$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Adam's Mark Buffalo

3 stars
120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
107 reviews
Nice stay

Stopped in Buffalo for wing fest. Hotel was close to stadium about a 10 minute walk. Room was clean... See full review

  • Shep Dogg
  • Sep 2, 2014
Decent Place In A Good Location!

My wife and I stayed here 1 night to go to a Buffalo Bison's game! The hotel is older and has seen... See full review

  • Tooloon
  • Jun 10, 2014
Luxury meeting and convention hotel, steps away from convention center
Located at the waterfront and just steps away from Buffalo's Convention Center, the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel is the area's premier convention hotel, with 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibition space that accommodates events for up to 2,800 guests. Deluxe guest rooms make the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel the ideal venue for leisure travelers, too, with easy access to Niagara Falls and the Buffalo Niagara International Airport.
Highlights
  • Award-winning hospitality brand
  • Area's premier meeting and convention hotel
  • 25 minutes from Casino Niagara and Niagara Falls
Rooms
The hotel's 486 rooms are luxurious and comfortable, each offering all of the facilities and amenities expected from a first-class property. Additions include an oversized workdesk, coffee maker, in-room movies and games, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, voicemail and complimentary Internet.
Features
Guest arrivals at the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel are greeted with a spirited fountain salute, a well-heeled introduction that's carried over as one enters the hotel's graceful and elegant lobby. Luxury and style are buzzwords here, a refined charm that's worry of the hotel's distinction as the area's premier meeting and convention hotel.

The hotel's staff is eager to assist with sightseeing and travel arrangements, a proactive engagement that's distinctive of the Adam's Mark brand, winner of many hospitality industry awards.

Rooms feature every conceivable amenity, an indulgence targeted at both leisure and business travelers alike. A decadent indoor pool provides a welcome respite from the monotony of grinding business obligations, while a fully-stocked exercise room allows adherence to the most rigorous fitness regime.

Whether it's a sumptuous breakfast buffet, informal luncheon meeting or romantic dinner for two, the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel features a broad variety of restaurants and lounges, ensuring an appropriate venue for any occasion.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (13.3 mi/21.5 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (22.4 mi/36.1 km)
Attractions
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (21.8 mi/35 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (21.7 mi/35 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (21.8 mi/35 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (22.4 mi/36.1 km)
Business
  • Top-rated meeting rooms and conference facilities
  • 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibition space
  • Accommodates events for up to 2,800 guests
  • Three large ballrooms, 22 breakout rooms

Hotel Map

42.8836 -78.881
Area served
Buffalo-Niagara Region
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagra International Airport (BUF)
Area description
Buffalo Convention Center 4 blocks, HSBC Arena 0.5 mile/1 km,Ralph Wilson Stadium 15 mll/24 km, Niagara Falls 20 ml/32 km. Albright-Knox Art Museum 4 ml/6 km, State University of New York at Buffalo 15 ml/24 km

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Adam's Mark Buffalo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Adam's Mark Buffalo Rooms

Executive- 2 Double Beds
Recently renovated and stylishly appointed, the Executive Two Double Bed Rooms are located on the Executive Levels of the Adam's Mark Hotel. Details include soothing nuances of tranquil earth tones coupled with modern furniture design and all the amenities necessary to transform your stay into a retreat. Providing all the comforts of home, these executive rooms include: complimentary wireless internet, flat screen cable television with on command movie access, microwave, refrigerator, ipod/MP3 docking station alarm clock, cozy duvet covers, functional work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.
Standard- 2 double beds
Recently renovated and comfortably appointed, the Two Double Bed Rooms will provide stylish convenience and comfort to any traveler while away from home. Every guest room in the Adam's Mark is designed to provide tasteful comfort and convenient services which include: complimentary wireless internet, cable television with on command movie access, cozy duvet covers, functional work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and recently improved work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.
Executive- 1 King Bed
Recently renovated and stylishly appointed, the Executive King Rooms are located on the Upper Executive Levels of the Adam's Mark Hotel. Details include soothing nuances of tranquil earth tones coupled with modern furniture design and all the amenities necessary to transform your stay into a retreat. Providing all the comforts of home, our executive rooms include: complimentary wireless internet, flat screen cable television with on command movie access, microwave, refrigerator, ipod/MP3 docking station alarm clock, cozy duvet cover, spacious work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 0.6 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 0.6 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 9.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From association or corporate meetings to social events, the Adam's Mark Buffalo-Niagara has the space you need. The flexibility and versatility of our layout accommodates groups from 10 to 2,800. Larger groups prefer our Grand Ballroom, containing 16,000 square feet, while small groups enjoy the functional elegance of our executive boardrooms. 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibit space, three large ballrooms and 22 breakout rooms, dedicated meeting and catering staff, in-house audio-visual capabilities and trained staff, attached covered parking for 530 cars.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Adam's Mark Buffalo

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 14, 2010

Sabres' game overnight stay

Very convenient, good breakfast buffet - we stay there when we attend Buffalo Sabres' games. We drive from Rochester and it is nice to stay overnight rather than driving back late. Also, the hotel is located 2 minutes away from the Arena.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very nice breakfast/brunch buffet at Deco restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston
May 20, 2010

good staff room pretty dirty

good staff room was dirty and not clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disapointed.
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jun 12, 2010

Little Disapointing

The hotel looks fantastic from the outside, but the rooms and the corridors are dingy, and very poorly kept up. I was very surprised to find there was no parking either, and they charge you $10 a day to park near the hotel. Another annoyance was no offer of a free breakfast. The pricing on their room service, and restaurant were outlandish, even for a hotel of their size. The keys to my room stopped working half way through my stay, and it took 3 trips to the front desk to get them activated again. Was very annoying, considering I was on the far end of the fourth floor, and had to trudge down the stained corridor each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, ON
Dec 15, 2009

OK

The location is great if you need to be downtown. The decor is outdated and our bed was ok - not uncomfortable but not something I would seek to sleep in again. The heating unit was loud. There were a number of young and loud students and security did their best to keep a handle on them, but loud nonetheless. The buffet in the hotel restaurant was disappointing. The staff definitely did not go out of their way to help us like we have experienced at other local hotels but did answer our questions. The shuttle stopped running at 1pm which we found odd. Overall not a bad hotel but not one you'd look forward to stay in again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
YOUNGSTOWN OH
May 2, 2009

NICE ROOM GREAT LOCATION, DONT DO ROOM S

NICE PLACE BUT NOT PREPARED FOR A BIG CONCERT WITH STAFFING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sc
Jan 4, 2010

?

kartate tournament

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Not Applicable
May 31, 2010

Moderately satisfied

I was promised a view of downtown at check-in but got a view of the top of arena, the skyway road, the court yard and the top of the pool. It didn't make much difference however, we spent as little time there as possible. The greatest hotel stay we had was one night in the Niagara Falls Embassy Suites Hotel in Canada. Although we paid for but didn't stay one night at the Adam's Mark Hotel and the Niagara Falls Embassy Suites Hotel in Canada was very expensive, the 37th floor falls view was worth every penny. Everything the hotel staff and the advertisements promised was true.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I know that the Hotel is trying to make money, but paying for parking in the very place you are staying at anyway seems kind of rediculous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jul 7, 2009

Considerable service for the price

I was there for a short trip & had a good experience during my stay at "Adam's Mark Hotel".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 11, 2009

Always a problem

Could not get a proper wake-up call. Scheduled for 8:00 A.M. and got the (automated) call at 5:55 A.M.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saratoga Springs, NY
Mar 22, 2010

Great location for the HSBC Ceter

The hotel is well located, in walking distance to the HSBC center and downtown restaurants. The facility is OK, but it is getting old and can use updated refurbishing. The staff was great, very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The HSBC Center is nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top