$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Adam's Mark Buffalo

3 stars
View map of 120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
103 reviews
Satisfied!

It was located on the place 20 min drive from the falls, which was not that bad since it was right... See full review

  • Sungjin K.
  • Jun 17, 2015
awesome time

excellent stay we had fun loved the pool and the environment and the surroundings See full review

  • Danielle H.
  • May 7, 2015
Located at the waterfront and just steps away from Buffalo's Convention Center, the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel is the area's premier convention hotel, with 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibition space that accommodates events for up to 2,800 guests. Deluxe guest rooms make the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel the ideal venue for leisure travelers, too, with easy access to Niagara Falls and the Buffalo Niagara International Airport.
Rooms
The hotel's 486 rooms are luxurious and comfortable, each offering all of the facilities and amenities expected from a first-class property. Additions include an oversized workdesk, coffee maker, in-room movies and games, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, voicemail and complimentary Internet.
Property features
Guest arrivals at the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel are greeted with a spirited fountain salute, a well-heeled introduction that's carried over as one enters the hotel's graceful and elegant lobby. Luxury and style are buzzwords here, a refined charm that's worry of the hotel's distinction as the area's premier meeting and convention hotel.

The hotel's staff is eager to assist with sightseeing and travel arrangements, a proactive engagement that's distinctive of the Adam's Mark brand, winner of many hospitality industry awards.

Rooms feature every conceivable amenity, an indulgence targeted at both leisure and business travelers alike. A decadent indoor pool provides a welcome respite from the monotony of grinding business obligations, while a fully-stocked exercise room allows adherence to the most rigorous fitness regime.

Whether it's a sumptuous breakfast buffet, informal luncheon meeting or romantic dinner for two, the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel features a broad variety of restaurants and lounges, ensuring an appropriate venue for any occasion.
Highlights
  • Award-winning hospitality brand
  • Area's premier meeting and convention hotel
  • 25 minutes from Casino Niagara and Niagara Falls
Nearby attractions
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (21.8 mi/35 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (21.7 mi/35 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (21.8 mi/35 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (22.4 mi/36.1 km)
Business
  • Top-rated meeting rooms and conference facilities
  • 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibition space
  • Accommodates events for up to 2,800 guests
  • Three large ballrooms, 22 breakout rooms
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (13.3 mi/21.5 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (22.4 mi/36.1 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Adam's Mark Buffalo also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$144
4.4 / 5 31 reviews
★★★★
$89
3.7 / 5 84 reviews
★★
$107
3.7 / 5 43 reviews
★★★
$112
3.5 / 5 63 reviews
★★★
$115
4.3 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$189
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$156
4.4 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$109
5.0 / 5 3 reviews

Adam's Mark Buffalo Rooms

Executive- 2 Double Beds
Recently renovated and stylishly appointed, the Executive Two Double Bed Rooms are located on the Executive Levels of the Adam's Mark Hotel. Details include soothing nuances of tranquil earth tones coupled with modern furniture design and all the amenities necessary to transform your stay into a retreat. Providing all the comforts of home, these executive rooms include: complimentary wireless internet, flat screen cable television with on command movie access, microwave, refrigerator, ipod/MP3 docking station alarm clock, cozy duvet covers, functional work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.
Standard- 2 double beds
Recently renovated and comfortably appointed, the Two Double Bed Rooms will provide stylish convenience and comfort to any traveler while away from home. Every guest room in the Adam's Mark is designed to provide tasteful comfort and convenient services which include: complimentary wireless internet, cable television with on command movie access, cozy duvet covers, functional work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and recently improved work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.
Executive- 1 King Bed
Recently renovated and stylishly appointed, the Executive King Rooms are located on the Upper Executive Levels of the Adam's Mark Hotel. Details include soothing nuances of tranquil earth tones coupled with modern furniture design and all the amenities necessary to transform your stay into a retreat. Providing all the comforts of home, our executive rooms include: complimentary wireless internet, flat screen cable television with on command movie access, microwave, refrigerator, ipod/MP3 docking station alarm clock, cozy duvet cover, spacious work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 0.6 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 0.6 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 9.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From association or corporate meetings to social events, the Adam's Mark Buffalo-Niagara has the space you need. The flexibility and versatility of our layout accommodates groups from 10 to 2,800. Larger groups prefer our Grand Ballroom, containing 16,000 square feet, while small groups enjoy the functional elegance of our executive boardrooms. 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibit space, three large ballrooms and 22 breakout rooms, dedicated meeting and catering staff, in-house audio-visual capabilities and trained staff, attached covered parking for 530 cars.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Adam's Mark Buffalo

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 103
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.8

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jarrett C.
Family
N/A
Aug 8, 2015

Get what you pay for

The staff was welcoming but after me and my family started having trouble breathing and found dust and mold in the bathroom, the hotel wouldn't change our room or offer compensation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly M.
Family
New Berlin
Jul 12, 2015

Last Minute Side Trip

On a trip back to the midwest, we made a last minute side trip to Buffalo. Adam's Mark was the right price, in a convenient location, and met our expectations. We would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ed B.
Family
Webster
May 31, 2015

In town for a Hockey Game

This hotel worked well for us. The staff was gracious and our room was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danielle H.
Family
N/A
May 7, 2015

awesome time

excellent stay we had fun loved the pool and the environment and the surroundings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer T.
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Best Bang for Buck

From the time I checked in, I was quite pleased with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. When they had to inform us that the pool was being refurbished, they were very apologetic. When I ordered a roll away bed they were prompt and courteous. The level of customer service turned this visit from a 3 to a 5!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LoveHotelStay
Family
Long island
Sep 8, 2014

Bad choice

I spent more than $150 and what i get is an ordinary stuff. With the same price I know that I would have got much better hotels with lot of additional facilities. Room is very small Too weak WIFI, I could not connect for 30 mnts and then i got the connection, I could not open my emails forget about watching any video. Very much disappointed. Extra $10 for parking No breakfast ( I knew this ) There was only one chair for 4 adults, How funny is that? So basically for short stay, do not chose this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Morris
Family
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 6, 2014

It was all right

Need to be renovated soon to gain what they are supposed to be as a "fancy hotel". However, it is definately a money saver for staying that level of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Swim mom from rochester
Family
Buffalo, ny
Jan 20, 2014

Not what we experienced in the past

When I went to check in, they did not have the online reservation ( this also happened last year). So she needed to go to the computer- which took 20 minutes. I went to the room and after getting everything settled the heat went on and the noise the fan made sounded like a roller coaster. I called the desk and the maintenance man came 20 minutes later only to report that he couldn't do anything. I also showed him that the hinge on the bathroom door was loose and if we closed the door all the way, you would run the risk of not getting out. I asked for his assistance to let the desk know we needed another room, he said it would be best if I called. I did and they told me to come down. I did and when I arrived at the desk, there were 20 people waiting in line. I returned an hour later and then the line was gone. I did get another room which was fine, except for the fact that the tub didn't drain and when we showered, we were forced to stand in someone else's shower water. But, because we needed to get to a swim meet, we could not notify anyone because we were pressed for time. I have stayed here before, and brought other guests with me, but after this stay, I would not recommend this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Navs73
Family
Atlanta, GA
Sep 30, 2013

Will not recommend anyone to stay here

It has been a horrible experience staying at this hotel. This place sucks. On top of it, there is no free parking, Had to pay $ 10/day for parking. They charged even for toll free numbers saying only 1-800 is considered as toll free number for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
susp
Family
kl
Oct 25, 2012

Family getaway

We arrived in the evening. The room was great. Spacious and clean. Location was near the main trunk roads. So getting in and out of the city were easy. Not wanting to go too far for food, we had our dinner at the hotel food outlet.Limiteed choice thought the price was still reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top