$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 21, 2015 Check-out: Mar 22, 2015

DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

3 stars
View map of 125 High Street, Buffalo, NY 14203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
28 reviews
Staff were amazing! Clean and comfortable

The staff were amazing. We could not have asked for a better experience. Their shuttle service is... See full review

  • Tanya HN
  • May 4, 2014
family time and wings

nice, lobby is narrow and boring but staff is helpful and the shuttle is great See full review

  • Kamran E.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Modern comforts and convenience in the Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus
Located in the medical corridor in downtown Buffalo with convenient access to Buffalo attractions, the Doubletree Club Buffalo Downtown hotel is a full-service property designed for business and leisure travelers. A 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, dedicated meeting and events staff, and on-site restaurant, bar and Au Bon Pain baker café are just a few of the noteworthy features.
Highlights
  • High-speed Internet, 24-hour fitness center and business center
  • Au Bon Pain baker café on site, as well as restaurant and bar
  • Warm cookies at check-in
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Doubletree Club Buffalo Downtown hotel deliver quiet elegance with a focus on comfort, ideal retreats for both business and leisure travelers. All rooms include: Sweet Dreams by Doubletree bedding with plush-top mattress, luxurious linens, down comforter and jumbo pillows; cable TV with pay-per-view and premium movies; two telephones; iron and ironing board; hair dryer; individual climate control; Sweet Dreams alarm clock with MP3 connectivity; tea and coffee making facilities; work desk and lamp; microwave and refrigerator; and free weekday USA Today newspaper.
Features
Quality and convenience are defining characteristics of the Doubletree Club Buffalo Downtown, a full-featured hotel located in Buffalo's medical corridor and close to major sites and attractions. Guest rooms deliver quiet, functional elegance with a focus on comfort, tranquil retreats appropriate for business and leisure travelers.
 
A 24-hour business center, 24-hour self-serve laundry and 24-hour fitness room serve the needs of the most unpredictable travel schedule, while complimentary shuttle service within a five-mile radius as well as to and from the airport are significant offerings commensurate usually with more elite brands.
 
Food and beverage options are varied and include Au Bon Pain Bakery Café for pastries, sandwiches and coffee; the Club Room for lunch and dinner; and Carlton's Bar for that much-needed cocktail or ice cold draft beer.
 
Transportation
  • Greater Buffalo Niagara International Airport (9 mi/15 km)
Attractions
  • HSBC Arena (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Buffalo and Erie County Botanical Gardens (8 mi/13.4 km)
  • Niagara Falls (22 mi/36.7 km)
  • Casino Niagara (24 mi/40 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 2,108 square feet of meeting and banquet space
  • Catering options
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply) in all meeting rooms
  • State-of-the-art audio/visual equipment rental

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 1.8 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 1.8 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 8.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quarterly vacationers
Business
South Florida
Sep 29, 2011

Very nice hotel

The room was clean, large, modern and very tastefully decorated. The staff was curteous and very helpful. They had complimentary computers and printers with full internet access. Shuttle service was free in the immediate area and about half the cost of a taxi to the airport. The location was excellent: 10 mins. to the train station, 15 mins to the airport and 5 mins. from Metro. For the price it was perfect. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a 5 min. walk to the Metro., so you can be in downtown Buffalo in about 15 min. We found the downtown area to be very attractive with many entertainment and dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ithaca, New York
Jun 5, 2011

Family Friendly

We had a great experience with this hotel. It's situated near and serves the medical school at SUNY Buffalo, and is comfortable, clean and very quiet. We'll go back! While it's not really walkable with small children, it's a very quick drive to the city center. There is valet and street parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Buffalo Museum of Science is a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Rochelle NY
Oct 24, 2010

Feels like home

Felt very welcomed from the wait staff to the concierge. Everyone was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best buffalo wings and shrimps I have had in a very long time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
game
Business
melbourne australia
Oct 18, 2010

fantastic family getaway

Found the staff both in the morning and at night extremely helpful. The room was very comfortable,clean and family friendly. We hired a rental to go to Niagara Falls and found it easy to get places from here but can't comment on the public transport situation. The on site restaurant was great for breakfast. Definitely would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If driving ideal because it is close enough to the main attractions and yet not in the middle of the busy tourist spot but central to Buffalo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, On, Can.
Oct 5, 2010

Fine and Dandy

We got this hotel as it was one of the last available in Buffalo since the Bills were playing. The hotel was clean and well kept and the staff friendly and accommodating. It is on the edge of a pretty bad area but also close to plenty of bars and restaurants and right in the General Hospital complex. We were there for the Bills game and all worked out fine and dandy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

There are several bars on Allen and Ellicott st close by. Also a short cab ride to the Buffalo Chop House for a great steak.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GeoGebra Fan
Business
South Texas
Aug 1, 2010

Nice place to stay for Niagara Falls

Went to visit Niagara Falls twice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Went for an economical visit to Niagara Falls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Feb 16, 2010

Very Impressed

We traveled to Buffalo to attend a Buffalo Sabres game. We stayed at another hotel with poor results so we thought we'd give Doubletree a try. We were very impressed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included with our package and it was quite good. I will say that the location of the hotel was a bit odd (in the middle of Roswell Hospital), but this made no difference in service other than parking. And the valet service that was offered was exceptional. Thank you for a very pleasant stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hollster
Business
rochester, ny
Feb 15, 2010

Don't recommend

I had booked a non-smoking king sized bed room and got 2 double beds instead. When I went back to the front desk to ask for the room I booked she told me that my reservation only said non-smoking and that she couldn't do anything about it. I had my reservation confirmation with me showing the king sized bed request and that still didnt matter to her. Then I found out they only had valet parking for $10. I think if you book a room at a hotel it is pretty much expected that you have to park a car there too. Plus I think at $100 a night they can at least let you park for free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new hampshire
Dec 22, 2009

great hotel

went to a bills patriots game 12-20-09 great hotel for that purpose super friendly staff especially randy! the free shuttle is great!!! would recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Concern costumer
Business
Mexico
Dec 8, 2009

Not good service at night

.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sports (Buffalo Bills)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top