$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Adam's Mark Buffalo

3 stars
View map of 120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
101 reviews
Satisfied!

It was located on the place 20 min drive from the falls, which was not that bad since it was right... See full review

  • Sungjin K.
  • Jun 17, 2015
awesome time

excellent stay we had fun loved the pool and the environment and the surroundings See full review

  • Danielle H.
  • May 7, 2015
Located at the waterfront and just steps away from Buffalo's Convention Center, the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel is the area's premier convention hotel, with 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibition space that accommodates events for up to 2,800 guests. Deluxe guest rooms make the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel the ideal venue for leisure travelers, too, with easy access to Niagara Falls and the Buffalo Niagara International Airport.
Rooms
The hotel's 486 rooms are luxurious and comfortable, each offering all of the facilities and amenities expected from a first-class property. Additions include an oversized workdesk, coffee maker, in-room movies and games, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, voicemail and complimentary Internet.
Property features
Guest arrivals at the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel are greeted with a spirited fountain salute, a well-heeled introduction that's carried over as one enters the hotel's graceful and elegant lobby. Luxury and style are buzzwords here, a refined charm that's worry of the hotel's distinction as the area's premier meeting and convention hotel.

The hotel's staff is eager to assist with sightseeing and travel arrangements, a proactive engagement that's distinctive of the Adam's Mark brand, winner of many hospitality industry awards.

Rooms feature every conceivable amenity, an indulgence targeted at both leisure and business travelers alike. A decadent indoor pool provides a welcome respite from the monotony of grinding business obligations, while a fully-stocked exercise room allows adherence to the most rigorous fitness regime.

Whether it's a sumptuous breakfast buffet, informal luncheon meeting or romantic dinner for two, the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel features a broad variety of restaurants and lounges, ensuring an appropriate venue for any occasion.
Highlights
  • Award-winning hospitality brand
  • Area's premier meeting and convention hotel
  • 25 minutes from Casino Niagara and Niagara Falls
Nearby attractions
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (21.8 mi/35 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (21.7 mi/35 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (21.8 mi/35 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (22.4 mi/36.1 km)
Business
  • Top-rated meeting rooms and conference facilities
  • 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibition space
  • Accommodates events for up to 2,800 guests
  • Three large ballrooms, 22 breakout rooms
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (13.3 mi/21.5 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (22.4 mi/36.1 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Adam's Mark Buffalo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Adam's Mark Buffalo Rooms

Executive- 2 Double Beds
Recently renovated and stylishly appointed, the Executive Two Double Bed Rooms are located on the Executive Levels of the Adam's Mark Hotel. Details include soothing nuances of tranquil earth tones coupled with modern furniture design and all the amenities necessary to transform your stay into a retreat. Providing all the comforts of home, these executive rooms include: complimentary wireless internet, flat screen cable television with on command movie access, microwave, refrigerator, ipod/MP3 docking station alarm clock, cozy duvet covers, functional work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.
Standard- 2 double beds
Recently renovated and comfortably appointed, the Two Double Bed Rooms will provide stylish convenience and comfort to any traveler while away from home. Every guest room in the Adam's Mark is designed to provide tasteful comfort and convenient services which include: complimentary wireless internet, cable television with on command movie access, cozy duvet covers, functional work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and recently improved work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.
Executive- 1 King Bed
Recently renovated and stylishly appointed, the Executive King Rooms are located on the Upper Executive Levels of the Adam's Mark Hotel. Details include soothing nuances of tranquil earth tones coupled with modern furniture design and all the amenities necessary to transform your stay into a retreat. Providing all the comforts of home, our executive rooms include: complimentary wireless internet, flat screen cable television with on command movie access, microwave, refrigerator, ipod/MP3 docking station alarm clock, cozy duvet cover, spacious work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 0.6 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 0.6 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 9.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From association or corporate meetings to social events, the Adam's Mark Buffalo-Niagara has the space you need. The flexibility and versatility of our layout accommodates groups from 10 to 2,800. Larger groups prefer our Grand Ballroom, containing 16,000 square feet, while small groups enjoy the functional elegance of our executive boardrooms. 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibit space, three large ballrooms and 22 breakout rooms, dedicated meeting and catering staff, in-house audio-visual capabilities and trained staff, attached covered parking for 530 cars.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Adam's Mark Buffalo

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 101
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MACK12
Business
ny
Feb 11, 2012

never again...

Booked the executive room, got to the room and it was was the standard. Went to call the desk and the phone jack wasnt even connected to the wall. Talked to the front desk and did get moved to the correct room. It still didnt look like the online picture. The wallpaper was ripping off the wall in a few areas. The towels smelled terrible, luckily we brought our own. We would not stay here again on our future trips to Buffalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moops
Business
Boston
Aug 12, 2012

Thinks its the Hilton

Myself and my friends were ejected from our room at about 2:00 AM for the smell of nicotine. We certainly had been smoking in the room given the fact it was listed as a smoking room. The security kid was beyond annoying so we got increasingly angry with him. His feelings being hurt he said you have to leave. Stayed at the Holiday Inn, no problems there. Adams Mark looks like it may have once been a decent hotel in the 1960's. Now it is just a giant Clarion Inn or worse. Everything around there sucks too. Go the Hampton or Holiday Inn if you are in Buffalo for some reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dmw14127
Business
New York
Sep 3, 2012

Uncaring and unfriendly staff....

No room service at 11:30 pm on a friday night although it is advertised as available til 2 am. Breakfast buffet was TERRIBLE! The best things on the buffet were the items that didn't need to be cooked (danish, cereal etc.) and we had to wait 7 minutes for a server when we were the only ones in the dining room. Front desk clerk was completely indifferent when i brought these concerns to her attention.This place is a joke. I've had much better experiences at 2 star hotels. How this place is considered a 3 star hotel is beyond me. If you are coming to Buffalo avoid this hotel. Spend an extra 20 bucks and stay at the Hyatt or the Hampton . You will be glad you did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LCtech
Business
Boston,Ma
Jul 9, 2014

Room not guarantted and wrong room card given!

I booked two rooms with each one having two double beds. But when I arrived, I was told there is only one room with two double beds and another room has only one double bed. I am a little bit surprised since I prepaid and it is guaranteed. I tried to argue this with the staff. But it does not help and the staff are very unfriendly. They say they can give me one more room with two double beds, but I have to wait and they do not know how long I have to wati. I have no choice and do not want to wati, but to accept the one double bed room. When we get our room cards and go to our room, one weird thing happens. They give us one wrong card, we kind of use that card to open the door of one room, but find out that someone is alreday in. Oh, no.. We have to go back to the front desk and ask them to explain and change the room card. Very bad experience! Not recommended, even though this hotel is in Downtown of Buffalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
International Shopper
Business
Toronto, Canada
Feb 18, 2013

Satisfied with stay

Location is great, right off freeway.. Cant miss it! Perfect for shopping both galleria and outlets, located between both. Staff is friendly. Lounge is conveniently open late and serves food. Rooms are relatively clean, bathrooms could use some updating. Rooms very cool, could not get the thermostat to regulate properly. Strange odour in hallway but room and lobby smelled fine. Would recommend to a friend and will likely stay again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jul 7, 2009

Considerable service for the price

I was there for a short trip & had a good experience during my stay at "Adam's Mark Hotel".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saratoga Springs, NY
Mar 22, 2010

Great location for the HSBC Ceter

The hotel is well located, in walking distance to the HSBC center and downtown restaurants. The facility is OK, but it is getting old and can use updated refurbishing. The staff was great, very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The HSBC Center is nearby.

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ajennyfan
Business
upstate ny
Nov 15, 2014

One night stop.

Spent one night there to go to a concert. It was in walking distance of downtown. Great location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wings85
Business
Canada
Sep 3, 2012

Good Stay

In Buffalo for Wingfest. Very close to Coca-Cola Field and FN Centre. Great value and walking distance to everything including elmwood district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buffalo Bills Fan.
Business
New York
Nov 18, 2012

Perfect for GameDay

Booked this hotel during a Buffalo Bills Game. Convenient Location, easy access to Thruway and major highways. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating to switch rooms to a King and to same floor as other friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top