$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

3 stars
125 High Street, Buffalo, NY 14203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
43 reviews
Staff were amazing! Clean and comfortable

The staff were amazing. We could not have asked for a better experience. Their shuttle service is... See full review

  • Tanya HN
  • May 4, 2014
Hard to find, but worth it

Room, staff, restaurant were all top notch. Clean, modern room, great dinner, very friendly staff,... See full review

  • Bluesbear9
  • Jun 22, 2013
Modern comforts and convenience in the Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus
Located in the medical corridor in downtown Buffalo with convenient access to Buffalo attractions, the Doubletree Club Buffalo Downtown hotel is a full-service property designed for business and leisure travelers. A 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, dedicated meeting and events staff, and on-site restaurant, bar and Au Bon Pain baker café are just a few of the noteworthy features.
Highlights
  • High-speed Internet, 24-hour fitness center and business center
  • Au Bon Pain baker café on site, as well as restaurant and bar
  • Warm cookies at check-in
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Doubletree Club Buffalo Downtown hotel deliver quiet elegance with a focus on comfort, ideal retreats for both business and leisure travelers. All rooms include: Sweet Dreams by Doubletree bedding with plush-top mattress, luxurious linens, down comforter and jumbo pillows; cable TV with pay-per-view and premium movies; two telephones; iron and ironing board; hair dryer; individual climate control; Sweet Dreams alarm clock with MP3 connectivity; tea and coffee making facilities; work desk and lamp; microwave and refrigerator; and free weekday USA Today newspaper.
Features
Quality and convenience are defining characteristics of the Doubletree Club Buffalo Downtown, a full-featured hotel located in Buffalo's medical corridor and close to major sites and attractions. Guest rooms deliver quiet, functional elegance with a focus on comfort, tranquil retreats appropriate for business and leisure travelers.
 
A 24-hour business center, 24-hour self-serve laundry and 24-hour fitness room serve the needs of the most unpredictable travel schedule, while complimentary shuttle service within a five-mile radius as well as to and from the airport are significant offerings commensurate usually with more elite brands.
 
Food and beverage options are varied and include Au Bon Pain Bakery Café for pastries, sandwiches and coffee; the Club Room for lunch and dinner; and Carlton's Bar for that much-needed cocktail or ice cold draft beer.
 
Transportation
  • Greater Buffalo Niagara International Airport (9 mi/15 km)
Attractions
  • HSBC Arena (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Buffalo and Erie County Botanical Gardens (8 mi/13.4 km)
  • Niagara Falls (22 mi/36.7 km)
  • Casino Niagara (24 mi/40 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 2,108 square feet of meeting and banquet space
  • Catering options
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply) in all meeting rooms
  • State-of-the-art audio/visual equipment rental

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.9 -78.8645
Nearby airports
Greater Buffalo Intl Airport, (BUF), 9.00, MI, W;

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 1.8 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 1.8 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 8.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Feb 16, 2010

Very Impressed

We traveled to Buffalo to attend a Buffalo Sabres game. We stayed at another hotel with poor results so we thought we'd give Doubletree a try. We were very impressed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included with our package and it was quite good. I will say that the location of the hotel was a bit odd (in the middle of Roswell Hospital), but this made no difference in service other than parking. And the valet service that was offered was exceptional. Thank you for a very pleasant stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Feb 16, 2010

Very Impressed

We traveled to Buffalo to attend a Buffalo Sabres game. We stayed at another hotel with poor results so we thought we'd give Doubletree a try. We were very impressed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included with our package and it was quite good. I will say that the location of the hotel was a bit odd (in the middle of Roswell Hospital), but this made no difference in service other than parking. And the valet service that was offered was exceptional. Thank you for a very pleasant stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hollster
rochester, ny
Feb 15, 2010

Don't recommend

I had booked a non-smoking king sized bed room and got 2 double beds instead. When I went back to the front desk to ask for the room I booked she told me that my reservation only said non-smoking and that she couldn't do anything about it. I had my reservation confirmation with me showing the king sized bed request and that still didnt matter to her. Then I found out they only had valet parking for $10. I think if you book a room at a hotel it is pretty much expected that you have to park a car there too. Plus I think at $100 a night they can at least let you park for free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hollster
rochester, ny
Feb 15, 2010

Don't recommend

I had booked a non-smoking king sized bed room and got 2 double beds instead. When I went back to the front desk to ask for the room I booked she told me that my reservation only said non-smoking and that she couldn't do anything about it. I had my reservation confirmation with me showing the king sized bed request and that still didnt matter to her. Then I found out they only had valet parking for $10. I think if you book a room at a hotel it is pretty much expected that you have to park a car there too. Plus I think at $100 a night they can at least let you park for free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new hampshire
Dec 22, 2009

great hotel

went to a bills patriots game 12-20-09 great hotel for that purpose super friendly staff especially randy! the free shuttle is great!!! would recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new hampshire
Dec 22, 2009

great hotel

went to a bills patriots game 12-20-09 great hotel for that purpose super friendly staff especially randy! the free shuttle is great!!! would recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Concern costumer
Mexico
Dec 8, 2009

Not good service at night

.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sports (Buffalo Bills)

Review of DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Concern costumer
Mexico
Dec 8, 2009

Not good service at night

.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sports (Buffalo Bills)

Review of DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MB collegemom
Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Nov 3, 2009

Awesome

I was in Baffalo for college visitation. The hotel was in a great central location. I loved the valet service, the attendants were great and friendly. Front desk friendly, curtious and very helpful. Would definitly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MB collegemom
Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Nov 3, 2009

Awesome

I was in Baffalo for college visitation. The hotel was in a great central location. I loved the valet service, the attendants were great and friendly. Front desk friendly, curtious and very helpful. Would definitly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top