$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Adam's Mark Buffalo

3 stars
120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
112 reviews
downtown buffalo

Quick stop thru. Free shuttle to casino was nice. Hotel clean and located in Buffalo. See full review

  • bigg orange
  • Nov 15, 2014
Nice stay

Stopped in Buffalo for wing fest. Hotel was close to stadium about a 10 minute walk. Room was clean... See full review

  • Shep Dogg
  • Sep 2, 2014
Luxury meeting and convention hotel, steps away from convention center
Located at the waterfront and just steps away from Buffalo's Convention Center, the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel is the area's premier convention hotel, with 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibition space that accommodates events for up to 2,800 guests. Deluxe guest rooms make the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel the ideal venue for leisure travelers, too, with easy access to Niagara Falls and the Buffalo Niagara International Airport.
Highlights
  • Award-winning hospitality brand
  • Area's premier meeting and convention hotel
  • 25 minutes from Casino Niagara and Niagara Falls
Rooms
The hotel's 486 rooms are luxurious and comfortable, each offering all of the facilities and amenities expected from a first-class property. Additions include an oversized workdesk, coffee maker, in-room movies and games, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, voicemail and complimentary Internet.
Features
Guest arrivals at the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel are greeted with a spirited fountain salute, a well-heeled introduction that's carried over as one enters the hotel's graceful and elegant lobby. Luxury and style are buzzwords here, a refined charm that's worry of the hotel's distinction as the area's premier meeting and convention hotel.

The hotel's staff is eager to assist with sightseeing and travel arrangements, a proactive engagement that's distinctive of the Adam's Mark brand, winner of many hospitality industry awards.

Rooms feature every conceivable amenity, an indulgence targeted at both leisure and business travelers alike. A decadent indoor pool provides a welcome respite from the monotony of grinding business obligations, while a fully-stocked exercise room allows adherence to the most rigorous fitness regime.

Whether it's a sumptuous breakfast buffet, informal luncheon meeting or romantic dinner for two, the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel features a broad variety of restaurants and lounges, ensuring an appropriate venue for any occasion.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (13.3 mi/21.5 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (22.4 mi/36.1 km)
Attractions
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (21.8 mi/35 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (21.7 mi/35 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (21.8 mi/35 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (22.4 mi/36.1 km)
Business
  • Top-rated meeting rooms and conference facilities
  • 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibition space
  • Accommodates events for up to 2,800 guests
  • Three large ballrooms, 22 breakout rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Adam's Mark Buffalo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Adam's Mark Buffalo Rooms

Standard- 2 double beds
Recently renovated and comfortably appointed, the Two Double Bed Rooms will provide stylish convenience and comfort to any traveler while away from home. Every guest room in the Adam's Mark is designed to provide tasteful comfort and convenient services which include: complimentary wireless internet, cable television with on command movie access, cozy duvet covers, functional work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and recently improved work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.
Executive- 1 King Bed
Recently renovated and stylishly appointed, the Executive King Rooms are located on the Upper Executive Levels of the Adam's Mark Hotel. Details include soothing nuances of tranquil earth tones coupled with modern furniture design and all the amenities necessary to transform your stay into a retreat. Providing all the comforts of home, our executive rooms include: complimentary wireless internet, flat screen cable television with on command movie access, microwave, refrigerator, ipod/MP3 docking station alarm clock, cozy duvet cover, spacious work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.
Executive- 2 Double Beds
Recently renovated and stylishly appointed, the Executive Two Double Bed Rooms are located on the Executive Levels of the Adam's Mark Hotel. Details include soothing nuances of tranquil earth tones coupled with modern furniture design and all the amenities necessary to transform your stay into a retreat. Providing all the comforts of home, these executive rooms include: complimentary wireless internet, flat screen cable television with on command movie access, microwave, refrigerator, ipod/MP3 docking station alarm clock, cozy duvet covers, functional work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 0.6 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 0.6 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 9.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From association or corporate meetings to social events, the Adam's Mark Buffalo-Niagara has the space you need. The flexibility and versatility of our layout accommodates groups from 10 to 2,800. Larger groups prefer our Grand Ballroom, containing 16,000 square feet, while small groups enjoy the functional elegance of our executive boardrooms. 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibit space, three large ballrooms and 22 breakout rooms, dedicated meeting and catering staff, in-house audio-visual capabilities and trained staff, attached covered parking for 530 cars.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Adam's Mark Buffalo

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caio Porto
Fairfield, CT
Jan 13, 2013

A good trip

After some days of a road trip, stopping by this hotel was a very good choice to relax in a comfort place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 16, 2007

the AdamsMark was a nightmare

The air/heat did not work in the first room. The second room internet did not work and was dirty and the third room was in working order. I kept my shoes on with the spotted dirty rug in there. The room next door partied till 4am and the security finally woke the drunk and found his room at 6 am. HE was passed out in the hall. No big deal I guess but a night without sleep with a busy next day is not cool. Run as fast as you can away form the Adams Mark. I stayed there a few times before and stopped about a year ago when it started to go down. I gave it another try to find out it was worse than I could have imagined. They offered no appologies or compensation. Very very unprofessional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hated the Adams Mark
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 31, 2009

Dusty Awful Dingy Hotel

This was the worst hotel I've ever been to. It felt like I was in a hostel. They make you pay for breakfast and no continental breakfast was available. It was the worst hospitality. Their room service is nearly nonexistent and the food is less than desired. It tastes awful. The bathrooms are very dirty. The carpet looks as thought it has never been vacuumed and my bed was never made. At one point I was not left any towels in my room. I was very dissatisfied with my stay and will never stay there again. This Buffalo location makes the hotel chain Adams Mark look horrible. It's the worst hotel experience I've ever had. I wish I stayed near the airport instead. There are no amenities at the hotel and everything is very dirty! Beware of this hotel, it's dirty and dusty, I felt like I was sleeping at a hostel in a developing country!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go to another hotel, this was the worst hotel ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
F Wright
Business
Cleveland, OH
Feb 13, 2012

DON'T STAY HERE

The Adam's Mark in Buffalo was an absolutely atrocious trip. The saga started at check-in. Apparently a number of people the night before did not check out by noon. Even so, by 4 PM when we arrived, the staff was still working to clean the rooms. There was a line of more than 20 people waiting to check in. We stood in line for over an hour before even getting this information. By the time we got to the front, they informed us that they did not have our room, but they could give us a different, lower room but for no discount. Not even discounted or free parking. We finally got to our room after 1 hr 20 minutes after arriving. The room was OK, but questionable in cleanliness. We stayed the night, but when we went to shower in the morning the bathroom flooded and drained into the main room. We complained again, but again no additional accommodations were made. During this time we found out that the main lobby bathrooms were out of order and that other guests had issues both with the restaurant (over 1 hour before even getting drink orders) and room service. Overall, this was a horrible hotel and if not for the location near the HSBC arena we would have probably left before even checking in. Pathetic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MACK12
Business
ny
Feb 11, 2012

never again...

Booked the executive room, got to the room and it was was the standard. Went to call the desk and the phone jack wasnt even connected to the wall. Talked to the front desk and did get moved to the correct room. It still didnt look like the online picture. The wallpaper was ripping off the wall in a few areas. The towels smelled terrible, luckily we brought our own. We would not stay here again on our future trips to Buffalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveller87
Business
New York
Mar 26, 2012

Go somewhere else

We had a reservation made through Or bitz, and they told us they didn't have a room for us. We were told it would be a 60-minute wait, and they would call us when the room was ready. Good thing we took a room at another hotel, because they never called. Whatever you do, don't stay at Here. Try Em bassy Suites or Ham pton Inn on Delaware Ave. They're close, and cabs are cheap in downtown Buffalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Art B 3
Business
Pennsylvania
May 1, 2012

No excuse

Made reservations two and a half months prior to travel date and were still not given the type of room we reserved. I was given the "telephone runaround" by a number of quite indifferent staff members for close to an hour and never could get to speak to the manager on duty. One of them stated that booking through a "third party" instead of directly through the hotel was the reason we were not given priority for the type of room we reserved. Also, waited in an unacceptably long line just to check-in. Very disappointing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Voyager111
Business
Ellicott city
May 14, 2012

Not worth staying, dont get deceived by the looks and the fountain

I had the reservation to lay back and take some rest on by way back from Niagara. The first thing i noticed up on arrival at this hotel at 7:00pm is couple of hookers waiting to be picked up at the front door of the lobby, Disgusting. The receptionist was so rude, he had a laugh on his face while i was approaching the desk, i might look hideous from the journey but that is not the attitude a host should be having. Coming to the amenities, The hotel sucks for big time. There is no proper illumination in the hallway and smell cat in the hallway. The bath towels provided were old and were worse than that were provided at a super8motel. The shower head does not have any pressure and no vending machine in hallway to have bottle of water. I would advise to choose another hotel since the chances to get shot if gone for a walk outside are highly likely. Worst neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't fall in to this pit full of s**t.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
amyamy
Business
MA
Jul 27, 2012

very bad hotel

First of all, when I and mum wetn to the hotel the girli at reception dest behave bad to us. Although they said that our room would be ready at 3 pm, they said it will take more time. afetr that whenwe got in to the room we realize taht sheet arent changed and there are hairs on it. Moreover they sell hot water. I think there should be free coffee bars where customers can get free tea and coffe like other hotes in Buıffalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kai kai
Business
State College, PA
Aug 4, 2012

Worst experience ever!!! DO NOT stay here!

It took us over 1 hour to check in. First they said the computer system was not working. Then the check in staff flirt with two girls for over twenty minutes. There was a long line waiting to check in. Another staff there just said the computer was occupied so he could not help us. The room was a disaster. One wall was completely wet. There was water dripping from the top of the wall, probably from the air-conditioner upstairs. We requested to change a room but got refused. Finally they sent a staff to take a look at it. He just showed up for a second and said "Oh my God! I'll check upstairs", and then disappeared, forever. The mattress is too soft and very uncomfortable to sleep on. Almost everything in that room looks like 20 years old. The hotel looks nice from outside. But inside of it can not even compare to a motel or inn, especially the staffs are very unfriendly and unprofessional. I've traveled a lot. And I am not a mean person. But this is definitely a nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kai kai
Business
State College, PA
Aug 5, 2012

Worst experience ever!!! DO NOT stay here!

It took us over 1 hour to check in. First they said the computer system was not working. Then the check in staff flirt with two girls for over twenty minutes. There was a long line waiting to check in. Another staff there just said the computer was occupied so he could not help us. The room was a disaster. One wall was completely wet. There was water dripping from the top of the wall, probably from the air-conditioner upstairs. We requested to change a room but got refused. Finally they sent a staff to take a look at it. He just showed up for a second and said "Oh my God! I'll check upstairs", and then disappeared, forever. The mattress is too soft and very uncomfortable to sleep on. Almost everything in that room looks like 20 years old. The hotel looks nice from outside. But inside of it can not even compare to a motel or inn, especially the staffs are very unfriendly and unprofessional. I've traveled a lot. And I am not a mean person. But this is definitely a nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top