$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Adam's Mark Buffalo

3 stars
View map of 120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adam's Mark Buffalo

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NAVY MOM 2013
Business
Lisbon
Mar 10, 2015

Last minute reservation

This hotel has a fantastic lounge/bar accommodation. However the rooms are not updated and ours was small. The bathroom was difficult to maneuver in and the beds were very soft/flimsy. The television did not function as it should but did work. The night staff at check in were matter a fact in their mannerisms. But the morning check out staff were cheerful and helpful. The lost and found staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Overall the hotel's inner appearance for rooms is dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buddy8888
Business
Pgh
Mar 28, 2014

Buisness stay

Great location for where I was working,room necessities could have been better not bad but better.towel hooks missing and very slow wifi.great food from in house restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great burger

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sssssssss
Business
westchester county ny
Oct 11, 2011

Visiting daughter in college

Everything was good except the saturday buffet breakfast was horrible. At $12.95 per person and being we got there early enough for the food to be fresh. But it was not, we actually could not even cut the pancake. Because of that we did not eat any meals at the hotel. But lots of great restaurants in Buffalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many great restaurants in area.

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
holidaygirl1224
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Beautiful hotel, not organized on a busy weekend

The room was super comfortable and the staff was friendly. It took 3 calls to the front desk to have our heat finally working. A woman at the front desk messed up our original reservation and almost charged me quadruple what we had agreed upon. Booking through a third party was much cheaper and easier. I'm going to assume all the confusion was due to staying on a holiday weekend when the place was packed. Normally I don't think there would have been a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

24 hour food delivery that can come to this hotel= Daddio's Pizza. And very tasty!

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rican33pr
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Jan 8, 2012

an o.k getaway

well cozy, staff was great...rooms were very clean, just wish there hotel dining was alittle cheaper, priices to high

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

breakfast buffet was worth the money

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WheresMyReservation
Business
Canandaigua, NY
Apr 15, 2012

Interesting Visit

Arrived at the hotel at 3pm for check in. Only had 3 people working the front desk, even though the hotel was sold out for a concert and a convention. Once we waited in long line to check in staff could not find our reservation. I was told that is because the site I used to make the reservation does't use the same reservation software as other websites and it has to be entered manually by the hotel. First woman couldn't find reservation when another woman joined her in searching for the reservation. The second women left the desk to go check things out, leaving the original woman standing there in an uncomfortable silence. This left only one person at the check in desk dealing with the line. After five minutes the original woman went in the back to check on what had happened. After a short wait I was told that my reservation was not made and to wait over there until someone could come help me. After a very short wait the third woman called us over to her station. She had found my reservation under no shows for a date in January 2012, the same date I set up the reservation, but not for the date in April in which I needed the reservation. After showing her my confirmation email and her discussing the situation on the phone with accounting she told me that someone at the hotel put the wrong date in the computer for my reservation. She did find a similar room (one of only two available in the entire hotel) and everything worked out. I have to say the front staff was very friendly and accomindating and this review is more about their scheduling errors. The woman who finally found a room for us even warned us that the room may be a bit noisey due to its location near a highway. This was not the case, but I appreciated her honesty. If you book make sure you have printed confirmation from the site used to make the reservation and you might even wish to call ahead for confirmation. Also, whom ever does the scheduling for the staff needs to make sure more employees are available to check in guests on busy Friday nights. The staff was very good however, it was underminded by management. As for the cleanliness the room was very clean, however there were some stains on a pillow case that didn't come out in the wash. Finally value, I know that hotels raise rates according to concerts and such, but it is annoyning to see the rate increased about 120 percent. Especially when you pay over 200 on a Friday night and they try to get you to stay Saturday night for 80.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chef's Restaurant. Great Italian Food for reasonable price. Cool photo's of tons of famous people who have eaten there grace the walls. We walked it (about 2 miles) but easy to get to by car.

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andyro
Business
Melbourne, Australia
Jun 5, 2012

Little above average Hotel & lousy chef at the restaurant !!

We travel world a lot & found Adam's Mark Hotel appearance very pleasant. Room was average & bed sheets looked very tired. Staff coldly polite, except for a front desk girl who was friendly & efficient. Restaurant downstairs looked inviting, but staff simply does not concentrate on their job enough & we had to hunt for cutlery, and remind them about things we have ordered (water, milk for coffee). Restaurants chef needs to be retrained, as he served old, cold & dried up mash potatoes, together with steak that was not what we expected. No shuttle service to airport, except for airlines staff Expensive taxi service, or long walk to the local bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MOMOF2INROC
Business
ROCHESTER, NY
Jul 26, 2012

JUST OK

Stayed here for a couple of days. Thought it was more like a 2 star hotel rather than a 3. The beds were comfortable enough....slept in worse in better hotels, but the decor and the structure of the hotel needs some major renovation. The rooms definitely needed better cleaning though....just didn't seem very clean overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pr. D.
Business
Virginia
Jun 18, 2012

Have Seen Better

Pleasant but over the hill facility, that needs some repair and upgrading, not in overall appearance, but in little things like fallen plaster, stuck doors, etc. Room key was coded wrong. No shower curtain in bathroom, so always had to mop up after shower. Staff in restaurant and lounge were unusually inattentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
International Shopper
Business
Toronto, Canada
Feb 18, 2013

Satisfied with stay

Location is great, right off freeway.. Cant miss it! Perfect for shopping both galleria and outlets, located between both. Staff is friendly. Lounge is conveniently open late and serves food. Rooms are relatively clean, bathrooms could use some updating. Rooms very cool, could not get the thermostat to regulate properly. Strange odour in hallway but room and lobby smelled fine. Would recommend to a friend and will likely stay again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top