$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Adam's Mark Buffalo

3 stars
120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
112 reviews
downtown buffalo

Quick stop thru. Free shuttle to casino was nice. Hotel clean and located in Buffalo. See full review

  • bigg orange
  • Nov 15, 2014
Nice stay

Stopped in Buffalo for wing fest. Hotel was close to stadium about a 10 minute walk. Room was clean... See full review

  • Shep Dogg
  • Sep 2, 2014
Luxury meeting and convention hotel, steps away from convention center
Located at the waterfront and just steps away from Buffalo's Convention Center, the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel is the area's premier convention hotel, with 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibition space that accommodates events for up to 2,800 guests. Deluxe guest rooms make the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel the ideal venue for leisure travelers, too, with easy access to Niagara Falls and the Buffalo Niagara International Airport.
Highlights
  • Award-winning hospitality brand
  • Area's premier meeting and convention hotel
  • 25 minutes from Casino Niagara and Niagara Falls
Rooms
The hotel's 486 rooms are luxurious and comfortable, each offering all of the facilities and amenities expected from a first-class property. Additions include an oversized workdesk, coffee maker, in-room movies and games, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, voicemail and complimentary Internet.
Features
Guest arrivals at the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel are greeted with a spirited fountain salute, a well-heeled introduction that's carried over as one enters the hotel's graceful and elegant lobby. Luxury and style are buzzwords here, a refined charm that's worry of the hotel's distinction as the area's premier meeting and convention hotel.

The hotel's staff is eager to assist with sightseeing and travel arrangements, a proactive engagement that's distinctive of the Adam's Mark brand, winner of many hospitality industry awards.

Rooms feature every conceivable amenity, an indulgence targeted at both leisure and business travelers alike. A decadent indoor pool provides a welcome respite from the monotony of grinding business obligations, while a fully-stocked exercise room allows adherence to the most rigorous fitness regime.

Whether it's a sumptuous breakfast buffet, informal luncheon meeting or romantic dinner for two, the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel features a broad variety of restaurants and lounges, ensuring an appropriate venue for any occasion.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (13.3 mi/21.5 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (22.4 mi/36.1 km)
Attractions
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (21.8 mi/35 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (21.7 mi/35 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (21.8 mi/35 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (22.4 mi/36.1 km)
Business
  • Top-rated meeting rooms and conference facilities
  • 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibition space
  • Accommodates events for up to 2,800 guests
  • Three large ballrooms, 22 breakout rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Adam's Mark Buffalo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Adam's Mark Buffalo Rooms

Standard- 2 double beds
Recently renovated and comfortably appointed, the Two Double Bed Rooms will provide stylish convenience and comfort to any traveler while away from home. Every guest room in the Adam's Mark is designed to provide tasteful comfort and convenient services which include: complimentary wireless internet, cable television with on command movie access, cozy duvet covers, functional work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and recently improved work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.
Executive- 1 King Bed
Recently renovated and stylishly appointed, the Executive King Rooms are located on the Upper Executive Levels of the Adam's Mark Hotel. Details include soothing nuances of tranquil earth tones coupled with modern furniture design and all the amenities necessary to transform your stay into a retreat. Providing all the comforts of home, our executive rooms include: complimentary wireless internet, flat screen cable television with on command movie access, microwave, refrigerator, ipod/MP3 docking station alarm clock, cozy duvet cover, spacious work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.
Executive- 2 Double Beds
Recently renovated and stylishly appointed, the Executive Two Double Bed Rooms are located on the Executive Levels of the Adam's Mark Hotel. Details include soothing nuances of tranquil earth tones coupled with modern furniture design and all the amenities necessary to transform your stay into a retreat. Providing all the comforts of home, these executive rooms include: complimentary wireless internet, flat screen cable television with on command movie access, microwave, refrigerator, ipod/MP3 docking station alarm clock, cozy duvet covers, functional work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 0.6 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 0.6 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 9.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From association or corporate meetings to social events, the Adam's Mark Buffalo-Niagara has the space you need. The flexibility and versatility of our layout accommodates groups from 10 to 2,800. Larger groups prefer our Grand Ballroom, containing 16,000 square feet, while small groups enjoy the functional elegance of our executive boardrooms. 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibit space, three large ballrooms and 22 breakout rooms, dedicated meeting and catering staff, in-house audio-visual capabilities and trained staff, attached covered parking for 530 cars.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Adam's Mark Buffalo

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 112
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HeideC
Business
Pittsburgh
Dec 5, 2014

Older hotel, good location

Solid hotel for a visit to Bflo/Niagara Falls. Minor annoyance to have to pay for parking. Walking distance to City Hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chuber24
Business
Livonia, NY
Nov 18, 2014

room service

Did not receive our breakfast after filling out the card and putting it on the door. We were really looking forward to it!! They did credit our parking back to us to make up for it though. Also - beds were very springy and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tooloon
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jun 10, 2014

Decent Place In A Good Location!

My wife and I stayed here 1 night to go to a Buffalo Bison's game! The hotel is older and has seen better days but that being said it was a good stay at a good price! The pool area was nice but could use a hot tub. Gym looked decent. The hotel room was older and could use an update but worked fine! Parking was only $10. Coca-Cola Field is an easy 10 minute walk. Also, on the way back tot he hotel is Pearl St. Grill and Brewery! Great place to eat and grab a beer! LOVED it! All staff and people encountered were very friendly. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pearl St. Grill and Brewery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trvlplannr01
Business
Rochester, NY
Feb 18, 2014

Should have been cleaner

The hotel overall was nice enough, but the room could have been cleaner when we walked in. There was a dirty rag on the floor and dust on the furniture. The furniture was frayed and worn on the edges in places. Plus, our room door didn't lock properly and required service. Lobby was nice; rooms are lacking. Would not return to Adam's Mark Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good for close access to downtown Buffalo businesses and attractions, but a disappointment in terms of cleanliness and quality of room furniture.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
78 NYB
Business
Brantford Ontario
Feb 11, 2014

weekend getaway

Ok hotel overall. Kind of tired decor. Great staff, very friendly. Location is just ok. If your heading to Chippawa st take a taxi for about $5. Rooms were ok, nothing special, again clean but seems kinda tired. warning: very close to Highway, you will probably be hearing all the trucks and traffic whizzing by. Not worth reg price, if you get it for about $100 or less take it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tipton
Business
Gualala. Ca
Oct 3, 2013

Great location

We loved the location. It was a short taxi ride from Exchange St. Amtrak. We walked to Main St. and rode the free trolley. The nearby Pearl Street Grill was good for more than one meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet was worth the price of $12.95.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Orbitzpah
Business
Huntsville, Alabama
May 20, 2013

Front desk bad - restaurant very good

Personnel at front desk said he couldn't give me change for $100 at 11 AM Saturday. The restaurant manager helped me by wiping out his register. He had to go back to his safe to replace his cash drawer. Front desk personnel told me I couldn't ride the shuddle bus to the airport, I paid a taxi $40 to take me there. As I waited for my taxi the hotel shuttle took 3 airline people to the airport. The van seats 10 people. Down-grade this hotel to 2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Niagara Falls Canada is where visitors should stay. The New York area is drab & industrial.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Kat
Business
Guelph, Ontario
Apr 8, 2013

Great location

Couldn't ask for a better location to walk to the Buffalo Sabres game but not pay an outrageous price. Hot water was a bit iffy, but we figured out the trick of how to get it to work (too bad its not straight forward!). But overall a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mkreview
Business
boston, ma
Aug 6, 2012

Worst experience

Hotel looks nice from outside. There is no coffee maker in the room. We have called and no one attended and went down to request for coffee maker. They said they will send it soon but they did not send any one. We have noticed dead spider on the bath towels. We complained the issues and they gave us $20 coupon for break fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Voyager111
Business
Ellicott city
May 14, 2012

Not worth staying, dont get deceived by the looks and the fountain

I had the reservation to lay back and take some rest on by way back from Niagara. The first thing i noticed up on arrival at this hotel at 7:00pm is couple of hookers waiting to be picked up at the front door of the lobby, Disgusting. The receptionist was so rude, he had a laugh on his face while i was approaching the desk, i might look hideous from the journey but that is not the attitude a host should be having. Coming to the amenities, The hotel sucks for big time. There is no proper illumination in the hallway and smell cat in the hallway. The bath towels provided were old and were worse than that were provided at a super8motel. The shower head does not have any pressure and no vending machine in hallway to have bottle of water. I would advise to choose another hotel since the chances to get shot if gone for a walk outside are highly likely. Worst neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't fall in to this pit full of s**t.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top