$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Buffalo Amherst

3 stars
View map of 4100 Sheridan Drive, 4100 Sheridan Drive, Buffalo, NY 14221

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
7 reviews
Good place to stay for a quick work trip to the Buffalo area

The hotel is just as you would expect from Courtyard by Marriott. It's a Good place to stay for a... See full review

  • iAutomation
  • Nov 26, 2014
Debby & Don

Wonderful.Everything was perfect.Very clean,wonderful staff.Just a suggestion the sign for the... See full review

  • Debster
  • Sep 28, 2009
Refresh your travel routine at the Courtyard Buffalo Amherst. The lobby in our hotel near Niagara Falls will send you over the edge with its inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of the comfortable welcome center is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides healthy and hearty offerings for breakfast and dinner along with wine and beer in the evening and Starbucks® drinks all day. Guest rooms feature luxurious linens and extra-fluffy pillows as well as coffee makers and flat-panel TVs. Your next board meeting or social soiree will be a hit with our modern venue with refreshing event menus. Take a dip in our indoor pool, or maintain a regular fitness routine in the exercise room. The Courtyard Buffalo Amherst is just minutes from the University at Buffalo, downtown, Niagara Falls and Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF). Complimentary airport shuttle service is available on request.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Buffalo Amherst also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Alumni Arena: 1.5 mi
  • HSBC Arena: 8.6 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 8.6 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Buffalo Amherst

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Buffalo Amherst

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iAutomation
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Nov 26, 2014

Good place to stay for a quick work trip to the Buffalo area

The hotel is just as you would expect from Courtyard by Marriott. It's a Good place to stay for a quick work trip to the Buffalo area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Buffalo Amherst

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Secret Planner
Business
Madison, WI
Aug 20, 2013

Great for a long week end

We were able to check in a couple hours early which is always a bit plus. The second floor room was fantastic! It was quiet, clean, great temperature control, and extremely comfortable with a couch. Pluses for us were the nearby stores in combination with the small refrigerator in the room. Only slight issues were no towels in the pool/whirlpool area and the hallways were extremely cold with air conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A liquor store less than half mile away and a grocery store less than a mile away. Access to a couple major highways were extremely close and handy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Buffalo Amherst

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Forrest on Wheels
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 3, 2013

Great times at Niagara Falls

We got in pretty early, but the staff allowed me to check in anyway, not like other hotels trying to nickel-n-dime you for an extra day! There was a problem with the refrigerator in our original room and the staff came and checked it out and moved us to another room and gave us a complimentary item from their onsite cafe. The hotel is less than 20 mins drive to Niagara falls. One of the better hotels we've stayed at. Staff is very nice/friendly and we would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Buffalo Amherst

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Oct 11, 2010

Pleasant

We were there to see family and go to a Buffalo Bills game. The staff were very friendly, and gave us tips on places to eat in the area and the best way to get to the stadium. I tried to print our boarding passes from the free computers in the lobby, but the printer didn't work. The woman at the desk pulled up my reservations on the front desk computer and printed the passes on the hotel printer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Buffalo Amherst

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Il
Aug 24, 2010

Niagara Falls visit

We were visiting Niagara Falls. Hotel is pretty far away, have to take expressway to get to it. Gas stations in the area were closed on Saturday morning. Hotel was nice and clean. We stayed in a one bedroom suite. The mattress on the pull out couch was ripped. The pool looked nice, but we did not try it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Buffalo Amherst

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Estero, FL
Jun 9, 2010

Friendly staff, nice place to stay

Staff was very accommodating and made me feel at home. Would definitely stay here on my next trip! Left turn out of the parking lot is a little tricky but only at peak times. They do need a bigger sign out front or marquis to mark their location better. I drove by it twice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Thruway ramp is very closeby to any destination!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Buffalo Amherst

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debster
Business
West Hempstead,Long Island
Sep 28, 2009

Debby & Don

Wonderful.Everything was perfect.Very clean,wonderful staff.Just a suggestion the sign for the entrance was small & not illuminated, but once we found the hotel we were familiar w/ the area. But for 1st time guests you think the entrance is where the hotel is visible from the highway. Each trip we make to Buffalo(and there will be alot w/ a Daughter attending Buffalo State,we will be staying w/ you.Thankyou for a wonderful stay. Debby & Don Lucas We went to Buffalo State for parents weekend,Niagra Falls,both USA & Canadian sides. The Buffalo Zoo. The hotel was much nicer and offerred alot more ammenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top