$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Adam's Mark Buffalo

3 stars
View map of 120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adam's Mark Buffalo

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
family planner
Business
New Jersey
Jul 2, 2010

My favorite Hotel

This is one of the best hotels in Buffalo, the location is just perfect, the lobby, restaurant the hallways are super clean. I enjoyed staying at the Adams and will be coming back soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great food conveniently at the hotel and not expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marketing Rep
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 25, 2010

Adam's Mark - Not What I Expected

I stayed at the Adam's Mark Hotel Monday-Wednesday. I was not impressed; maybe I have been spoiled by staying in nicer, newer hotels while traveling for business but I was extremely disappointed when I stayed here. There were signs posted that there has been recent crime (I'm a small girl and I stayed alone) and the hallways smelled like sweat. The rooms had what looked like antique furniture and it made me feel like a million people had stayed there before me which kind of grossed me out. The staff was extremely helpful and nice so I do give credit for that but I definitely would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Although I was there for business, there were a ton of bars about a block or two away. It seemed like it would be fun on the weekends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disapointed.
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jun 12, 2010

Little Disapointing

The hotel looks fantastic from the outside, but the rooms and the corridors are dingy, and very poorly kept up. I was very surprised to find there was no parking either, and they charge you $10 a day to park near the hotel. Another annoyance was no offer of a free breakfast. The pricing on their room service, and restaurant were outlandish, even for a hotel of their size. The keys to my room stopped working half way through my stay, and it took 3 trips to the front desk to get them activated again. Was very annoying, considering I was on the far end of the fourth floor, and had to trudge down the stained corridor each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TomMich Indy Couple
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 2, 2010

Great Experience!

Hotel was near the Interstate and Niagara Falls. We loved being so close to wine country too as well as an hour away from Lucille Ball's home town. Arbor Inn -- best chicken wings -- was a few minutes away, and we could walk to the shore which was awesome. We would stay at the Adams Mark again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Not Applicable
May 31, 2010

Moderately satisfied

I was promised a view of downtown at check-in but got a view of the top of arena, the skyway road, the court yard and the top of the pool. It didn't make much difference however, we spent as little time there as possible. The greatest hotel stay we had was one night in the Niagara Falls Embassy Suites Hotel in Canada. Although we paid for but didn't stay one night at the Adam's Mark Hotel and the Niagara Falls Embassy Suites Hotel in Canada was very expensive, the 37th floor falls view was worth every penny. Everything the hotel staff and the advertisements promised was true.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I know that the Hotel is trying to make money, but paying for parking in the very place you are staying at anyway seems kind of rediculous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, GA
May 29, 2010

"Great location to airport"

Was there for a funeral. Did not spend much time at hotel. While there, everything was great because of location to airport. This location made it very convenient to all family members flying into Buffalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, GA
May 29, 2010

"Great location to airport"

Was there for a funeral. Did not spend much time at hotel. While there, everything was great because of location to airport. This location made it very convenient to all family members flying into Buffalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston
May 20, 2010

good staff room pretty dirty

good staff room was dirty and not clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 9, 2010

Very Good Service

Incredible Service. Highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gramazon
Business
Port Elgin Canada
Apr 5, 2010

Bandits

The room was great, the location was perfect, the pool area was fun for the boys...the timeliness of service in the restaurant was very bad. We waited 45 minutes for our food. With three boys waiting to go the the bandits game..that wasn't great. The food when we recieved it was good, just way to long to wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were there to attend the Buffalo Bandits game so the proximity was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top