$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Sleep Inn Brooklyn

2 stars
View map of 134 22nd Street, Brooklyn, NY 11232

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
45 reviews
Great Trip

It was great. Fantastic trip. The room was small but clean. Free breakfast was delicious. See full review

  • Shantelle
  • Jun 9, 2015
Great stay

My stay was awesome, no complaints. Clean room, comfortable stay, friendly staff and great price! See full review

  • Amia
  • Nov 24, 2014
Hotel is located on 22 nd Street between 2nd And 3rd Ave, 20 minutes from Verrazano Bridge, 10 minutes From downtown Brooklyn, ManhattanNYC, 10 Min from Queen Mary Cruise Terminal on GowanusBrooklyn Queens Expy. Walking distance from SubwayMetro station, restaurants, banks, shopping area. Hotel has no parking available. Optional safe charge of 1.50 USD plus tax.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Brooklyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindi mom of 4
South carolina
Sep 15, 2012

Life saver

We had to find a hotel last minute and this one was great. Clean,friendly, and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ccharmondmg
Business
rhode island
May 6, 2013

I didn't know a closet could be considered hotel room.

This place was the WORST. We brought our 6 month old on this trip and brought the pack n play. When we walked into the room, we were mortified. There was seriously, no exaggeration, about 2 feet of space around the bed to walk. There wasn't even a place to set up the pack n play, and we couldn't even wheel the stroller in. I so wish I had taken a photo of this comical, pathetic set up, so I could add it to this review. Even if we were alone, this hotel stay would've been awful. It's so sad that $190 in New York gets you nowhere. It's really as if you have to spend $300 or suffe an awful hotel experience. We had to have a hotel worker come to our room at 2am when we woke up hot and miserable, and realized the AC wasn't working. That was lovely. I had called earlier in the week to request a late checkout and the man kindly gave us a 1pm checkout. When we were packing up the car at noon, in a hurry to get out of the closet we had been stuffed into the night before, our room keys stopped working and the man at the front desk of the hotel was VERY rude about reminding us that the checkout was noon. Clearly the nice man I spoke to earlier in the week made no note of the 1pm checkout. Either that or the man working when we were leaving just didn't care to check. It was just so awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
window
Business
brooklyn
Sep 10, 2012

small room

out of the way ,a hole in the wall, very small room cramp ,cant move around,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maryhead
Business
NYC
Feb 15, 2014

Nice stay

Staff was very helpful, easy check in. Room was very clean, kinda small when your tall, but bed was very comfortable, and breakfast, was a nice surprise. Would stay again, went to a show at Barclay, left my car parked at hotel, because of snow storm, only cost 8:00 dollars for a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Barclay Center

Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Talulah Poppins
Business
Montreal
Apr 14, 2014

Great value

Steps from the subway, tons of restaurants and bars on 5th avenue. Great shopping. Free parking and easy to find. The staff are fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brooklyn, NY
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 30, 2011

Nice hotel

Stayed here for three nights. It was a relatively new hotel so everything in the rooms was new and clean, like the rest of the hotel. The double room was somewhat small which I would say is typical for NYC, but if you use the room just for a place to crash at night it's not that bad. You are in NYC so you should not be spending too much time sitting in your hotel room anyway. It was close to the R train which is only 3 blocks away which can take you to Manhattan. I would recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway station 3 blocks away

Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 21, 2011

Not too bad

Manhattan hotels were completely sold out. I usully stay in 4-5 star luxury hotels, but I had no choice. I needed to be in town for business. I was plesently surprized at how clean and comfortable the rooms were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert and Jennifer
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Oct 18, 2010

Good stay

The hotel was clean and nice. Room was small, but ideal for us since we were out all day and only slept there. Location was good for us because we have family there in Brooklyn and also the subway was very close. We had a great time and were able to see most of the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to subway to get to all attractions. very reasonably priced.

Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Dec 13, 2010

perfectly fine

We were in Brooklyn for a family wedding. The room was small but clean; HVAC system was not working so we opened a window for air. a bit of traffic noise but nothing major. the hotel offers free parking and breakfast. a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jared Normal Traveller
Business
Miami Beach
Jun 23, 2014

Cheap and close to manhattan

It is nothing special, but is relatively cheap and rooms are ok if you don't need anything fancy. On express train 1 block from hotel is only 6 stops to union square in manhattan, so it s hugely convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take subway into manhattan, 10 minutes to east village.

Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
icepop1213
Business
new York
Jul 1, 2014

Great budget option

This is a great budget option in my opinion. The rooms are impeccably clean and the staff is courteous, however this is not a luxury experience. Small rooms. Close to the train and some cute restaurants etc nearby. Great option if you want to stay in Brooklyn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top