$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Adam's Mark Buffalo

3 stars
View map of 120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adam's Mark Buffalo

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Feb 15, 2010

Not worth the money

I booked the hotel online based on proximity to the HSBC arena (we were going to be in Buffalo for a hockey game). I spent $180 for the room and found out upon arrival that I had to pay an additional $10 just to park my car. The room was nothing special (certainly not worth the money), the bathroom wallpaper and shower head were coming off of the wall, the toilet seat looked dirty, and there was a large metal bar sticking out from the bottom of one of the beds that I bashed my ankle on. The hotel was crawling with teenages for a youth convention that was there at the same time. Checking in and out, traveling in the elevators and just walking through the halls was made difficult by the large number of teens congergating in every public area of the hotel. After coming back from the hockey game that night we had planed to order some food and return to our room but we were told that if we wanted to wait about 20 minutes they would be starting the pizza and wing buffet at the bar. We went to buffet which turned out to be nothing more than a few wings, some celery and two pizzas that looked and tasted like cheap frozen pizza (not worth the $9.00 per person). All in all I would say that Adam's Mark is not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unfortunately I went to Buffalo
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 16, 2009

Average Hotel ...in Buffalo

Housekeeping staff attempted to enter the room two days in a row despite the "Do not disturb" sign on the door. I found rather large toenail clippings on the carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LCtech
Business
Boston,Ma
Jul 9, 2014

Room not guarantted and wrong room card given!

I booked two rooms with each one having two double beds. But when I arrived, I was told there is only one room with two double beds and another room has only one double bed. I am a little bit surprised since I prepaid and it is guaranteed. I tried to argue this with the staff. But it does not help and the staff are very unfriendly. They say they can give me one more room with two double beds, but I have to wait and they do not know how long I have to wati. I have no choice and do not want to wati, but to accept the one double bed room. When we get our room cards and go to our room, one weird thing happens. They give us one wrong card, we kind of use that card to open the door of one room, but find out that someone is alreday in. Oh, no.. We have to go back to the front desk and ask them to explain and change the room card. Very bad experience! Not recommended, even though this hotel is in Downtown of Buffalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LoveHotelStay
Business
Long island
Sep 8, 2014

Bad choice

I spent more than $150 and what i get is an ordinary stuff. With the same price I know that I would have got much better hotels with lot of additional facilities. Room is very small Too weak WIFI, I could not connect for 30 mnts and then i got the connection, I could not open my emails forget about watching any video. Very much disappointed. Extra $10 for parking No breakfast ( I knew this ) There was only one chair for 4 adults, How funny is that? So basically for short stay, do not chose this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Casual critic
Business
NYC
Oct 21, 2014

Nothing special

The place is run down, nothing even remotely high-end,l but serviceable for an overnight or if you are on a tight budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NAVY MOM 2013
Business
Lisbon
Mar 10, 2015

Last minute reservation

This hotel has a fantastic lounge/bar accommodation. However the rooms are not updated and ours was small. The bathroom was difficult to maneuver in and the beds were very soft/flimsy. The television did not function as it should but did work. The night staff at check in were matter a fact in their mannerisms. But the morning check out staff were cheerful and helpful. The lost and found staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Overall the hotel's inner appearance for rooms is dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buddy8888
Business
Pgh
Mar 28, 2014

Buisness stay

Great location for where I was working,room necessities could have been better not bad but better.towel hooks missing and very slow wifi.great food from in house restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great burger

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
May 12, 2009

Good service

Great location, great service, rooms clean. No bathroom fan. $10 parking fee! This is the first time I pay for parking in a hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Canada border

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gordo
Business
Toronto Canada
Jul 26, 2010

Hotel

just for sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sssssssss
Business
westchester county ny
Oct 11, 2011

Visiting daughter in college

Everything was good except the saturday buffet breakfast was horrible. At $12.95 per person and being we got there early enough for the food to be fresh. But it was not, we actually could not even cut the pancake. Because of that we did not eat any meals at the hotel. But lots of great restaurants in Buffalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many great restaurants in area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top