$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Adam's Mark Buffalo

3 stars
View map of 120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adam's Mark Buffalo

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LCtech
Business
Boston,Ma
Jul 9, 2014

Room not guarantted and wrong room card given!

I booked two rooms with each one having two double beds. But when I arrived, I was told there is only one room with two double beds and another room has only one double bed. I am a little bit surprised since I prepaid and it is guaranteed. I tried to argue this with the staff. But it does not help and the staff are very unfriendly. They say they can give me one more room with two double beds, but I have to wait and they do not know how long I have to wati. I have no choice and do not want to wati, but to accept the one double bed room. When we get our room cards and go to our room, one weird thing happens. They give us one wrong card, we kind of use that card to open the door of one room, but find out that someone is alreday in. Oh, no.. We have to go back to the front desk and ask them to explain and change the room card. Very bad experience! Not recommended, even though this hotel is in Downtown of Buffalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tooloon
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jun 10, 2014

Decent Place In A Good Location!

My wife and I stayed here 1 night to go to a Buffalo Bison's game! The hotel is older and has seen better days but that being said it was a good stay at a good price! The pool area was nice but could use a hot tub. Gym looked decent. The hotel room was older and could use an update but worked fine! Parking was only $10. Coca-Cola Field is an easy 10 minute walk. Also, on the way back tot he hotel is Pearl St. Grill and Brewery! Great place to eat and grab a beer! LOVED it! All staff and people encountered were very friendly. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pearl St. Grill and Brewery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AJ Cleveland
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jun 2, 2014

Overall okay experience

Booked the room for the Saturday before Buffalo Pride. My guess is that elements of the room (carpet, bed, headboard) had been updated, but other parts (furniture, bathroom) had not. Overall clean and nice. Similarly, the lobby is more modern while the conference area finishes are showing their age. Getting in and out of the hotel is confusing with the highways right by the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buddy8888
Business
Pgh
Mar 28, 2014

Buisness stay

Great location for where I was working,room necessities could have been better not bad but better.towel hooks missing and very slow wifi.great food from in house restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great burger

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trvlplannr01
Business
Rochester, NY
Feb 18, 2014

Should have been cleaner

The hotel overall was nice enough, but the room could have been cleaner when we walked in. There was a dirty rag on the floor and dust on the furniture. The furniture was frayed and worn on the edges in places. Plus, our room door didn't lock properly and required service. Lobby was nice; rooms are lacking. Would not return to Adam's Mark Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good for close access to downtown Buffalo businesses and attractions, but a disappointment in terms of cleanliness and quality of room furniture.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
78 NYB
Business
Brantford Ontario
Feb 11, 2014

weekend getaway

Ok hotel overall. Kind of tired decor. Great staff, very friendly. Location is just ok. If your heading to Chippawa st take a taxi for about $5. Rooms were ok, nothing special, again clean but seems kinda tired. warning: very close to Highway, you will probably be hearing all the trucks and traffic whizzing by. Not worth reg price, if you get it for about $100 or less take it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Swim mom from rochester
Business
Buffalo, ny
Jan 20, 2014

Not what we experienced in the past

When I went to check in, they did not have the online reservation ( this also happened last year). So she needed to go to the computer- which took 20 minutes. I went to the room and after getting everything settled the heat went on and the noise the fan made sounded like a roller coaster. I called the desk and the maintenance man came 20 minutes later only to report that he couldn't do anything. I also showed him that the hinge on the bathroom door was loose and if we closed the door all the way, you would run the risk of not getting out. I asked for his assistance to let the desk know we needed another room, he said it would be best if I called. I did and they told me to come down. I did and when I arrived at the desk, there were 20 people waiting in line. I returned an hour later and then the line was gone. I did get another room which was fine, except for the fact that the tub didn't drain and when we showered, we were forced to stand in someone else's shower water. But, because we needed to get to a swim meet, we could not notify anyone because we were pressed for time. I have stayed here before, and brought other guests with me, but after this stay, I would not recommend this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buffalo Visit
Business
Minnesota
Jan 13, 2014

Visit to Buffalo, NY

Was a pleasure and pleasant experience. The dining was great....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tipton
Business
Gualala. Ca
Oct 3, 2013

Great location

We loved the location. It was a short taxi ride from Exchange St. Amtrak. We walked to Main St. and rode the free trolley. The nearby Pearl Street Grill was good for more than one meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet was worth the price of $12.95.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Navs73
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 30, 2013

Will not recommend anyone to stay here

It has been a horrible experience staying at this hotel. This place sucks. On top of it, there is no free parking, Had to pay $ 10/day for parking. They charged even for toll free numbers saying only 1-800 is considered as toll free number for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top