$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Econo Lodge South

2 stars
4344 Milestrip Rd., Buffalo, NY 14219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
32 reviews
overnght stay..work related

Loved that my car was right outside my door. Not a lot of trouble and jockeying to unload and... See full review

  • tired of entering nicknam
  • Aug 2, 2012
GREAT STAY

VERY CLEAN ROOM, COMFORTABLE BED AND PLEASANT STAFF.VERY PLEASED See full review

  • TRUCK DRIVER
  • Apr 8, 2012
The Econo Lodge South is conveniently located off Interstate 90, just 10 minutes from downtown Buffalo and minutes from anywhere in western New York. Ralph Wilson Stadium, home of the Buffalo Bills, is three miles from this Buffalo hotel. Guests of this Buffalo hotel are invited to enjoy the free continental breakfast served every morning from 6 until 9. The coffee is on 24-hours a day. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free wireless Internet and access to copy and fax services. To reserve a nonsmoking room select a room with a no smoking indicator. Please do not request a non smoking room. Pet charge: 10.00/night in designated rooms.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.7907 -78.8172
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara Int'l Arpt, (BUF), 9.00, MI, N; Niagara Falls Int'l. Arpt., (IAG), 24.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Buffalo

Nearby points of interest

  • First Niagara Center: 6.6 mi
  • HSBC Arena: 6.6 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 14.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge South

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tired of entering nicknam
Business
Troy, NY
Aug 2, 2012

overnght stay..work related

Loved that my car was right outside my door. Not a lot of trouble and jockeying to unload and re-load. Room was clean and air conditioning worked well Not noisy...liked breakfast Also liked that I could smoke in my room but it didn't smell like smoke when I first entered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TRUCK DRIVER
Business
MARYLAND
Mar 17, 2013

Good value

Staff was pleasant, clean and comfortable room.Happy customer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bac2012
ohio
Sep 30, 2012

good basic room

Decent for the price. Although not exactly dirty, the rug & chairs were quite stained. The bathroom was clean, plenty of towels, good value for the price. The room was actually quite large- so great if you have kids or hockey gear! Very close to freeway, 15min to downtown Buffalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tired of entering nicknam
Business
Troy, NY
Aug 2, 2012

overnght stay..work related

Loved that my car was right outside my door. Not a lot of trouble and jockeying to unload and re-load. Room was clean and air conditioning worked well Not noisy...liked breakfast Also liked that I could smoke in my room but it didn't smell like smoke when I first entered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRUCK DRIVER
Business
MARYLAND
Apr 8, 2012

GREAT STAY

VERY CLEAN ROOM, COMFORTABLE BED AND PLEASANT STAFF.VERY PLEASED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Aug 7, 2011

Worse Than I Expected!

My son and I were on a road trip. We stayed here overnight before heading to Niagara Falls the next day. Unfortunately we arrived after 10pm and there was a cable power outage. No tv or internet. Things happen - we understood. Our room was located on the ground level in the back of the hotel. The parking lot was very dark and we were scared. The hotel appeared run down on the outside. That was the good part! The room was so musty and humid! The carpet and the sheets on the bed were damp. There was a horrible odor - maybe some industrial cleaner? The curtains wouldn't close all way and we did not feel safe. One of the blankets had cigarette burn holes in it. Yuk! The bathroom door couldn't open all of the way because the bathtub was in the way. When we used the toilet paper the entire metal holder unscrewed from the wall and fell apart on the floor! I'm so glad we both have a good sense of humor! We were on the road for 12 nights and this was the worst hotel we stayed at. Definitely would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Aug 7, 2011

Worse Than I Expected!

My son and I were on a road trip. We stayed here overnight before heading to Niagara Falls the next day. Unfortunately we arrived after 10pm and there was a cable power outage. No tv or internet. Things happen - we understood. Our room was located on the ground level in the back of the hotel. The parking lot was very dark and we were scared. The hotel appeared run down on the outside. That was the good part! The room was so musty and humid! The carpet and the sheets on the bed were damp. There was a horrible odor - maybe some industrial cleaner? The curtains wouldn't close all way and we did not feel safe. One of the blankets had cigarette burn holes in it. Yuk! The bathroom door couldn't open all of the way because the bathtub was in the way. When we used the toilet paper the entire metal holder unscrewed from the wall and fell apart on the floor! I'm so glad we both have a good sense of humor! We were on the road for 12 nights and this was the worst hotel we stayed at. Definitely would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Minnesota
Jul 22, 2011

Could be better

WE were there for a family wedding. The air conditioning could of worked a bit better in the rooms. The breakfast could have been a bit better. Not able to print boarding pass from their computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

price was more affordable than other hotels

Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, Pa
Oct 23, 2010

Visit to Bflo, NY

The motel people were very courteous and helpfull and made me feel at home. The location was just perfect in and around Bflo. I was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was close.EG. Shops, Restaurants, easy access to I90 and the NYState Thruway.

Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, Pa
Oct 23, 2010

Visit to Bflo, NY

The motel people were very courteous and helpfull and made me feel at home. The location was just perfect in and around Bflo. I was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was close.EG. Shops, Restaurants, easy access to I90 and the NYState Thruway.

Review of Econo Lodge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oswego, NY
Dec 13, 2009

Great price, convenient location

Went to Buffalo for a Sabres game. This place was a pleasant surprise; nice big room, very clean, good location for us, near family and a short commute to the game. We slept in and missed breakfast, so cannot comment on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

About a 15-20 minute drive to the Sabres game.

Back to menu Return to top