WENT SHOPPING FOR BLACK FRIDAY.THE BED WAS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE.THE HEATER WAS VERY NOISY. ALL WE HEARD WAS DOORS SLAMMING ALL NIGHT.THE WALLS WERE NOT SOUND PROOF AT ALL.WE WERE HAPPY THAT IT WAS ONLY FOR ONE NIGHT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Abhijit
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

not recommended

carpets were dirty..the water in the sink & bathrooms was muddy..had to use bottled water to brush my teeth..the b'fast offered was very limited and the refills of the juices and coffee were done reluctantly..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bac2012
Business
ohio
Sep 30, 2012

good basic room

Decent for the price. Although not exactly dirty, the rug & chairs were quite stained. The bathroom was clean, plenty of towels, good value for the price. The room was actually quite large- so great if you have kids or hockey gear! Very close to freeway, 15min to downtown Buffalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zhi
Business
Syracuse, NY
May 10, 2007

Not recommend this place

The smell of the smoking room is terrible!! It seems that this hotel is never clean the air of rooms. I change the room for once, the staff's attitude is very bad. And more, they ask me more money to the new room. Moreover, the noice of the heating machine is unacceptable. I and my friends were very hand to fall into sleep. However, the parking is free and you can park your car in front of the door. It is somewhat convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Jul 6, 2009

Was ok but can have better

It was ok but could have been better. Rooms were too small for the charge price but then all the hotels were packed because of 4th July. It took me 50 minutes to get there from the falls and the breakfast ran out at 8.30 am (atleast for me). But when you need sleep anything works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 6, 2009

so so place to stay

Location is good, room is small, bathroom is clean.People sitting in reception desk are not warm enough while responding. I lost my sunglass in reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 7, 2011

Worse Than I Expected!

My son and I were on a road trip. We stayed here overnight before heading to Niagara Falls the next day. Unfortunately we arrived after 10pm and there was a cable power outage. No tv or internet. Things happen - we understood. Our room was located on the ground level in the back of the hotel. The parking lot was very dark and we were scared. The hotel appeared run down on the outside. That was the good part! The room was so musty and humid! The carpet and the sheets on the bed were damp. There was a horrible odor - maybe some industrial cleaner? The curtains wouldn't close all way and we did not feel safe. One of the blankets had cigarette burn holes in it. Yuk! The bathroom door couldn't open all of the way because the bathtub was in the way. When we used the toilet paper the entire metal holder unscrewed from the wall and fell apart on the floor! I'm so glad we both have a good sense of humor! We were on the road for 12 nights and this was the worst hotel we stayed at. Definitely would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Minnesota
Jul 22, 2011

Could be better

WE were there for a family wedding. The air conditioning could of worked a bit better in the rooms. The breakfast could have been a bit better. Not able to print boarding pass from their computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

price was more affordable than other hotels

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TRUCK DRIVER
Business
MARYLAND
Mar 17, 2013

Good value

Staff was pleasant, clean and comfortable room.Happy customer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeddah
Business
Rochester, NY
May 22, 2009

It served it purpose.

We spent one night at this location, it was okay. I've stayed at other Econ Lodges this one was fair, clean, and also staff was very nice. Location was a little rural, but it was okay. This was my first time using Orbitz, I'll be using you again I'm sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top