Adam's Mark Buffalo

3 stars
120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
147 reviews
Decent Place In A Good Location!

My wife and I stayed here 1 night to go to a Buffalo Bison's game! The hotel is older and has seen... See full review

  • Tooloon
  • Jun 10, 2014
weekend getaway

Ok hotel overall. Kind of tired decor. Great staff, very friendly. Location is just ok. If your... See full review

  • 78 NYB
  • Feb 11, 2014
Luxury meeting and convention hotel, steps away from convention center
Located at the waterfront and just steps away from Buffalo's Convention Center, the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel is the area's premier convention hotel, with 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibition space that accommodates events for up to 2,800 guests. Deluxe guest rooms make the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel the ideal venue for leisure travelers, too, with easy access to Niagara Falls and the Buffalo Niagara International Airport.
Highlights
  • Award-winning hospitality brand
  • Area's premier meeting and convention hotel
  • 25 minutes from Casino Niagara and Niagara Falls
Rooms
The hotel's 486 rooms are luxurious and comfortable, each offering all of the facilities and amenities expected from a first-class property. Additions include an oversized workdesk, coffee maker, in-room movies and games, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, voicemail and complimentary Internet.
Features
Guest arrivals at the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel are greeted with a spirited fountain salute, a well-heeled introduction that's carried over as one enters the hotel's graceful and elegant lobby. Luxury and style are buzzwords here, a refined charm that's worry of the hotel's distinction as the area's premier meeting and convention hotel.

The hotel's staff is eager to assist with sightseeing and travel arrangements, a proactive engagement that's distinctive of the Adam's Mark brand, winner of many hospitality industry awards.

Rooms feature every conceivable amenity, an indulgence targeted at both leisure and business travelers alike. A decadent indoor pool provides a welcome respite from the monotony of grinding business obligations, while a fully-stocked exercise room allows adherence to the most rigorous fitness regime.

Whether it's a sumptuous breakfast buffet, informal luncheon meeting or romantic dinner for two, the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel features a broad variety of restaurants and lounges, ensuring an appropriate venue for any occasion.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (13.3 mi/21.5 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (22.4 mi/36.1 km)
Attractions
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (21.8 mi/35 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (21.7 mi/35 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (21.8 mi/35 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (22.4 mi/36.1 km)
Business
  • Top-rated meeting rooms and conference facilities
  • 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibition space
  • Accommodates events for up to 2,800 guests
  • Three large ballrooms, 22 breakout rooms

Adam's Mark Buffalo Rooms

Executive- 2 Double Beds
Recently renovated and stylishly appointed, the Executive Two Double Bed Rooms are located on the Executive Levels of the Adam's Mark Hotel. Details include soothing nuances of tranquil earth tones coupled with modern furniture design and all the amenities necessary to transform your stay into a retreat. Providing all the comforts of home, these executive rooms include: complimentary wireless internet, flat screen cable television with on command movie access, microwave, refrigerator, ipod/MP3 docking station alarm clock, cozy duvet covers, functional work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.
Standard- 2 double beds
Recently renovated and comfortably appointed, the Two Double Bed Rooms will provide stylish convenience and comfort to any traveler while away from home. Every guest room in the Adam's Mark is designed to provide tasteful comfort and convenient services which include: complimentary wireless internet, cable television with on command movie access, cozy duvet covers, functional work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and recently improved work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.
Executive- 1 King Bed
Recently renovated and stylishly appointed, the Executive King Rooms are located on the Upper Executive Levels of the Adam's Mark Hotel. Details include soothing nuances of tranquil earth tones coupled with modern furniture design and all the amenities necessary to transform your stay into a retreat. Providing all the comforts of home, our executive rooms include: complimentary wireless internet, flat screen cable television with on command movie access, microwave, refrigerator, ipod/MP3 docking station alarm clock, cozy duvet cover, spacious work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

42.8836 -78.881
Area served
Buffalo-Niagara Region
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagra International Airport (BUF)
Area description
Buffalo Convention Center 4 blocks, HSBC Arena 0.5 mile/1 km,Ralph Wilson Stadium 15 mll/24 km, Niagara Falls 20 ml/32 km. Albright-Knox Art Museum 4 ml/6 km, State University of New York at Buffalo 15 ml/24 km

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 0.6 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 0.6 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 9.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From association or corporate meetings to social events, the Adam's Mark Buffalo-Niagara has the space you need. The flexibility and versatility of our layout accommodates groups from 10 to 2,800. Larger groups prefer our Grand Ballroom, containing 16,000 square feet, while small groups enjoy the functional elegance of our executive boardrooms. 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibit space, three large ballrooms and 22 breakout rooms, dedicated meeting and catering staff, in-house audio-visual capabilities and trained staff, attached covered parking for 530 cars.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Adam's Mark Buffalo

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moops
Boston
Aug 12, 2012

Thinks its the Hilton

Myself and my friends were ejected from our room at about 2:00 AM for the smell of nicotine. We certainly had been smoking in the room given the fact it was listed as a smoking room. The security kid was beyond annoying so we got increasingly angry with him. His feelings being hurt he said you have to leave. Stayed at the Holiday Inn, no problems there. Adams Mark looks like it may have once been a decent hotel in the 1960's. Now it is just a giant Clarion Inn or worse. Everything around there sucks too. Go the Hampton or Holiday Inn if you are in Buffalo for some reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MACK12
ny
Feb 11, 2012

never again...

Booked the executive room, got to the room and it was was the standard. Went to call the desk and the phone jack wasnt even connected to the wall. Talked to the front desk and did get moved to the correct room. It still didnt look like the online picture. The wallpaper was ripping off the wall in a few areas. The towels smelled terrible, luckily we brought our own. We would not stay here again on our future trips to Buffalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Art B 3
Pennsylvania
May 1, 2012

No excuse

Made reservations two and a half months prior to travel date and were still not given the type of room we reserved. I was given the "telephone runaround" by a number of quite indifferent staff members for close to an hour and never could get to speak to the manager on duty. One of them stated that booking through a "third party" instead of directly through the hotel was the reason we were not given priority for the type of room we reserved. Also, waited in an unacceptably long line just to check-in. Very disappointing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Smally Smalls
Business
los angeles, ca
Aug 23, 2012

from bad to bad

From the first impression to check out, this hotel failed to disappoint in how BAD it is. First impression; the windows dirty and scratched, no valet or bellman in sight as people unload twelve packs of beer from their vehicles. At check in, there was only one clerk actually checking in while others were on the phone or otherwise too busy to help people walking in. After walking down the long hall to my room and just looking for long delayed sleep after my red-eye, my room key didn't work. Back down to the front desk to wait again and be questioned by the clerk as to what color light appeared he seemed perplexed but graciously swiped me a new one anyway. Once in the the room I discovered the pillow on one of the beds to have a red spot like it was blood. The pillows on the bed I chose were not fully covered or tucked in the pillow cases so I had to finish the maids work to cover them fully. The room hadn't been updated in years and the overall impression was that a low budget chain motel. The room in general was of that quality down to the cheap plastic cups and old tube TV. The next morning I decided to eat at the hotel and try the breakfast buffet. Normally I look at it first but at $12 I figured I couldn't go wrong. Was I mistaken. My first indication that this was not going to be another disappointment was being ignored by the man at the register where you are seated. He, like other hotel employees had been, was too pre-occupied by the stack of receipts in his hand to acknowledge me. He finally passed me off to a waiter who asked me to wait as he asked the busy guy for a "rag" to wipe off my table to make it fresh. I had to ask him to remove a glass left on the table which he removed with an exasperated sigh. The "buffet' was the biggest surprise. It looked like the type of free breakfast served at budget chain hotels you get for free but was even worse: dry powdered scrambled eggs, only bacon clumped together, one type of bread for toast, french toast that looked to be pre-packaged and totally bland. There was a dish of plain yogurt laid out and like everything else with ZERO presentation. The only fresh looking item was some fruit laid out in the same manner all picked over and probably from a package somewhere as well. I expected at least a three star "experience" at this hotel but can only give it a one. The grievances at this hotel continue in list form; not worth of any more prose. 1. Doors banging at 1:30 in the morning; continual and incessant even ten more minutes after I call hotel security. 2. Parking key not working after after arriving late one night on third day. I have it reprogrammed and go to my room to AGAIN find my room key not working. Desk clerk explains I must have had it in contact with other cards in my wallet. (must be my fault then, huh?) 3. More noise in my hall at 1am the next night. What looks to be a refugee family is huddled in the hallway. 4. Fire alarm one morning as I'm taking a shower. Evacuate down 5 spider-webbed flights of stairs. No hotel personnel assist in evacuation nor explain as fire trucks come and go. A manager looks to apologize to the fire crew but returns inside without even addressing assembled guests. 5. Fire alarm goes off the next day around the same time. No explanation ever heard again. 6. After one long day out I return and can't sleep due to sensation of sleeping on unclean sheets; itching and slapping all night. 7. Many unsavory looking characters around the hotel and sitting on the curb at the entrance give me the impression that this is no longer a hotel but a Half-Way house. That's fine but not what I paid for. In summary, this hotel should close or find its true identity but does not deserve any more than 1 1/2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family Formerly from Buffalo
Richmond, VA
Aug 26, 2009

Sorry, we won't go back to Adam's Mark

This was my 4th trip to the Adam's Mark, a formerly-grand hotel. We had learned from previous trips that the food should be avoided entirely. This is our last trip, and if it hadn't been part of a package we would have left the first night. We were checked in and given keys to another guest's room... imagine if we hadn't been honest... we could have looted the room. We eventually got a room and unpacked, happy to get a little rest. Imagine our surprise while looking for plugs for our phone chargers when we found trash around the periphery of the room shoved against the wall by the vacuums.... lip gloss tubes, chunks of food, condom, etc. The last night of our stay was interrupted by a long fire alarm and evacuation -- which I understand -- but this is not the first trip to this hotel during which this has happened. After finally getting back to our room, exhausted, the raucus party in the room above us kept us awake another 2 hours at which time the water overflowing from their room started dripping down into our bathroom -- down the wall and flooding our floor. Our call to the desk brought a quick response to our room for a bathroom inspection and a promise that the tenant upstairs would be booted out the next day. We got 4 hours of sleep and left exhausted, never to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
York, PA
Jul 5, 2011

Horrible Horrible place to live

This hotel must be very old. When my wife try to lock the bath room door, the glass on the door fall apart, cut her leg, ruin our vacation. My 3 years old daughter is still shaking with what she has seen on that horrible moment. Hotel people responded just a minute before the ambulance. Horrible, Horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Voyager111
Ellicott city
May 14, 2012

Not worth staying, dont get deceived by the looks and the fountain

I had the reservation to lay back and take some rest on by way back from Niagara. The first thing i noticed up on arrival at this hotel at 7:00pm is couple of hookers waiting to be picked up at the front door of the lobby, Disgusting. The receptionist was so rude, he had a laugh on his face while i was approaching the desk, i might look hideous from the journey but that is not the attitude a host should be having. Coming to the amenities, The hotel sucks for big time. There is no proper illumination in the hallway and smell cat in the hallway. The bath towels provided were old and were worse than that were provided at a super8motel. The shower head does not have any pressure and no vending machine in hallway to have bottle of water. I would advise to choose another hotel since the chances to get shot if gone for a walk outside are highly likely. Worst neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't fall in to this pit full of s**t.

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
F Wright
Cleveland, OH
Feb 13, 2012

DON'T STAY HERE

The Adam's Mark in Buffalo was an absolutely atrocious trip. The saga started at check-in. Apparently a number of people the night before did not check out by noon. Even so, by 4 PM when we arrived, the staff was still working to clean the rooms. There was a line of more than 20 people waiting to check in. We stood in line for over an hour before even getting this information. By the time we got to the front, they informed us that they did not have our room, but they could give us a different, lower room but for no discount. Not even discounted or free parking. We finally got to our room after 1 hr 20 minutes after arriving. The room was OK, but questionable in cleanliness. We stayed the night, but when we went to shower in the morning the bathroom flooded and drained into the main room. We complained again, but again no additional accommodations were made. During this time we found out that the main lobby bathrooms were out of order and that other guests had issues both with the restaurant (over 1 hour before even getting drink orders) and room service. Overall, this was a horrible hotel and if not for the location near the HSBC arena we would have probably left before even checking in. Pathetic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hated the Adams Mark
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 31, 2009

Dusty Awful Dingy Hotel

This was the worst hotel I've ever been to. It felt like I was in a hostel. They make you pay for breakfast and no continental breakfast was available. It was the worst hospitality. Their room service is nearly nonexistent and the food is less than desired. It tastes awful. The bathrooms are very dirty. The carpet looks as thought it has never been vacuumed and my bed was never made. At one point I was not left any towels in my room. I was very dissatisfied with my stay and will never stay there again. This Buffalo location makes the hotel chain Adams Mark look horrible. It's the worst hotel experience I've ever had. I wish I stayed near the airport instead. There are no amenities at the hotel and everything is very dirty! Beware of this hotel, it's dirty and dusty, I felt like I was sleeping at a hostel in a developing country!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go to another hotel, this was the worst hotel ever.

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kai kai
State College, PA
Aug 4, 2012

Worst experience ever!!! DO NOT stay here!

It took us over 1 hour to check in. First they said the computer system was not working. Then the check in staff flirt with two girls for over twenty minutes. There was a long line waiting to check in. Another staff there just said the computer was occupied so he could not help us. The room was a disaster. One wall was completely wet. There was water dripping from the top of the wall, probably from the air-conditioner upstairs. We requested to change a room but got refused. Finally they sent a staff to take a look at it. He just showed up for a second and said "Oh my God! I'll check upstairs", and then disappeared, forever. The mattress is too soft and very uncomfortable to sleep on. Almost everything in that room looks like 20 years old. The hotel looks nice from outside. But inside of it can not even compare to a motel or inn, especially the staffs are very unfriendly and unprofessional. I've traveled a lot. And I am not a mean person. But this is definitely a nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top