$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Sleep Inn Brooklyn

2 stars
View map of 134 22nd Street, Brooklyn, NY 11232

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob N1
Business
Queens, NY
Oct 6, 2014

Not too bad

Fair and reasonable. Room small for a king size bed. Not an over the top accommodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krystal
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Decent place to sleep!

We chose this hotel because reviews said it was a decent value for cost, we were visiting Times Square for NYE, and didn't want to spend a ton of money for a room we only needed to sleep and shower... Pros... only 3 block walk to subway, located in a safe, quiet Brooklyn neighborhood, free continental breakfast was nice, saved us quite a bit of money, the staff was all very nice as well and the beds were comfortable. Cons... the room was teeny, the two "double beds" were fulls not queens, my husband and I each slept in one because they were so small. They seemed clean, but little things like lamps were dusty which made me wonder what else was missed that I hadn't noticed. Only other weird thing is that the floor we stayed on smelled like Marijuana so bad we felt like we were getting contact highs, the whole week we were there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close walk to subway to save money on traveling around town!

Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerry Y.
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

Served it's purpose

Good for what we were there for and how long we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puggle
Business
Street, Maryland
Mar 10, 2014

Saturday night stay

Nicely appointed, clean modern room. Friendly staff. Very comfortable large bed. Decent price for the location. Free parking on street, but there was an attempted overnight break-in to our car, but witness and police intervened so no damage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ssssppp1
Business
Brooklyn
Jan 23, 2012

Great hotel, good value

Hotel is very nice and cleanly, the breakfast has a good selection, friendly staff, if you want a cheap quick getaway this is the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindi mom of 4
Business
South carolina
Sep 15, 2012

Life saver

We had to find a hotel last minute and this one was great. Clean,friendly, and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
morganpm
Business
Williamsburg VA
Mar 18, 2013

Small but comfortable

This is a new hotel, small rooms but very comfortable. Everything is clean. Very helpful staff, saw we left a bag outside and they recovered it for us! Parking is limited in the hotel but a lot of space under the BQE. Breakfast choices are limited but plentiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynthiaa the traveler
Business
Washington, DC
May 23, 2013

Good location

About a 5 min walk from the Subway, good location, comfortable stay. Room is small but clean and just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patricia likes to travel
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 25, 2013

Good location

Just a couple blocks from the metro. I thought the area was pretty nice and I was not afraid of walking late at night. The room we got was with a king bed. It takes up a lot of the room, but was comfortable, and had good pillows. The room was clean and well maintained. The staff was very nice and helpful. Hot items available with the free breakfast - waffles, sausage etc. It was a very pleasant 3 night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Transportation museum in Brooklyn. Lots of info on building the extensive subway system. There are many old full size cars to go in, as well as a bus. Great for kids too. Take the subway - too far to walk from the hotel.

Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoCal NYC Traveler
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 12, 2013

JUST RIGHT!!!

I'll get straight to the point, The Sleep Inn Brooklyn was a wonderful choice and just what I needed... ~ My room was clean, very nicely maintained ~ The staff was VERY helpful and accommodating ~ The amenities were just right ~ Sleep Inn is next the 'R' train, 25th St station ~ Nice quiet neighborhood I had a great time in NYC, and I'm glad I chose the SLEEP INN, BROOKLYN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top