$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Days Hotel Buffalo Airport

3 stars
4345 Genesee Street/I-90, Buffalo, NY 14225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
40 reviews
great stay

We had a great stay at the days hotel, we recommend for anyone who is planning a weekend getaway.... See full review

  • Rob the dragon stream boa
  • Jun 24, 2014
Good choice but....

There were some great things about this hotel: The breakfast omelets were delicious! The location... See full review

  • Elizabeth3363
  • Jul 28, 2014
Conveniently located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport, easy access off and on the I-90. Centrally located near Galleria Mall, Downtown Buffalo and Niagara Falls. 24 hour courtesy airport shuttle service. On-site restaurant The Landing Bar and Grill. Indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center and sun deck. All guest rooms are equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. On-site large dining area with a complimentary Daybreak breakfast. High speed wireless internet access complimentary throughout the hotel. Business center. Business place rooms available which include microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe, with welcome snacks and drink. Guest laundry, AAA/CAA approved. Ample motorcoach parking, Tim Hortons on premises. Cozy lobby to relax in comfy seating and fireplace. 129 elegantly appointed guest rooms

Hotel Map

42.9327 -78.7252
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Hotel Buffalo Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Alumni Arena: 5.5 mi
  • HSBC Arena: 8.6 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 8.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Days Hotel Buffalo Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Hotel Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seasonality
Painted Post, NY
Sep 2, 2014

Decent hotel

Decent hotel. Very convenient to the airport, although we weren't flying out. Would give better ratings if using airport for a Park and Fly, but average for an overnight stay with the family otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth3363
Burlington
Jul 28, 2014

Good choice but....

There were some great things about this hotel: The breakfast omelets were delicious! The location was close to everything The front staff were absolutely welcoming and accommodating at every turn (directions to places, later checkout, holding onto suitcases while we were out at the pool, etc.) The pool was open until midnight, which allowed us to be out and about all day but still enjoy the pool after. Access to a computer was very welcome since I travel without USA data on my phone BUT You freeze while at the computer with the COLD air blowing down on you, The hot tub had way too much foam and was hotter than usual. Watch out out for the RAISED grates on the bottom of the hot tub. If you want privacy at the pool you won't get it as there are windows from the adjacent restaurant, and outside the pool there is no fence, leaving you sun bathing for everyone in the adjacent parking lot to see!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Check out the price online through an independent, then phone the hotel and they will match the price!! (or so I was told)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rob the dragon stream boa
Cleveland, Ohio
Jun 24, 2014

great stay

We had a great stay at the days hotel, we recommend for anyone who is planning a weekend getaway. Comfortable bed super clean rooms and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

E B Greens steak house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bibb
phila
Sep 16, 2013

great for weekend in Buffalo and nearby areas

Comfortable, clean, convenient with adequate breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

rent a car and visit areas especially East Aurora

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
egz75
Vaughan, Ontario
Aug 17, 2013

Fit the Bill

Good Location, friendly staff and clean what more can you ask for when you want a suitable overnight stay in the Buffalo area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dadwithmom
Buffalo, Ny
Jul 29, 2013

Great get away for me and my wife

Excellent service when we arrived. The lounge was just perfect for our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hopelove
Business
nc
May 11, 2013

near Niagara

It is a convenient place to travel to the Niagara fall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeoJr
Idaho
May 7, 2013

Days Inn

Clean rooms, wireless worked and the staff was friendly and very helpful. Perfect for us since we were flying out early the next morning. The workout room had two treadmills and three bikes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margarita Mike S.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Mar 20, 2013

The perfect solution to our travel needs...

We changed our travel reseravations last minute (without incurring any fees - woohoo!) because AI was worried about traveling in the area during March and was well aware of storm fronts coming through. We changed our reservations to stay across the street from the Buffalo airport so we wouldn't be subjected to a possible white knuckle 60 mile drive to catch a flight. Needless to say, when the skies opened up that afternoon on the drive to the hotel, my fears were confirmed and we were thankful for the change. The hotel was very convenient, free parking, a bar/grill/pizzeria/wing joint built into the lobby offering very reasonably priced fare compared to most hotel dining options. The room was spacious, warm, quiet, and had all the basic amenities we needed. There's a business center downstairs in the lobby to print out boarding passes, and free continental breakfast too. Never heard any flights taking off thoughout the night, had a great nights sleep, and got up in time to return the rental car and catch our flight. Staff was friendly, can't find anything to complain about, it's not a five star resort, but its better than alot of its competitiors in the area. Definitely would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tim Horton's got the best coffee on the planet 100 ft. out the front door. Dunkin Donuts tastes like Cleveland tap water on a bad day in comparison. That's another reason we stayed here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conch123
Business
New England
Mar 14, 2013

convenient to buffalo airport

Right across the street from Buffalo airport very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search