$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Sleep Inn Brooklyn

2 stars
134 22nd Street, Brooklyn, NY 11232
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
37 reviews
Good location and value

Good location and good value. Good breakfast Staff were good See full review

  • Ricky28
  • Jul 29, 2013
Best Yet

I have tried other hotels in the Brooklyn area and have learned my lesson. For the money this is... See full review

  • Wench Woman
  • Mar 8, 2013
Hotel is located on 22 nd Street between 2nd And 3rd Ave, 20 minutes from Verrazano Bridge, 10 minutes From downtown Brooklyn, ManhattanNYC, 10 Min from Queen Mary Cruise Terminal on GowanusBrooklyn Queens Expy. Walking distance from SubwayMetro station, restaurants, banks, shopping area. Hotel has no parking available. Optional safe charge of 1.50 USD plus tax.

Hotel Map

40.6629 -73.998
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy Int'l Arpt, (JFK), 13.00, MI, E; La Guardia Int'l Airport, (LGA), 13.00, MI, NE; Newark Liberty Int'l Arpt., (EWR), 20.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, 22nd at 3rd Ave

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Brooklyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StuartB
York, UK
May 31, 2014

Good value, for a NY hotel

The location is fine, the amenities fine. The staff are pleasant, and the breakfast adequate. In other words, for the price, it's a decent enough hotel. It's not going to blow you away, but for an affordable NY hotel it does the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puggle
Street, Maryland
Mar 10, 2014

Saturday night stay

Nicely appointed, clean modern room. Friendly staff. Very comfortable large bed. Decent price for the location. Free parking on street, but there was an attempted overnight break-in to our car, but witness and police intervened so no damage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ssssppp1
Brooklyn
Jan 23, 2012

Great hotel, good value

Hotel is very nice and cleanly, the breakfast has a good selection, friendly staff, if you want a cheap quick getaway this is the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindi mom of 4
South carolina
Sep 15, 2012

Life saver

We had to find a hotel last minute and this one was great. Clean,friendly, and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
morganpm
Williamsburg VA
Mar 18, 2013

Small but comfortable

This is a new hotel, small rooms but very comfortable. Everything is clean. Very helpful staff, saw we left a bag outside and they recovered it for us! Parking is limited in the hotel but a lot of space under the BQE. Breakfast choices are limited but plentiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynthiaa the traveler
Washington, DC
May 23, 2013

Good location

About a 5 min walk from the Subway, good location, comfortable stay. Room is small but clean and just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patricia likes to travel
Columbia, SC
Jun 25, 2013

Good location

Just a couple blocks from the metro. I thought the area was pretty nice and I was not afraid of walking late at night. The room we got was with a king bed. It takes up a lot of the room, but was comfortable, and had good pillows. The room was clean and well maintained. The staff was very nice and helpful. Hot items available with the free breakfast - waffles, sausage etc. It was a very pleasant 3 night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Transportation museum in Brooklyn. Lots of info on building the extensive subway system. There are many old full size cars to go in, as well as a bus. Great for kids too. Take the subway - too far to walk from the hotel.

Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoCal NYC Traveler
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 12, 2013

JUST RIGHT!!!

I'll get straight to the point, The Sleep Inn Brooklyn was a wonderful choice and just what I needed... ~ My room was clean, very nicely maintained ~ The staff was VERY helpful and accommodating ~ The amenities were just right ~ Sleep Inn is next the 'R' train, 25th St station ~ Nice quiet neighborhood I had a great time in NYC, and I'm glad I chose the SLEEP INN, BROOKLYN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael Pierre
Business
Bozeman, MT
Sep 22, 2013

Daughter's Move to New York

The hotel was excellent! Helpful staff, affordable, near the subway, and the room was comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kwalton
Baltimore
Nov 11, 2013

Quick Getaway

The hotels was nice and clean, hotel was near stores and food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search