$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Adam's Mark Buffalo

3 stars
View map of 120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adam's Mark Buffalo

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dmw14127
Business
New York
Sep 3, 2012

Uncaring and unfriendly staff....

No room service at 11:30 pm on a friday night although it is advertised as available til 2 am. Breakfast buffet was TERRIBLE! The best things on the buffet were the items that didn't need to be cooked (danish, cereal etc.) and we had to wait 7 minutes for a server when we were the only ones in the dining room. Front desk clerk was completely indifferent when i brought these concerns to her attention.This place is a joke. I've had much better experiences at 2 star hotels. How this place is considered a 3 star hotel is beyond me. If you are coming to Buffalo avoid this hotel. Spend an extra 20 bucks and stay at the Hyatt or the Hampton . You will be glad you did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wings85
Business
Canada
Sep 3, 2012

Good Stay

In Buffalo for Wingfest. Very close to Coca-Cola Field and FN Centre. Great value and walking distance to everything including elmwood district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seenu
Business
baltimore
Aug 27, 2012

Great Hotel

This hotel is very nice and clean. I am happy with the service and love to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Smally Smalls
Business
los angeles, ca
Aug 23, 2012

from bad to bad

From the first impression to check out, this hotel failed to disappoint in how BAD it is. First impression; the windows dirty and scratched, no valet or bellman in sight as people unload twelve packs of beer from their vehicles. At check in, there was only one clerk actually checking in while others were on the phone or otherwise too busy to help people walking in. After walking down the long hall to my room and just looking for long delayed sleep after my red-eye, my room key didn't work. Back down to the front desk to wait again and be questioned by the clerk as to what color light appeared he seemed perplexed but graciously swiped me a new one anyway. Once in the the room I discovered the pillow on one of the beds to have a red spot like it was blood. The pillows on the bed I chose were not fully covered or tucked in the pillow cases so I had to finish the maids work to cover them fully. The room hadn't been updated in years and the overall impression was that a low budget chain motel. The room in general was of that quality down to the cheap plastic cups and old tube TV. The next morning I decided to eat at the hotel and try the breakfast buffet. Normally I look at it first but at $12 I figured I couldn't go wrong. Was I mistaken. My first indication that this was not going to be another disappointment was being ignored by the man at the register where you are seated. He, like other hotel employees had been, was too pre-occupied by the stack of receipts in his hand to acknowledge me. He finally passed me off to a waiter who asked me to wait as he asked the busy guy for a "rag" to wipe off my table to make it fresh. I had to ask him to remove a glass left on the table which he removed with an exasperated sigh. The "buffet' was the biggest surprise. It looked like the type of free breakfast served at budget chain hotels you get for free but was even worse: dry powdered scrambled eggs, only bacon clumped together, one type of bread for toast, french toast that looked to be pre-packaged and totally bland. There was a dish of plain yogurt laid out and like everything else with ZERO presentation. The only fresh looking item was some fruit laid out in the same manner all picked over and probably from a package somewhere as well. I expected at least a three star "experience" at this hotel but can only give it a one. The grievances at this hotel continue in list form; not worth of any more prose. 1. Doors banging at 1:30 in the morning; continual and incessant even ten more minutes after I call hotel security. 2. Parking key not working after after arriving late one night on third day. I have it reprogrammed and go to my room to AGAIN find my room key not working. Desk clerk explains I must have had it in contact with other cards in my wallet. (must be my fault then, huh?) 3. More noise in my hall at 1am the next night. What looks to be a refugee family is huddled in the hallway. 4. Fire alarm one morning as I'm taking a shower. Evacuate down 5 spider-webbed flights of stairs. No hotel personnel assist in evacuation nor explain as fire trucks come and go. A manager looks to apologize to the fire crew but returns inside without even addressing assembled guests. 5. Fire alarm goes off the next day around the same time. No explanation ever heard again. 6. After one long day out I return and can't sleep due to sensation of sleeping on unclean sheets; itching and slapping all night. 7. Many unsavory looking characters around the hotel and sitting on the curb at the entrance give me the impression that this is no longer a hotel but a Half-Way house. That's fine but not what I paid for. In summary, this hotel should close or find its true identity but does not deserve any more than 1 1/2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moops
Business
Boston
Aug 12, 2012

Thinks its the Hilton

Myself and my friends were ejected from our room at about 2:00 AM for the smell of nicotine. We certainly had been smoking in the room given the fact it was listed as a smoking room. The security kid was beyond annoying so we got increasingly angry with him. His feelings being hurt he said you have to leave. Stayed at the Holiday Inn, no problems there. Adams Mark looks like it may have once been a decent hotel in the 1960's. Now it is just a giant Clarion Inn or worse. Everything around there sucks too. Go the Hampton or Holiday Inn if you are in Buffalo for some reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mkreview
Business
boston, ma
Aug 6, 2012

Worst experience

Hotel looks nice from outside. There is no coffee maker in the room. We have called and no one attended and went down to request for coffee maker. They said they will send it soon but they did not send any one. We have noticed dead spider on the bath towels. We complained the issues and they gave us $20 coupon for break fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kai kai
Business
State College, PA
Aug 5, 2012

Worst experience ever!!! DO NOT stay here!

It took us over 1 hour to check in. First they said the computer system was not working. Then the check in staff flirt with two girls for over twenty minutes. There was a long line waiting to check in. Another staff there just said the computer was occupied so he could not help us. The room was a disaster. One wall was completely wet. There was water dripping from the top of the wall, probably from the air-conditioner upstairs. We requested to change a room but got refused. Finally they sent a staff to take a look at it. He just showed up for a second and said "Oh my God! I'll check upstairs", and then disappeared, forever. The mattress is too soft and very uncomfortable to sleep on. Almost everything in that room looks like 20 years old. The hotel looks nice from outside. But inside of it can not even compare to a motel or inn, especially the staffs are very unfriendly and unprofessional. I've traveled a lot. And I am not a mean person. But this is definitely a nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kai kai
Business
State College, PA
Aug 4, 2012

Worst experience ever!!! DO NOT stay here!

It took us over 1 hour to check in. First they said the computer system was not working. Then the check in staff flirt with two girls for over twenty minutes. There was a long line waiting to check in. Another staff there just said the computer was occupied so he could not help us. The room was a disaster. One wall was completely wet. There was water dripping from the top of the wall, probably from the air-conditioner upstairs. We requested to change a room but got refused. Finally they sent a staff to take a look at it. He just showed up for a second and said "Oh my God! I'll check upstairs", and then disappeared, forever. The mattress is too soft and very uncomfortable to sleep on. Almost everything in that room looks like 20 years old. The hotel looks nice from outside. But inside of it can not even compare to a motel or inn, especially the staffs are very unfriendly and unprofessional. I've traveled a lot. And I am not a mean person. But this is definitely a nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jolaman
Business
New Zealand
Jul 27, 2012

A bit old hotel but staffs are good.

air conditioner is old and noisy. Except for air conditioner, others are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar exam

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
amyamy
Business
MA
Jul 27, 2012

very bad hotel

First of all, when I and mum wetn to the hotel the girli at reception dest behave bad to us. Although they said that our room would be ready at 3 pm, they said it will take more time. afetr that whenwe got in to the room we realize taht sheet arent changed and there are hairs on it. Moreover they sell hot water. I think there should be free coffee bars where customers can get free tea and coffe like other hotes in Buıffalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top