$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Adam's Mark Buffalo

3 stars
View map of 120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
103 reviews
Satisfied!

It was located on the place 20 min drive from the falls, which was not that bad since it was right... See full review

  • Sungjin K.
  • Jun 17, 2015
awesome time

excellent stay we had fun loved the pool and the environment and the surroundings See full review

  • Danielle H.
  • May 7, 2015
Located at the waterfront and just steps away from Buffalo's Convention Center, the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel is the area's premier convention hotel, with 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibition space that accommodates events for up to 2,800 guests. Deluxe guest rooms make the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel the ideal venue for leisure travelers, too, with easy access to Niagara Falls and the Buffalo Niagara International Airport.
Rooms
The hotel's 486 rooms are luxurious and comfortable, each offering all of the facilities and amenities expected from a first-class property. Additions include an oversized workdesk, coffee maker, in-room movies and games, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, voicemail and complimentary Internet.
Property features
Guest arrivals at the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel are greeted with a spirited fountain salute, a well-heeled introduction that's carried over as one enters the hotel's graceful and elegant lobby. Luxury and style are buzzwords here, a refined charm that's worry of the hotel's distinction as the area's premier meeting and convention hotel.

The hotel's staff is eager to assist with sightseeing and travel arrangements, a proactive engagement that's distinctive of the Adam's Mark brand, winner of many hospitality industry awards.

Rooms feature every conceivable amenity, an indulgence targeted at both leisure and business travelers alike. A decadent indoor pool provides a welcome respite from the monotony of grinding business obligations, while a fully-stocked exercise room allows adherence to the most rigorous fitness regime.

Whether it's a sumptuous breakfast buffet, informal luncheon meeting or romantic dinner for two, the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel features a broad variety of restaurants and lounges, ensuring an appropriate venue for any occasion.
Highlights
  • Award-winning hospitality brand
  • Area's premier meeting and convention hotel
  • 25 minutes from Casino Niagara and Niagara Falls
Nearby attractions
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (21.8 mi/35 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (21.7 mi/35 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (21.8 mi/35 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (22.4 mi/36.1 km)
Business
  • Top-rated meeting rooms and conference facilities
  • 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibition space
  • Accommodates events for up to 2,800 guests
  • Three large ballrooms, 22 breakout rooms
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (13.3 mi/21.5 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (22.4 mi/36.1 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Adam's Mark Buffalo also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$144
4.4 / 5 31 reviews
★★★★
$89
3.7 / 5 84 reviews
★★
$107
3.7 / 5 43 reviews
★★★
$112
3.5 / 5 63 reviews
★★★
$115
4.3 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$189
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$156
4.4 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$109
5.0 / 5 3 reviews

Adam's Mark Buffalo Rooms

Executive- 2 Double Beds
Recently renovated and stylishly appointed, the Executive Two Double Bed Rooms are located on the Executive Levels of the Adam's Mark Hotel. Details include soothing nuances of tranquil earth tones coupled with modern furniture design and all the amenities necessary to transform your stay into a retreat. Providing all the comforts of home, these executive rooms include: complimentary wireless internet, flat screen cable television with on command movie access, microwave, refrigerator, ipod/MP3 docking station alarm clock, cozy duvet covers, functional work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.
Standard- 2 double beds
Recently renovated and comfortably appointed, the Two Double Bed Rooms will provide stylish convenience and comfort to any traveler while away from home. Every guest room in the Adam's Mark is designed to provide tasteful comfort and convenient services which include: complimentary wireless internet, cable television with on command movie access, cozy duvet covers, functional work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and recently improved work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.
Executive- 1 King Bed
Recently renovated and stylishly appointed, the Executive King Rooms are located on the Upper Executive Levels of the Adam's Mark Hotel. Details include soothing nuances of tranquil earth tones coupled with modern furniture design and all the amenities necessary to transform your stay into a retreat. Providing all the comforts of home, our executive rooms include: complimentary wireless internet, flat screen cable television with on command movie access, microwave, refrigerator, ipod/MP3 docking station alarm clock, cozy duvet cover, spacious work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 0.6 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 0.6 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 9.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From association or corporate meetings to social events, the Adam's Mark Buffalo-Niagara has the space you need. The flexibility and versatility of our layout accommodates groups from 10 to 2,800. Larger groups prefer our Grand Ballroom, containing 16,000 square feet, while small groups enjoy the functional elegance of our executive boardrooms. 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibit space, three large ballrooms and 22 breakout rooms, dedicated meeting and catering staff, in-house audio-visual capabilities and trained staff, attached covered parking for 530 cars.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Adam's Mark Buffalo

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 103
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
F Wright
Couples
Cleveland, OH
Feb 13, 2012

DON'T STAY HERE

The Adam's Mark in Buffalo was an absolutely atrocious trip. The saga started at check-in. Apparently a number of people the night before did not check out by noon. Even so, by 4 PM when we arrived, the staff was still working to clean the rooms. There was a line of more than 20 people waiting to check in. We stood in line for over an hour before even getting this information. By the time we got to the front, they informed us that they did not have our room, but they could give us a different, lower room but for no discount. Not even discounted or free parking. We finally got to our room after 1 hr 20 minutes after arriving. The room was OK, but questionable in cleanliness. We stayed the night, but when we went to shower in the morning the bathroom flooded and drained into the main room. We complained again, but again no additional accommodations were made. During this time we found out that the main lobby bathrooms were out of order and that other guests had issues both with the restaurant (over 1 hour before even getting drink orders) and room service. Overall, this was a horrible hotel and if not for the location near the HSBC arena we would have probably left before even checking in. Pathetic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Art B 3
Couples
Pennsylvania
May 1, 2012

No excuse

Made reservations two and a half months prior to travel date and were still not given the type of room we reserved. I was given the "telephone runaround" by a number of quite indifferent staff members for close to an hour and never could get to speak to the manager on duty. One of them stated that booking through a "third party" instead of directly through the hotel was the reason we were not given priority for the type of room we reserved. Also, waited in an unacceptably long line just to check-in. Very disappointing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Voyager111
Couples
Ellicott city
May 14, 2012

Not worth staying, dont get deceived by the looks and the fountain

I had the reservation to lay back and take some rest on by way back from Niagara. The first thing i noticed up on arrival at this hotel at 7:00pm is couple of hookers waiting to be picked up at the front door of the lobby, Disgusting. The receptionist was so rude, he had a laugh on his face while i was approaching the desk, i might look hideous from the journey but that is not the attitude a host should be having. Coming to the amenities, The hotel sucks for big time. There is no proper illumination in the hallway and smell cat in the hallway. The bath towels provided were old and were worse than that were provided at a super8motel. The shower head does not have any pressure and no vending machine in hallway to have bottle of water. I would advise to choose another hotel since the chances to get shot if gone for a walk outside are highly likely. Worst neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't fall in to this pit full of s**t.

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trvlplannr01
Couples
Rochester, NY
Feb 18, 2014

Should have been cleaner

The hotel overall was nice enough, but the room could have been cleaner when we walked in. There was a dirty rag on the floor and dust on the furniture. The furniture was frayed and worn on the edges in places. Plus, our room door didn't lock properly and required service. Lobby was nice; rooms are lacking. Would not return to Adam's Mark Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good for close access to downtown Buffalo businesses and attractions, but a disappointment in terms of cleanliness and quality of room furniture.

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mkreview
Couples
boston, ma
Aug 6, 2012

Worst experience

Hotel looks nice from outside. There is no coffee maker in the room. We have called and no one attended and went down to request for coffee maker. They said they will send it soon but they did not send any one. We have noticed dead spider on the bath towels. We complained the issues and they gave us $20 coupon for break fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Orbitzpah
Couples
Huntsville, Alabama
May 20, 2013

Front desk bad - restaurant very good

Personnel at front desk said he couldn't give me change for $100 at 11 AM Saturday. The restaurant manager helped me by wiping out his register. He had to go back to his safe to replace his cash drawer. Front desk personnel told me I couldn't ride the shuddle bus to the airport, I paid a taxi $40 to take me there. As I waited for my taxi the hotel shuttle took 3 airline people to the airport. The van seats 10 people. Down-grade this hotel to 2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Niagara Falls Canada is where visitors should stay. The New York area is drab & industrial.

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Rochester, NY
Feb 15, 2010

Not worth the money

I booked the hotel online based on proximity to the HSBC arena (we were going to be in Buffalo for a hockey game). I spent $180 for the room and found out upon arrival that I had to pay an additional $10 just to park my car. The room was nothing special (certainly not worth the money), the bathroom wallpaper and shower head were coming off of the wall, the toilet seat looked dirty, and there was a large metal bar sticking out from the bottom of one of the beds that I bashed my ankle on. The hotel was crawling with teenages for a youth convention that was there at the same time. Checking in and out, traveling in the elevators and just walking through the halls was made difficult by the large number of teens congergating in every public area of the hotel. After coming back from the hockey game that night we had planed to order some food and return to our room but we were told that if we wanted to wait about 20 minutes they would be starting the pizza and wing buffet at the bar. We went to buffet which turned out to be nothing more than a few wings, some celery and two pizzas that looked and tasted like cheap frozen pizza (not worth the $9.00 per person). All in all I would say that Adam's Mark is not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NAVY MOM 2013
Couples
Lisbon
Mar 10, 2015

Last minute reservation

This hotel has a fantastic lounge/bar accommodation. However the rooms are not updated and ours was small. The bathroom was difficult to maneuver in and the beds were very soft/flimsy. The television did not function as it should but did work. The night staff at check in were matter a fact in their mannerisms. But the morning check out staff were cheerful and helpful. The lost and found staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Overall the hotel's inner appearance for rooms is dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
holidaygirl1224
Couples
Buffalo, NY, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Beautiful hotel, not organized on a busy weekend

The room was super comfortable and the staff was friendly. It took 3 calls to the front desk to have our heat finally working. A woman at the front desk messed up our original reservation and almost charged me quadruple what we had agreed upon. Booking through a third party was much cheaper and easier. I'm going to assume all the confusion was due to staying on a holiday weekend when the place was packed. Normally I don't think there would have been a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

24 hour food delivery that can come to this hotel= Daddio's Pizza. And very tasty!

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rican33pr
Couples
Buffalo, NY, USA
Jan 8, 2012

an o.k getaway

well cozy, staff was great...rooms were very clean, just wish there hotel dining was alittle cheaper, priices to high

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

breakfast buffet was worth the money

Back to menu Return to top