$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Sleep Inn Brooklyn

2 stars
View map of 134 22nd Street, Brooklyn, NY 11232

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
42 reviews
Great stay

My stay was awesome, no complaints. Clean room, comfortable stay, friendly staff and great price! See full review

  • Amia
  • Nov 24, 2014
Great Time

My stay was good but the room was small for a king-bed. The location very accessible with even... See full review

  • Bob N1
  • Feb 10, 2015
Hotel is located on 22 nd Street between 2nd And 3rd Ave, 20 minutes from Verrazano Bridge, 10 minutes From downtown Brooklyn, ManhattanNYC, 10 Min from Queen Mary Cruise Terminal on GowanusBrooklyn Queens Expy. Walking distance from SubwayMetro station, restaurants, banks, shopping area. Hotel has no parking available. Optional safe charge of 1.50 USD plus tax.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Brooklyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 42
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amia
Business
Baltimore
Nov 24, 2014

Great stay

My stay was awesome, no complaints. Clean room, comfortable stay, friendly staff and great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricky28
Business
Brooklyn
Jul 29, 2013

Good location and value

Good location and good value. Good breakfast Staff were good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ccharmondmg
Business
rhode island
May 6, 2013

I didn't know a closet could be considered hotel room.

This place was the WORST. We brought our 6 month old on this trip and brought the pack n play. When we walked into the room, we were mortified. There was seriously, no exaggeration, about 2 feet of space around the bed to walk. There wasn't even a place to set up the pack n play, and we couldn't even wheel the stroller in. I so wish I had taken a photo of this comical, pathetic set up, so I could add it to this review. Even if we were alone, this hotel stay would've been awful. It's so sad that $190 in New York gets you nowhere. It's really as if you have to spend $300 or suffe an awful hotel experience. We had to have a hotel worker come to our room at 2am when we woke up hot and miserable, and realized the AC wasn't working. That was lovely. I had called earlier in the week to request a late checkout and the man kindly gave us a 1pm checkout. When we were packing up the car at noon, in a hurry to get out of the closet we had been stuffed into the night before, our room keys stopped working and the man at the front desk of the hotel was VERY rude about reminding us that the checkout was noon. Clearly the nice man I spoke to earlier in the week made no note of the 1pm checkout. Either that or the man working when we were leaving just didn't care to check. It was just so awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
morganpm
Business
Williamsburg VA
Mar 18, 2013

Small but comfortable

This is a new hotel, small rooms but very comfortable. Everything is clean. Very helpful staff, saw we left a bag outside and they recovered it for us! Parking is limited in the hotel but a lot of space under the BQE. Breakfast choices are limited but plentiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wench Woman
Business
Maine
Mar 8, 2013

Best Yet

I have tried other hotels in the Brooklyn area and have learned my lesson. For the money this is the place to stay. They always have my room ready, impeccably clean and are courteous and friendly. Free parking and internet just sweeten the deal. Thank you all staff and management for providing me a home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spiro's has the best food and an awesome menu. They are right around the corner at 942 4th Ave. I even keep their menu in my travel bag. Prices are reasonable and they stay open late too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Jul 24, 2011

Clean

It was comfortable, rooms were clean. The lady that was takıng care of the breakfast was super nıce.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scarborough, ME
Jun 10, 2011

nice surprise

The hotel was hidden but once we found it, we were very surprised and pleased. Although the room was small, it was very pleasant and clean. The hotel is well located to Park Slope. Breakfast was the usual- adequate but unexciting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top