$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Adam's Mark Buffalo

3 stars
120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
146 reviews
A good trip

After some days of a road trip, stopping by this hotel was a very good choice to relax in a comfort... See full review

  • Caio Porto
  • Jan 13, 2013
Decent Place In A Good Location!

My wife and I stayed here 1 night to go to a Buffalo Bison's game! The hotel is older and has seen... See full review

  • Tooloon
  • Jun 10, 2014
Luxury meeting and convention hotel, steps away from convention center
Located at the waterfront and just steps away from Buffalo's Convention Center, the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel is the area's premier convention hotel, with 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibition space that accommodates events for up to 2,800 guests. Deluxe guest rooms make the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel the ideal venue for leisure travelers, too, with easy access to Niagara Falls and the Buffalo Niagara International Airport.
Highlights
  • Award-winning hospitality brand
  • Area's premier meeting and convention hotel
  • 25 minutes from Casino Niagara and Niagara Falls
Rooms
The hotel's 486 rooms are luxurious and comfortable, each offering all of the facilities and amenities expected from a first-class property. Additions include an oversized workdesk, coffee maker, in-room movies and games, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, voicemail and complimentary Internet.
Features
Guest arrivals at the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel are greeted with a spirited fountain salute, a well-heeled introduction that's carried over as one enters the hotel's graceful and elegant lobby. Luxury and style are buzzwords here, a refined charm that's worry of the hotel's distinction as the area's premier meeting and convention hotel.

The hotel's staff is eager to assist with sightseeing and travel arrangements, a proactive engagement that's distinctive of the Adam's Mark brand, winner of many hospitality industry awards.

Rooms feature every conceivable amenity, an indulgence targeted at both leisure and business travelers alike. A decadent indoor pool provides a welcome respite from the monotony of grinding business obligations, while a fully-stocked exercise room allows adherence to the most rigorous fitness regime.

Whether it's a sumptuous breakfast buffet, informal luncheon meeting or romantic dinner for two, the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel features a broad variety of restaurants and lounges, ensuring an appropriate venue for any occasion.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (13.3 mi/21.5 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (22.4 mi/36.1 km)
Attractions
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (21.8 mi/35 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (21.7 mi/35 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (21.8 mi/35 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (22.4 mi/36.1 km)
Business
  • Top-rated meeting rooms and conference facilities
  • 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibition space
  • Accommodates events for up to 2,800 guests
  • Three large ballrooms, 22 breakout rooms

Adam's Mark Buffalo Rooms

Executive- 2 Double Beds
Recently renovated and stylishly appointed, the Executive Two Double Bed Rooms are located on the Executive Levels of the Adam's Mark Hotel. Details include soothing nuances of tranquil earth tones coupled with modern furniture design and all the amenities necessary to transform your stay into a retreat. Providing all the comforts of home, these executive rooms include: complimentary wireless internet, flat screen cable television with on command movie access, microwave, refrigerator, ipod/MP3 docking station alarm clock, cozy duvet covers, functional work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.
Standard- 2 double beds
Recently renovated and comfortably appointed, the Two Double Bed Rooms will provide stylish convenience and comfort to any traveler while away from home. Every guest room in the Adam's Mark is designed to provide tasteful comfort and convenient services which include: complimentary wireless internet, cable television with on command movie access, cozy duvet covers, functional work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and recently improved work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.
Executive- 1 King Bed
Recently renovated and stylishly appointed, the Executive King Rooms are located on the Upper Executive Levels of the Adam's Mark Hotel. Details include soothing nuances of tranquil earth tones coupled with modern furniture design and all the amenities necessary to transform your stay into a retreat. Providing all the comforts of home, our executive rooms include: complimentary wireless internet, flat screen cable television with on command movie access, microwave, refrigerator, ipod/MP3 docking station alarm clock, cozy duvet cover, spacious work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Adam's Mark Buffalo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.8836 -78.881
Area served
Buffalo-Niagara Region
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagra International Airport (BUF)
Area description
Buffalo Convention Center 4 blocks, HSBC Arena 0.5 mile/1 km,Ralph Wilson Stadium 15 mll/24 km, Niagara Falls 20 ml/32 km. Albright-Knox Art Museum 4 ml/6 km, State University of New York at Buffalo 15 ml/24 km

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 0.6 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 0.6 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 9.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From association or corporate meetings to social events, the Adam's Mark Buffalo-Niagara has the space you need. The flexibility and versatility of our layout accommodates groups from 10 to 2,800. Larger groups prefer our Grand Ballroom, containing 16,000 square feet, while small groups enjoy the functional elegance of our executive boardrooms. 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibit space, three large ballrooms and 22 breakout rooms, dedicated meeting and catering staff, in-house audio-visual capabilities and trained staff, attached covered parking for 530 cars.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Adam's Mark Buffalo

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WheresMyReservation
Canandaigua, NY
Apr 15, 2012

Interesting Visit

Arrived at the hotel at 3pm for check in. Only had 3 people working the front desk, even though the hotel was sold out for a concert and a convention. Once we waited in long line to check in staff could not find our reservation. I was told that is because the site I used to make the reservation does't use the same reservation software as other websites and it has to be entered manually by the hotel. First woman couldn't find reservation when another woman joined her in searching for the reservation. The second women left the desk to go check things out, leaving the original woman standing there in an uncomfortable silence. This left only one person at the check in desk dealing with the line. After five minutes the original woman went in the back to check on what had happened. After a short wait I was told that my reservation was not made and to wait over there until someone could come help me. After a very short wait the third woman called us over to her station. She had found my reservation under no shows for a date in January 2012, the same date I set up the reservation, but not for the date in April in which I needed the reservation. After showing her my confirmation email and her discussing the situation on the phone with accounting she told me that someone at the hotel put the wrong date in the computer for my reservation. She did find a similar room (one of only two available in the entire hotel) and everything worked out. I have to say the front staff was very friendly and accomindating and this review is more about their scheduling errors. The woman who finally found a room for us even warned us that the room may be a bit noisey due to its location near a highway. This was not the case, but I appreciated her honesty. If you book make sure you have printed confirmation from the site used to make the reservation and you might even wish to call ahead for confirmation. Also, whom ever does the scheduling for the staff needs to make sure more employees are available to check in guests on busy Friday nights. The staff was very good however, it was underminded by management. As for the cleanliness the room was very clean, however there were some stains on a pillow case that didn't come out in the wash. Finally value, I know that hotels raise rates according to concerts and such, but it is annoyning to see the rate increased about 120 percent. Especially when you pay over 200 on a Friday night and they try to get you to stay Saturday night for 80.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chef's Restaurant. Great Italian Food for reasonable price. Cool photo's of tons of famous people who have eaten there grace the walls. We walked it (about 2 miles) but easy to get to by car.

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canaan, NH
Jul 2, 2011

Nice but odd shape to room

Room was clean but small with the odd shape. Long hall way entrance. No closet just a hanging rack. Small living area. Nice bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to everything down town.

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Mar 14, 2010

Sabres' game overnight stay

Very convenient, good breakfast buffet - we stay there when we attend Buffalo Sabres' games. We drive from Rochester and it is nice to stay overnight rather than driving back late. Also, the hotel is located 2 minutes away from the Arena.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Very nice breakfast/brunch buffet at Deco restaurant

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
CA
Jul 7, 2009

Considerable service for the price

I was there for a short trip & had a good experience during my stay at "Adam's Mark Hotel".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Syracuse, NY
Nov 10, 2009

It met my needs

The one downside was that they didn't have my [...] reservation. It took about 10 minutes for them to search then call [...]. The manager at the front desk was very polite about it and apologized for not having it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pr. D.
Business
Virginia
Jun 18, 2012

Have Seen Better

Pleasant but over the hill facility, that needs some repair and upgrading, not in overall appearance, but in little things like fallen plaster, stuck doors, etc. Room key was coded wrong. No shower curtain in bathroom, so always had to mop up after shower. Staff in restaurant and lounge were unusually inattentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
holidaygirl1224
Buffalo, NY, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Beautiful hotel, not organized on a busy weekend

The room was super comfortable and the staff was friendly. It took 3 calls to the front desk to have our heat finally working. A woman at the front desk messed up our original reservation and almost charged me quadruple what we had agreed upon. Booking through a third party was much cheaper and easier. I'm going to assume all the confusion was due to staying on a holiday weekend when the place was packed. Normally I don't think there would have been a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

24 hour food delivery that can come to this hotel= Daddio's Pizza. And very tasty!

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canaan, NH
Jul 2, 2011

Nice but odd shape to room

Room was clean but small with the odd shape. Long hall way entrance. No closet just a hanging rack. Small living area. Nice bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to everything down town.

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Mar 14, 2010

Sabres' game overnight stay

Very convenient, good breakfast buffet - we stay there when we attend Buffalo Sabres' games. We drive from Rochester and it is nice to stay overnight rather than driving back late. Also, the hotel is located 2 minutes away from the Arena.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Very nice breakfast/brunch buffet at Deco restaurant

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gramazon
Port Elgin Canada
Apr 5, 2010

Bandits

The room was great, the location was perfect, the pool area was fun for the boys...the timeliness of service in the restaurant was very bad. We waited 45 minutes for our food. With three boys waiting to go the the bandits game..that wasn't great. The food when we recieved it was good, just way to long to wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were there to attend the Buffalo Bandits game so the proximity was great.

Back to menu Return to top