$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Adam's Mark Buffalo

3 stars
View map of 120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adam's Mark Buffalo

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pr. D.
Business
Virginia
Jun 18, 2012

Have Seen Better

Pleasant but over the hill facility, that needs some repair and upgrading, not in overall appearance, but in little things like fallen plaster, stuck doors, etc. Room key was coded wrong. No shower curtain in bathroom, so always had to mop up after shower. Staff in restaurant and lounge were unusually inattentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
International Shopper
Business
Toronto, Canada
Feb 18, 2013

Satisfied with stay

Location is great, right off freeway.. Cant miss it! Perfect for shopping both galleria and outlets, located between both. Staff is friendly. Lounge is conveniently open late and serves food. Rooms are relatively clean, bathrooms could use some updating. Rooms very cool, could not get the thermostat to regulate properly. Strange odour in hallway but room and lobby smelled fine. Would recommend to a friend and will likely stay again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AB123
Business
Ohio
Apr 8, 2013

Family Weekend Trip

Lots of mix ups as far as our rooms. Rooms could use some updating and exhaust fans in the bathrooms. Staff doesn't really know much about the hotel. Food is just OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SYNTST
Business
Los Angeles CA
Sep 22, 2013

When Shuffling off to Buffalo, consider someplace else to stay

I stayed here about 15 years ago, and it does not appear they have upgraded it since then. It is no doubt making the bulk of its revenue from the dozen tour busses that use it as a staging point to bring thousands of Chinese tourists to view Niagara Falls. They charge $10/nt parking which is plain stupid. Second night I was there someone pulled the fire-alarm at 2 am, leading to an evacuation, that lasted about as long as it took the fire trucks to pull in and out of the driveway. TIP: when 300 guests head for the 4 elevators, duck into the service corridor and take the empty service elevator, beats climbing 8 floors of stairs or standing in line for an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Chef, best Italian food I have had in a long time. AVOID THE HOTEL RESTAURANT

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AJ Cleveland
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jun 2, 2014

Overall okay experience

Booked the room for the Saturday before Buffalo Pride. My guess is that elements of the room (carpet, bed, headboard) had been updated, but other parts (furniture, bathroom) had not. Overall clean and nice. Similarly, the lobby is more modern while the conference area finishes are showing their age. Getting in and out of the hotel is confusing with the highways right by the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Nov 10, 2009

It met my needs

The one downside was that they didn't have my [...] reservation. It took about 10 minutes for them to search then call [...]. The manager at the front desk was very polite about it and apologized for not having it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 14, 2010

Sabres' game overnight stay

Very convenient, good breakfast buffet - we stay there when we attend Buffalo Sabres' games. We drive from Rochester and it is nice to stay overnight rather than driving back late. Also, the hotel is located 2 minutes away from the Arena.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very nice breakfast/brunch buffet at Deco restaurant

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston
May 20, 2010

good staff room pretty dirty

good staff room was dirty and not clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disapointed.
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jun 12, 2010

Little Disapointing

The hotel looks fantastic from the outside, but the rooms and the corridors are dingy, and very poorly kept up. I was very surprised to find there was no parking either, and they charge you $10 a day to park near the hotel. Another annoyance was no offer of a free breakfast. The pricing on their room service, and restaurant were outlandish, even for a hotel of their size. The keys to my room stopped working half way through my stay, and it took 3 trips to the front desk to get them activated again. Was very annoying, considering I was on the far end of the fourth floor, and had to trudge down the stained corridor each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, ON
Dec 15, 2009

OK

The location is great if you need to be downtown. The decor is outdated and our bed was ok - not uncomfortable but not something I would seek to sleep in again. The heating unit was loud. There were a number of young and loud students and security did their best to keep a handle on them, but loud nonetheless. The buffet in the hotel restaurant was disappointing. The staff definitely did not go out of their way to help us like we have experienced at other local hotels but did answer our questions. The shuttle stopped running at 1pm which we found odd. Overall not a bad hotel but not one you'd look forward to stay in again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top