$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Adam's Mark Buffalo

3 stars
120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
146 reviews
A good trip

After some days of a road trip, stopping by this hotel was a very good choice to relax in a comfort... See full review

  • Caio Porto
  • Jan 13, 2013
Decent Place In A Good Location!

My wife and I stayed here 1 night to go to a Buffalo Bison's game! The hotel is older and has seen... See full review

  • Tooloon
  • Jun 10, 2014
Luxury meeting and convention hotel, steps away from convention center
Located at the waterfront and just steps away from Buffalo's Convention Center, the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel is the area's premier convention hotel, with 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibition space that accommodates events for up to 2,800 guests. Deluxe guest rooms make the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel the ideal venue for leisure travelers, too, with easy access to Niagara Falls and the Buffalo Niagara International Airport.
Highlights
  • Award-winning hospitality brand
  • Area's premier meeting and convention hotel
  • 25 minutes from Casino Niagara and Niagara Falls
Rooms
The hotel's 486 rooms are luxurious and comfortable, each offering all of the facilities and amenities expected from a first-class property. Additions include an oversized workdesk, coffee maker, in-room movies and games, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, voicemail and complimentary Internet.
Features
Guest arrivals at the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel are greeted with a spirited fountain salute, a well-heeled introduction that's carried over as one enters the hotel's graceful and elegant lobby. Luxury and style are buzzwords here, a refined charm that's worry of the hotel's distinction as the area's premier meeting and convention hotel.

The hotel's staff is eager to assist with sightseeing and travel arrangements, a proactive engagement that's distinctive of the Adam's Mark brand, winner of many hospitality industry awards.

Rooms feature every conceivable amenity, an indulgence targeted at both leisure and business travelers alike. A decadent indoor pool provides a welcome respite from the monotony of grinding business obligations, while a fully-stocked exercise room allows adherence to the most rigorous fitness regime.

Whether it's a sumptuous breakfast buffet, informal luncheon meeting or romantic dinner for two, the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel features a broad variety of restaurants and lounges, ensuring an appropriate venue for any occasion.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (13.3 mi/21.5 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (22.4 mi/36.1 km)
Attractions
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (21.8 mi/35 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (21.7 mi/35 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (21.8 mi/35 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (22.4 mi/36.1 km)
Business
  • Top-rated meeting rooms and conference facilities
  • 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibition space
  • Accommodates events for up to 2,800 guests
  • Three large ballrooms, 22 breakout rooms

Adam's Mark Buffalo Rooms

Executive- 2 Double Beds
Recently renovated and stylishly appointed, the Executive Two Double Bed Rooms are located on the Executive Levels of the Adam's Mark Hotel. Details include soothing nuances of tranquil earth tones coupled with modern furniture design and all the amenities necessary to transform your stay into a retreat. Providing all the comforts of home, these executive rooms include: complimentary wireless internet, flat screen cable television with on command movie access, microwave, refrigerator, ipod/MP3 docking station alarm clock, cozy duvet covers, functional work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.
Standard- 2 double beds
Recently renovated and comfortably appointed, the Two Double Bed Rooms will provide stylish convenience and comfort to any traveler while away from home. Every guest room in the Adam's Mark is designed to provide tasteful comfort and convenient services which include: complimentary wireless internet, cable television with on command movie access, cozy duvet covers, functional work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and recently improved work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.
Executive- 1 King Bed
Recently renovated and stylishly appointed, the Executive King Rooms are located on the Upper Executive Levels of the Adam's Mark Hotel. Details include soothing nuances of tranquil earth tones coupled with modern furniture design and all the amenities necessary to transform your stay into a retreat. Providing all the comforts of home, our executive rooms include: complimentary wireless internet, flat screen cable television with on command movie access, microwave, refrigerator, ipod/MP3 docking station alarm clock, cozy duvet cover, spacious work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Adam's Mark Buffalo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.8836 -78.881
Area served
Buffalo-Niagara Region
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagra International Airport (BUF)
Area description
Buffalo Convention Center 4 blocks, HSBC Arena 0.5 mile/1 km,Ralph Wilson Stadium 15 mll/24 km, Niagara Falls 20 ml/32 km. Albright-Knox Art Museum 4 ml/6 km, State University of New York at Buffalo 15 ml/24 km

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 0.6 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 0.6 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 9.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From association or corporate meetings to social events, the Adam's Mark Buffalo-Niagara has the space you need. The flexibility and versatility of our layout accommodates groups from 10 to 2,800. Larger groups prefer our Grand Ballroom, containing 16,000 square feet, while small groups enjoy the functional elegance of our executive boardrooms. 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibit space, three large ballrooms and 22 breakout rooms, dedicated meeting and catering staff, in-house audio-visual capabilities and trained staff, attached covered parking for 530 cars.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Adam's Mark Buffalo

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveller87
New York
Mar 26, 2012

Go somewhere else

We had a reservation made through Or bitz, and they told us they didn't have a room for us. We were told it would be a 60-minute wait, and they would call us when the room was ready. Good thing we took a room at another hotel, because they never called. Whatever you do, don't stay at Here. Try Em bassy Suites or Ham pton Inn on Delaware Ave. They're close, and cabs are cheap in downtown Buffalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MISTER PERFECT
Olean, NY 14760, USA
Mar 13, 2012

CLOSE TO ARENA

JUST A SHORT WALK TO AREA & NIGHT LIFE I WOULD STAY AGAIN CLEAN & FRIENDLY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buff biz visitor
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Terribe service and severely understaffed

If you are doing anything that needs to be done quickly, including leaving for business in the area, don't expect it to happen quickly. One person served the entire dining area. Waited 20 minutes to get seated, and would have left had it not been snowing outside. Dinner took over 3 hours, and I was alone. Tried calling for a wake up, and no one answered. Called security, and no one answered. Called room service, and no one answered. Went to the front desk -- and waited 20 minutes for someone to show. Get the idea?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
F Wright
Cleveland, OH
Feb 13, 2012

DON'T STAY HERE

The Adam's Mark in Buffalo was an absolutely atrocious trip. The saga started at check-in. Apparently a number of people the night before did not check out by noon. Even so, by 4 PM when we arrived, the staff was still working to clean the rooms. There was a line of more than 20 people waiting to check in. We stood in line for over an hour before even getting this information. By the time we got to the front, they informed us that they did not have our room, but they could give us a different, lower room but for no discount. Not even discounted or free parking. We finally got to our room after 1 hr 20 minutes after arriving. The room was OK, but questionable in cleanliness. We stayed the night, but when we went to shower in the morning the bathroom flooded and drained into the main room. We complained again, but again no additional accommodations were made. During this time we found out that the main lobby bathrooms were out of order and that other guests had issues both with the restaurant (over 1 hour before even getting drink orders) and room service. Overall, this was a horrible hotel and if not for the location near the HSBC arena we would have probably left before even checking in. Pathetic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MACK12
ny
Feb 11, 2012

never again...

Booked the executive room, got to the room and it was was the standard. Went to call the desk and the phone jack wasnt even connected to the wall. Talked to the front desk and did get moved to the correct room. It still didnt look like the online picture. The wallpaper was ripping off the wall in a few areas. The towels smelled terrible, luckily we brought our own. We would not stay here again on our future trips to Buffalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sholom
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Feb 9, 2012

quick getaway

Clean and comfortable room - to bad it was a shor stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rican33pr
Buffalo, NY, USA
Jan 8, 2012

an o.k getaway

well cozy, staff was great...rooms were very clean, just wish there hotel dining was alittle cheaper, priices to high

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

breakfast buffet was worth the money

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
holidaygirl1224
Buffalo, NY, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Beautiful hotel, not organized on a busy weekend

The room was super comfortable and the staff was friendly. It took 3 calls to the front desk to have our heat finally working. A woman at the front desk messed up our original reservation and almost charged me quadruple what we had agreed upon. Booking through a third party was much cheaper and easier. I'm going to assume all the confusion was due to staying on a holiday weekend when the place was packed. Normally I don't think there would have been a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

24 hour food delivery that can come to this hotel= Daddio's Pizza. And very tasty!

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sssssssss
westchester county ny
Oct 11, 2011

Visiting daughter in college

Everything was good except the saturday buffet breakfast was horrible. At $12.95 per person and being we got there early enough for the food to be fresh. But it was not, we actually could not even cut the pancake. Because of that we did not eat any meals at the hotel. But lots of great restaurants in Buffalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many great restaurants in area.

Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
friendofbuffalo
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 10, 2011

dingy & depressing

the small, dark, cold room looked onto an overpass, and never got any sunilght. I lost wi-fi connection frequently and the hotel has a horrible location next to the highway. it is difficult to get anywhere by foot and there is nothing appealing about being inside this hotel, particularly with the unappealing odor in the halls (especially by the elevators).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top