$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

Adam's Mark Buffalo

3 stars
120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
101 reviews
A good trip

After some days of a road trip, stopping by this hotel was a very good choice to relax in a comfort... See full review

  • Caio Porto
  • Jan 13, 2013
weekend getaway

Ok hotel overall. Kind of tired decor. Great staff, very friendly. Location is just ok. If your... See full review

  • 78 NYB
  • Feb 11, 2014
Luxury meeting and convention hotel, steps away from convention center
Located at the waterfront and just steps away from Buffalo's Convention Center, the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel is the area's premier convention hotel, with 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibition space that accommodates events for up to 2,800 guests. Deluxe guest rooms make the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel the ideal venue for leisure travelers, too, with easy access to Niagara Falls and the Buffalo Niagara International Airport.
Highlights
  • Award-winning hospitality brand
  • Area's premier meeting and convention hotel
  • 25 minutes from Casino Niagara and Niagara Falls
Rooms
The hotel's 486 rooms are luxurious and comfortable, each offering all of the facilities and amenities expected from a first-class property. Additions include an oversized workdesk, coffee maker, in-room movies and games, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, voicemail and complimentary Internet.
Features
Guest arrivals at the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel are greeted with a spirited fountain salute, a well-heeled introduction that's carried over as one enters the hotel's graceful and elegant lobby. Luxury and style are buzzwords here, a refined charm that's worry of the hotel's distinction as the area's premier meeting and convention hotel.

The hotel's staff is eager to assist with sightseeing and travel arrangements, a proactive engagement that's distinctive of the Adam's Mark brand, winner of many hospitality industry awards.

Rooms feature every conceivable amenity, an indulgence targeted at both leisure and business travelers alike. A decadent indoor pool provides a welcome respite from the monotony of grinding business obligations, while a fully-stocked exercise room allows adherence to the most rigorous fitness regime.

Whether it's a sumptuous breakfast buffet, informal luncheon meeting or romantic dinner for two, the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel features a broad variety of restaurants and lounges, ensuring an appropriate venue for any occasion.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (13.3 mi/21.5 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (22.4 mi/36.1 km)
Attractions
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (21.8 mi/35 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (21.7 mi/35 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (21.8 mi/35 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (22.4 mi/36.1 km)
Business
  • Top-rated meeting rooms and conference facilities
  • 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibition space
  • Accommodates events for up to 2,800 guests
  • Three large ballrooms, 22 breakout rooms

Adam's Mark Buffalo Rooms

Executive- 2 Double Beds
Recently renovated and stylishly appointed, the Executive Two Double Bed Rooms are located on the Executive Levels of the Adam's Mark Hotel. Details include soothing nuances of tranquil earth tones coupled with modern furniture design and all the amenities necessary to transform your stay into a retreat. Providing all the comforts of home, these executive rooms include: complimentary wireless internet, flat screen cable television with on command movie access, microwave, refrigerator, ipod/MP3 docking station alarm clock, cozy duvet covers, functional work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.
Standard- 2 double beds
Recently renovated and comfortably appointed, the Two Double Bed Rooms will provide stylish convenience and comfort to any traveler while away from home. Every guest room in the Adam's Mark is designed to provide tasteful comfort and convenient services which include: complimentary wireless internet, cable television with on command movie access, cozy duvet covers, functional work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and recently improved work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.
Executive- 1 King Bed
Recently renovated and stylishly appointed, the Executive King Rooms are located on the Upper Executive Levels of the Adam's Mark Hotel. Details include soothing nuances of tranquil earth tones coupled with modern furniture design and all the amenities necessary to transform your stay into a retreat. Providing all the comforts of home, our executive rooms include: complimentary wireless internet, flat screen cable television with on command movie access, microwave, refrigerator, ipod/MP3 docking station alarm clock, cozy duvet cover, spacious work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Adam's Mark Buffalo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.8836 -78.881
Area served
Buffalo-Niagara Region
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagra International Airport (BUF)
Area description
Buffalo Convention Center 4 blocks, HSBC Arena 0.5 mile/1 km,Ralph Wilson Stadium 15 mll/24 km, Niagara Falls 20 ml/32 km. Albright-Knox Art Museum 4 ml/6 km, State University of New York at Buffalo 15 ml/24 km

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 0.6 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 0.6 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 9.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From association or corporate meetings to social events, the Adam's Mark Buffalo-Niagara has the space you need. The flexibility and versatility of our layout accommodates groups from 10 to 2,800. Larger groups prefer our Grand Ballroom, containing 16,000 square feet, while small groups enjoy the functional elegance of our executive boardrooms. 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibit space, three large ballrooms and 22 breakout rooms, dedicated meeting and catering staff, in-house audio-visual capabilities and trained staff, attached covered parking for 530 cars.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Adam's Mark Buffalo

Overall score

3.5 / 5
8 out of 101
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
jolaman
New Zealand
Jul 27, 2012

A bit old hotel but staffs are good.

air conditioner is old and noisy. Except for air conditioner, others are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar exam

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Canada
Jul 5, 2011

So good

This is my first trip to Buffalo. The location is great which is close to the lake. The service there is very nice. The only thing I concerned is the noisy, maybe because it is near to the highway. In general, I'm satisfied with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
Disapointed.
Dallas, Tx
Jun 12, 2010

Little Disapointing

The hotel looks fantastic from the outside, but the rooms and the corridors are dingy, and very poorly kept up. I was very surprised to find there was no parking either, and they charge you $10 a day to park near the hotel. Another annoyance was no offer of a free breakfast. The pricing on their room service, and restaurant were outlandish, even for a hotel of their size. The keys to my room stopped working half way through my stay, and it took 3 trips to the front desk to get them activated again. Was very annoying, considering I was on the far end of the fourth floor, and had to trudge down the stained corridor each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Chicago IL
Feb 25, 2010

Bar Exam trip

The location was great..i could walk to my exam centre..there were no convenience stores nearby..had to walk couple of miles...the restaurent sucks..they took an hour to serve a sandwich..and it happened more than once and to many other people..so besides the food..everything else was great..i would recommend this place but get your own food :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Jan 18, 2010

Elegant and worth staying at

A great hotel with first class staff. Internet Yes, Pool Yes, Room Service yes, relaxing=very.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Syracuse, NY
Nov 10, 2009

It met my needs

The one downside was that they didn't have my [...] reservation. It took about 10 minutes for them to search then call [...]. The manager at the front desk was very polite about it and apologized for not having it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Seattle
May 28, 2008

Not too bad

The Adam's Mark Hotel in Buffalo is a reasonable place to stay. You can walk into downtown in minutes, once you learn to navigate the signals. The staff was friendy and helpful, the restaurant was OK. My room, however, was on the noisy freeway side of the building, and there was a three quarter of an inch gap between the window and the wall, which destroyed the sound insulation of the heavy glass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice brewpub at the foot of Pearl Street - check out the cherry beer.

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Sep 16, 2007

the AdamsMark was a nightmare

The air/heat did not work in the first room. The second room internet did not work and was dirty and the third room was in working order. I kept my shoes on with the spotted dirty rug in there. The room next door partied till 4am and the security finally woke the drunk and found his room at 6 am. HE was passed out in the hall. No big deal I guess but a night without sleep with a busy next day is not cool. Run as fast as you can away form the Adams Mark. I stayed there a few times before and stopped about a year ago when it started to go down. I gave it another try to find out it was worse than I could have imagined. They offered no appologies or compensation. Very very unprofessional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top