$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Adam's Mark Buffalo

3 stars
120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
147 reviews
Decent Place In A Good Location!

My wife and I stayed here 1 night to go to a Buffalo Bison's game! The hotel is older and has seen... See full review

  • Tooloon
  • Jun 10, 2014
weekend getaway

Ok hotel overall. Kind of tired decor. Great staff, very friendly. Location is just ok. If your... See full review

  • 78 NYB
  • Feb 11, 2014
Luxury meeting and convention hotel, steps away from convention center
Located at the waterfront and just steps away from Buffalo's Convention Center, the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel is the area's premier convention hotel, with 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibition space that accommodates events for up to 2,800 guests. Deluxe guest rooms make the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel the ideal venue for leisure travelers, too, with easy access to Niagara Falls and the Buffalo Niagara International Airport.
Highlights
  • Award-winning hospitality brand
  • Area's premier meeting and convention hotel
  • 25 minutes from Casino Niagara and Niagara Falls
Rooms
The hotel's 486 rooms are luxurious and comfortable, each offering all of the facilities and amenities expected from a first-class property. Additions include an oversized workdesk, coffee maker, in-room movies and games, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, voicemail and complimentary Internet.
Features
Guest arrivals at the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel are greeted with a spirited fountain salute, a well-heeled introduction that's carried over as one enters the hotel's graceful and elegant lobby. Luxury and style are buzzwords here, a refined charm that's worry of the hotel's distinction as the area's premier meeting and convention hotel.

The hotel's staff is eager to assist with sightseeing and travel arrangements, a proactive engagement that's distinctive of the Adam's Mark brand, winner of many hospitality industry awards.

Rooms feature every conceivable amenity, an indulgence targeted at both leisure and business travelers alike. A decadent indoor pool provides a welcome respite from the monotony of grinding business obligations, while a fully-stocked exercise room allows adherence to the most rigorous fitness regime.

Whether it's a sumptuous breakfast buffet, informal luncheon meeting or romantic dinner for two, the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel features a broad variety of restaurants and lounges, ensuring an appropriate venue for any occasion.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (13.3 mi/21.5 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (22.4 mi/36.1 km)
Attractions
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (21.8 mi/35 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (21.7 mi/35 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (21.8 mi/35 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (22.4 mi/36.1 km)
Business
  • Top-rated meeting rooms and conference facilities
  • 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibition space
  • Accommodates events for up to 2,800 guests
  • Three large ballrooms, 22 breakout rooms

Adam's Mark Buffalo Rooms

Executive- 2 Double Beds
Recently renovated and stylishly appointed, the Executive Two Double Bed Rooms are located on the Executive Levels of the Adam's Mark Hotel. Details include soothing nuances of tranquil earth tones coupled with modern furniture design and all the amenities necessary to transform your stay into a retreat. Providing all the comforts of home, these executive rooms include: complimentary wireless internet, flat screen cable television with on command movie access, microwave, refrigerator, ipod/MP3 docking station alarm clock, cozy duvet covers, functional work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.
Standard- 2 double beds
Recently renovated and comfortably appointed, the Two Double Bed Rooms will provide stylish convenience and comfort to any traveler while away from home. Every guest room in the Adam's Mark is designed to provide tasteful comfort and convenient services which include: complimentary wireless internet, cable television with on command movie access, cozy duvet covers, functional work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and recently improved work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.
Executive- 1 King Bed
Recently renovated and stylishly appointed, the Executive King Rooms are located on the Upper Executive Levels of the Adam's Mark Hotel. Details include soothing nuances of tranquil earth tones coupled with modern furniture design and all the amenities necessary to transform your stay into a retreat. Providing all the comforts of home, our executive rooms include: complimentary wireless internet, flat screen cable television with on command movie access, microwave, refrigerator, ipod/MP3 docking station alarm clock, cozy duvet cover, spacious work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Adam's Mark Buffalo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.8836 -78.881
Area served
Buffalo-Niagara Region
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagra International Airport (BUF)
Area description
Buffalo Convention Center 4 blocks, HSBC Arena 0.5 mile/1 km,Ralph Wilson Stadium 15 mll/24 km, Niagara Falls 20 ml/32 km. Albright-Knox Art Museum 4 ml/6 km, State University of New York at Buffalo 15 ml/24 km

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 0.6 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 0.6 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 9.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From association or corporate meetings to social events, the Adam's Mark Buffalo-Niagara has the space you need. The flexibility and versatility of our layout accommodates groups from 10 to 2,800. Larger groups prefer our Grand Ballroom, containing 16,000 square feet, while small groups enjoy the functional elegance of our executive boardrooms. 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibit space, three large ballrooms and 22 breakout rooms, dedicated meeting and catering staff, in-house audio-visual capabilities and trained staff, attached covered parking for 530 cars.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Adam's Mark Buffalo

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dmw14127
New York
Sep 3, 2012

Uncaring and unfriendly staff....

No room service at 11:30 pm on a friday night although it is advertised as available til 2 am. Breakfast buffet was TERRIBLE! The best things on the buffet were the items that didn't need to be cooked (danish, cereal etc.) and we had to wait 7 minutes for a server when we were the only ones in the dining room. Front desk clerk was completely indifferent when i brought these concerns to her attention.This place is a joke. I've had much better experiences at 2 star hotels. How this place is considered a 3 star hotel is beyond me. If you are coming to Buffalo avoid this hotel. Spend an extra 20 bucks and stay at the Hyatt or the Hampton . You will be glad you did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Geologist
Business
Upstate, NY
May 11, 2009

Not so great.

The hotel elevators smelled like someone had urinated all over the walls. The internet was down for the three days that I stayed. The hotel's overall impression was pretty poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brew pub was just up the street. It was the only positive aspect of my stay at the Adam's Mark.

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buff biz visitor
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Terribe service and severely understaffed

If you are doing anything that needs to be done quickly, including leaving for business in the area, don't expect it to happen quickly. One person served the entire dining area. Waited 20 minutes to get seated, and would have left had it not been snowing outside. Dinner took over 3 hours, and I was alone. Tried calling for a wake up, and no one answered. Called security, and no one answered. Called room service, and no one answered. Went to the front desk -- and waited 20 minutes for someone to show. Get the idea?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LCtech
Boston,Ma
Jul 9, 2014

Room not guarantted and wrong room card given!

I booked two rooms with each one having two double beds. But when I arrived, I was told there is only one room with two double beds and another room has only one double bed. I am a little bit surprised since I prepaid and it is guaranteed. I tried to argue this with the staff. But it does not help and the staff are very unfriendly. They say they can give me one more room with two double beds, but I have to wait and they do not know how long I have to wati. I have no choice and do not want to wati, but to accept the one double bed room. When we get our room cards and go to our room, one weird thing happens. They give us one wrong card, we kind of use that card to open the door of one room, but find out that someone is alreday in. Oh, no.. We have to go back to the front desk and ask them to explain and change the room card. Very bad experience! Not recommended, even though this hotel is in Downtown of Buffalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa, Az
Apr 5, 2010

Average Hotel at Higher Price

This Is an Average Hotel that is trying to be A high price Hotel, Everything is dated and could use a modern remodel. They offer nothing to make you feel special at all. It seems to be trying to be like Embassy Suites with out any perks (No Free Breakfast,No Free Drinks No Free Parking) and the only free perk was internet that was very slow and un reliable. Super 8 provides more for a lot less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Pearl Street Grill & Brewery (Very Nice)

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unfortunately I went to Buffalo
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 16, 2009

Average Hotel ...in Buffalo

Housekeeping staff attempted to enter the room two days in a row despite the "Do not disturb" sign on the door. I found rather large toenail clippings on the carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Orbitzpah
Huntsville, Alabama
May 20, 2013

Front desk bad - restaurant very good

Personnel at front desk said he couldn't give me change for $100 at 11 AM Saturday. The restaurant manager helped me by wiping out his register. He had to go back to his safe to replace his cash drawer. Front desk personnel told me I couldn't ride the shuddle bus to the airport, I paid a taxi $40 to take me there. As I waited for my taxi the hotel shuttle took 3 airline people to the airport. The van seats 10 people. Down-grade this hotel to 2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Niagara Falls Canada is where visitors should stay. The New York area is drab & industrial.

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Feb 15, 2010

Not worth the money

I booked the hotel online based on proximity to the HSBC arena (we were going to be in Buffalo for a hockey game). I spent $180 for the room and found out upon arrival that I had to pay an additional $10 just to park my car. The room was nothing special (certainly not worth the money), the bathroom wallpaper and shower head were coming off of the wall, the toilet seat looked dirty, and there was a large metal bar sticking out from the bottom of one of the beds that I bashed my ankle on. The hotel was crawling with teenages for a youth convention that was there at the same time. Checking in and out, traveling in the elevators and just walking through the halls was made difficult by the large number of teens congergating in every public area of the hotel. After coming back from the hockey game that night we had planed to order some food and return to our room but we were told that if we wanted to wait about 20 minutes they would be starting the pizza and wing buffet at the bar. We went to buffet which turned out to be nothing more than a few wings, some celery and two pizzas that looked and tasted like cheap frozen pizza (not worth the $9.00 per person). All in all I would say that Adam's Mark is not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Feb 15, 2010

Not worth the money

I booked the hotel online based on proximity to the HSBC arena (we were going to be in Buffalo for a hockey game). I spent $180 for the room and found out upon arrival that I had to pay an additional $10 just to park my car. The room was nothing special (certainly not worth the money), the bathroom wallpaper and shower head were coming off of the wall, the toilet seat looked dirty, and there was a large metal bar sticking out from the bottom of one of the beds that I bashed my ankle on. The hotel was crawling with teenages for a youth convention that was there at the same time. Checking in and out, traveling in the elevators and just walking through the halls was made difficult by the large number of teens congergating in every public area of the hotel. After coming back from the hockey game that night we had planed to order some food and return to our room but we were told that if we wanted to wait about 20 minutes they would be starting the pizza and wing buffet at the bar. We went to buffet which turned out to be nothing more than a few wings, some celery and two pizzas that looked and tasted like cheap frozen pizza (not worth the $9.00 per person). All in all I would say that Adam's Mark is not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unfortunately I went to Buffalo
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 16, 2009

Average Hotel ...in Buffalo

Housekeeping staff attempted to enter the room two days in a row despite the "Do not disturb" sign on the door. I found rather large toenail clippings on the carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top