$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

BEST WESTERN On The Avenue

3 stars
510 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202-1304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
7 reviews
Over Night Getaway

Staff was excellent, got friendly and respectful answers to any questions we had. Asked for... See full review

  • noxenpa51
  • Aug 10, 2014
nice place

Good location, nice room, fair price. It's a cool old building See full review

  • on the road 4 work.
  • Jun 26, 2014
Experience the scenic beauty, bustling business centers and exciting attractions of upstate New York while staying at this pet-friendly Buffalo, NY hotel. Located in heart of downtown Buffalo's theater and restaurant district, BEST WESTERN On The Avenue is the perfect location for an exciting getaway that has it all. Whether you're visiting the Buffalo Niagara Convention Center, Buffalo State College or the area's many government entities for business, or are in town for your favorite NFL or NHL team at Ralph Wilson Stadium or the First Niagara Center, there's no shortage of entertainment and relaxation options. Fans of the theater often travel to Shea's Performing Arts Center and Kleinhans Music Hall for Broadway shows and performances by the famed Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra, while shoppers and foodies alike indulge in the downtown area's many shops and renowned restaurants. Travel a bit further and you'll find the beautiful shoreline and a number of country clubs to work on your game. Make the most out of your trip by taking the Peace Bridge to Canada, only a short two-mile drive from the hotel. From there, guests can explore the Canadian city of Fort Erie, Ontario - one of the fastest growing cities in the Niagara region. Continuing north, guests can also discover the amazing Niagara Falls, the most powerful waterfall in North America, and one of the most unforgettable natural wonders you'll ever experience. After a long day of sightseeing or exploring the downtown area, guests feel right at home with well-appointed rooms featuring a number of surprising amenities, including satellite television with HBO®, high-speed Internet access and oversized desks in our upgraded Business Rooms. Guests also enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast, free parking and meeting/banquet rooms for small-to-medium sized events. Ready for relaxation, an unbeatable value and a memorable stay? Make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN On The Avenue today and save!

Hotel Map

42.8983 -78.8749
Nearby airports
(BUF), 10.00, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN On The Avenue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN On The Avenue Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIFI NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DESK,WALKSH,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIFI,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,WIFI NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BZPLUS,WIFI,LOVESEAT,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRLPL,WIFI,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WHRLPL,WIFI,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,WIFI,MICRWV,REFRIG,LOVESEAT,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIFI NET,WORK DESK,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,WHRPL,WIFI,MICRWV,REFRIG,LOVESEAT,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,MURPHY BED ONLY ROOM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 1.6 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 1.6 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 8.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN On The Avenue

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN On The Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
noxenpa51
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 10, 2014

Over Night Getaway

Staff was excellent, got friendly and respectful answers to any questions we had. Asked for directions to a specific diner, they printed out a map with directions immediately. Room was great! Very large and roomy, clean and comfortable. Will recommend to anyone and I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN On The Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
on the road 4 work.
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Jun 26, 2014

nice place

Good location, nice room, fair price. It's a cool old building

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anchor Bar, outstanding wings!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN On The Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
USATravelerNow
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 9, 2013

Comfortable stay

It was a very nice place, with excellent knowledgeable staff. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN On The Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas Zhang
Business
West Lafayette
May 15, 2013

Worth the price

Nice location, helpful staff, newly decorated rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN On The Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler001
Business
Calcium, NY
Nov 13, 2012

Romantic getaway123

The staff was very helpful from the time we checked in. They were helpful in giving us directions to the theater. This hotel is in a great location. There are numerous entertainment arenas and restaurants within walking distance. I would definately recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN On The Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler001
Business
Calcium, NY
Oct 29, 2012

Just the 2 of us

My husband and I went to see a Comedy Show at the Shea Performing Arts Theater. This hotel is less than a mile away. We drove because of the rain but there are plenty of parking garages close by. The hotel staff were very helpful and attentive. I asked the front desk staff where was the Shea Performing Arts Theater and the clerk printed out directions from the hotel for me in less than 30 seconds. Our room was a King Jacuzzi Suite and the room was very neat and clean. This hotel exceeded my expectations. This was time staying in a Best Western Hotel but I would highly recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are alot of nice resturants and entertainment hotspots around Main Street which is less than 1/2 mile away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN On The Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April103111
Business
Western NY
Nov 1, 2011

Wonderful Night Out!

We stayed at the Best Western to spend a night in Downtown Buffalo and our stay couldn't have been better. The lobby, the halls, and the rooms were all clean and comfortable! The staff was great (all of them from the afternoon desk staff when we checked in, to the late night staff at the desk offering to call us a cab when ours didn't arrive, the night security staff and the morning check out staff were all very friendly, helpful, and just delightful to talk to).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Although we took a cab to and from the hotel, (because while we were out at night it was only 32 degrees), the hotel was within a short walk (if you wanted to walk) to all of Buffalo's best night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top