$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Adam's Mark Buffalo

3 stars
View map of 120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
116 reviews
overnight

Awesome stay! Everything about the Adams Mark Hotel was wonderful! We will definitely return! See full review

  • James Q.
  • Apr 17, 2015
Best Bang for Buck

From the time I checked in, I was quite pleased with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.... See full review

  • Jennifer T.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Luxury meeting and convention hotel, steps away from convention center
Located at the waterfront and just steps away from Buffalo's Convention Center, the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel is the area's premier convention hotel, with 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibition space that accommodates events for up to 2,800 guests. Deluxe guest rooms make the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel the ideal venue for leisure travelers, too, with easy access to Niagara Falls and the Buffalo Niagara International Airport.
Highlights
  • Award-winning hospitality brand
  • Area's premier meeting and convention hotel
  • 25 minutes from Casino Niagara and Niagara Falls
Rooms
The hotel's 486 rooms are luxurious and comfortable, each offering all of the facilities and amenities expected from a first-class property. Additions include an oversized workdesk, coffee maker, in-room movies and games, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, voicemail and complimentary Internet.
Features
Guest arrivals at the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel are greeted with a spirited fountain salute, a well-heeled introduction that's carried over as one enters the hotel's graceful and elegant lobby. Luxury and style are buzzwords here, a refined charm that's worry of the hotel's distinction as the area's premier meeting and convention hotel.

The hotel's staff is eager to assist with sightseeing and travel arrangements, a proactive engagement that's distinctive of the Adam's Mark brand, winner of many hospitality industry awards.

Rooms feature every conceivable amenity, an indulgence targeted at both leisure and business travelers alike. A decadent indoor pool provides a welcome respite from the monotony of grinding business obligations, while a fully-stocked exercise room allows adherence to the most rigorous fitness regime.

Whether it's a sumptuous breakfast buffet, informal luncheon meeting or romantic dinner for two, the Adam's Mark Buffalo hotel features a broad variety of restaurants and lounges, ensuring an appropriate venue for any occasion.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (13.3 mi/21.5 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (22.4 mi/36.1 km)
Attractions
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (21.8 mi/35 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (21.7 mi/35 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (21.8 mi/35 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (22.4 mi/36.1 km)
Business
  • Top-rated meeting rooms and conference facilities
  • 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibition space
  • Accommodates events for up to 2,800 guests
  • Three large ballrooms, 22 breakout rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Adam's Mark Buffalo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Adam's Mark Buffalo Rooms

Executive- 2 Double Beds
Recently renovated and stylishly appointed, the Executive Two Double Bed Rooms are located on the Executive Levels of the Adam's Mark Hotel. Details include soothing nuances of tranquil earth tones coupled with modern furniture design and all the amenities necessary to transform your stay into a retreat. Providing all the comforts of home, these executive rooms include: complimentary wireless internet, flat screen cable television with on command movie access, microwave, refrigerator, ipod/MP3 docking station alarm clock, cozy duvet covers, functional work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.
Standard- 2 double beds
Recently renovated and comfortably appointed, the Two Double Bed Rooms will provide stylish convenience and comfort to any traveler while away from home. Every guest room in the Adam's Mark is designed to provide tasteful comfort and convenient services which include: complimentary wireless internet, cable television with on command movie access, cozy duvet covers, functional work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and recently improved work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.
Executive- 1 King Bed
Recently renovated and stylishly appointed, the Executive King Rooms are located on the Upper Executive Levels of the Adam's Mark Hotel. Details include soothing nuances of tranquil earth tones coupled with modern furniture design and all the amenities necessary to transform your stay into a retreat. Providing all the comforts of home, our executive rooms include: complimentary wireless internet, flat screen cable television with on command movie access, microwave, refrigerator, ipod/MP3 docking station alarm clock, cozy duvet cover, spacious work desk, access to our indoor heated swimming pool and work out facility, hairdryer, coffee maker, and more.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • HSBC Arena: 0.6 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 0.6 mi
  • Alumni Arena: 9.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From association or corporate meetings to social events, the Adam's Mark Buffalo-Niagara has the space you need. The flexibility and versatility of our layout accommodates groups from 10 to 2,800. Larger groups prefer our Grand Ballroom, containing 16,000 square feet, while small groups enjoy the functional elegance of our executive boardrooms. 72,000 square feet of meeting and exhibit space, three large ballrooms and 22 breakout rooms, dedicated meeting and catering staff, in-house audio-visual capabilities and trained staff, attached covered parking for 530 cars.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Adam's Mark Buffalo

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seenu
baltimore
Aug 27, 2012

Great Hotel

This hotel is very nice and clean. I am happy with the service and love to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James Q.
Business
Dunkirk
Apr 17, 2015

overnight

Awesome stay! Everything about the Adams Mark Hotel was wonderful! We will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer T.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Best Bang for Buck

From the time I checked in, I was quite pleased with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. When they had to inform us that the pool was being refurbished, they were very apologetic. When I ordered a roll away bed they were prompt and courteous. The level of customer service turned this visit from a 3 to a 5!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NAVY MOM 2013
Business
Lisbon
Mar 10, 2015

Last minute reservation

This hotel has a fantastic lounge/bar accommodation. However the rooms are not updated and ours was small. The bathroom was difficult to maneuver in and the beds were very soft/flimsy. The television did not function as it should but did work. The night staff at check in were matter a fact in their mannerisms. But the morning check out staff were cheerful and helpful. The lost and found staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Overall the hotel's inner appearance for rooms is dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Professional trip.

Every thing was great. Staff was very nice. Room was clean but the internet connection was bad. I had to use the lobby wi-fi during my two-day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HeideC
Business
Pittsburgh
Dec 5, 2014

Older hotel, good location

Solid hotel for a visit to Bflo/Niagara Falls. Minor annoyance to have to pay for parking. Walking distance to City Hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chuber24
Business
Livonia, NY
Nov 18, 2014

room service

Did not receive our breakfast after filling out the card and putting it on the door. We were really looking forward to it!! They did credit our parking back to us to make up for it though. Also - beds were very springy and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigg orange
Business
new york
Nov 15, 2014

downtown buffalo

Quick stop thru. Free shuttle to casino was nice. Hotel clean and located in Buffalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ajennyfan
Business
upstate ny
Nov 15, 2014

One night stop.

Spent one night there to go to a concert. It was in walking distance of downtown. Great location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Casual critic
Business
NYC
Oct 21, 2014

Nothing special

The place is run down, nothing even remotely high-end,l but serviceable for an overnight or if you are on a tight budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LoveHotelStay
Business
Long island
Sep 8, 2014

Bad choice

I spent more than $150 and what i get is an ordinary stuff. With the same price I know that I would have got much better hotels with lot of additional facilities. Room is very small Too weak WIFI, I could not connect for 30 mnts and then i got the connection, I could not open my emails forget about watching any video. Very much disappointed. Extra $10 for parking No breakfast ( I knew this ) There was only one chair for 4 adults, How funny is that? So basically for short stay, do not chose this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top