$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Econo Lodge South

2 stars
4344 Milestrip Rd., Buffalo, NY 14219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
19 reviews
overnght stay..work related

Loved that my car was right outside my door. Not a lot of trouble and jockeying to unload and... See full review

  • tired of entering nicknam
  • Aug 2, 2012
GREAT STAY

VERY CLEAN ROOM, COMFORTABLE BED AND PLEASANT STAFF.VERY PLEASED See full review

  • TRUCK DRIVER
  • Apr 8, 2012
The Econo Lodge South is conveniently located off Interstate 90, just 10 minutes from downtown Buffalo and minutes from anywhere in western New York. Ralph Wilson Stadium, home of the Buffalo Bills, is three miles from this Buffalo hotel. Guests of this Buffalo hotel are invited to enjoy the free continental breakfast served every morning from 6 until 9. The coffee is on 24-hours a day. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free wireless Internet and access to copy and fax services. To reserve a nonsmoking room select a room with a no smoking indicator. Please do not request a non smoking room. Pet charge: 10.00/night in designated rooms.

Hotel Map

42.7907 -78.8172
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara Int'l Arpt, (BUF), 9.00, MI, N; Niagara Falls Int'l. Arpt., (IAG), 24.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Buffalo

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies

Nearby points of interest

  • First Niagara Center: 6.6 mi
  • HSBC Arena: 6.6 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 14.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge South

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hartford, CT
Jul 6, 2009

Was ok but can have better

It was ok but could have been better. Rooms were too small for the charge price but then all the hotels were packed because of 4th July. It took me 50 minutes to get there from the falls and the breakfast ran out at 8.30 am (atleast for me). But when you need sleep anything works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Jul 6, 2009

so so place to stay

Location is good, room is small, bathroom is clean.People sitting in reception desk are not warm enough while responding. I lost my sunglass in reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeddah
Rochester, NY
May 22, 2009

It served it purpose.

We spent one night at this location, it was okay. I've stayed at other Econ Lodges this one was fair, clean, and also staff was very nice. Location was a little rural, but it was okay. This was my first time using Orbitz, I'll be using you again I'm sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Abhijit
USA
Aug 5, 2007

not recommended

carpets were dirty..the water in the sink & bathrooms was muddy..had to use bottled water to brush my teeth..the b'fast offered was very limited and the refills of the juices and coffee were done reluctantly..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 22, 2007

fun staff

the staff helped to set the tone for a relaxing visit. they were knowledgeable about the area attracttions and dining options. they displayed smiles and personality. they gave good information on locations for shopping areas and various sports venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there was a large shopping area only a few miles from the motel conataining stores found in malls and with convenient parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 14, 2007

A Place to Hang your Hat

The Econo Lodge was comfortable. They said that the downstairs, which were larger units, had been recently rennovated. We first started our stay in a one bedroom which was very tiny. These units were not nice. We were told they were going to be rennovated. It was hard to move around the room. The next morning we were able to change our stay to a much larger room with 2 beds. There was a price difference. I was not happy when I was quoted a price over the phone and when I went down the next morning the clerk said that the price was more. She said do you want the room or not, in a don't care attitude. The cleaning lady was very nice and caring. Overall, we were happy with the hotel. No amenities were offered. The hotel had easy access to the major expressway and close to a shopping mall. It was about 15 minutes to Buffalo and 30 minutes to Niagara Falls. It was a nice place to hang your hat for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a Mall within 1 mile from the hotel. Lots of fast food and chain restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 7, 2007

Just OK

The room was clean. The outlets near the sink did not work. The bed was somewhat uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ralph Wilson stadium and Klocs restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wei
Atlanta, GA
May 17, 2007

worthwhile stay

clean room, quiet and nice community, staff are very nice. regarding the rate, it was really worthwhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zhi
Business
Syracuse, NY
May 10, 2007

Not recommend this place

The smell of the smoking room is terrible!! It seems that this hotel is never clean the air of rooms. I change the room for once, the staff's attitude is very bad. And more, they ask me more money to the new room. Moreover, the noice of the heating machine is unacceptable. I and my friends were very hand to fall into sleep. However, the parking is free and you can park your car in front of the door. It is somewhat convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search