$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

Sleep Inn Brooklyn

2 stars
134 22nd Street, Brooklyn, NY 11232
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
45 reviews
Good location and value

Good location and good value. Good breakfast Staff were good See full review

  • Ricky28
  • Jul 29, 2013
Best Yet

I have tried other hotels in the Brooklyn area and have learned my lesson. For the money this is... See full review

  • Wench Woman
  • Mar 8, 2013
Hotel is located on 22 nd Street between 2nd And 3rd Ave, 20 minutes from Verrazano Bridge, 10 minutes From downtown Brooklyn, Manhattan/NYC, 10 Min from Queen Mary Cruise Terminal on Gowanus/Brooklyn Queens Expy. Walking distance from Subway/Metro station, restaurants, banks, shopping area. Limited free parking. Optional safe charge of 1.50 USD plus tax.

Hotel Map

40.6629 -73.998
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy Int'l Arpt, (JFK), 13.00, MI, E; La Guardia Int'l Airport, (LGA), 13.00, MI, NE; Newark Liberty Int'l Arpt., (EWR), 20.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, 22nd at 3rd Ave

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Brooklyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ccharmondmg
rhode island
May 6, 2013

I didn't know a closet could be considered hotel room.

This place was the WORST. We brought our 6 month old on this trip and brought the pack n play. When we walked into the room, we were mortified. There was seriously, no exaggeration, about 2 feet of space around the bed to walk. There wasn't even a place to set up the pack n play, and we couldn't even wheel the stroller in. I so wish I had taken a photo of this comical, pathetic set up, so I could add it to this review. Even if we were alone, this hotel stay would've been awful. It's so sad that $190 in New York gets you nowhere. It's really as if you have to spend $300 or suffe an awful hotel experience. We had to have a hotel worker come to our room at 2am when we woke up hot and miserable, and realized the AC wasn't working. That was lovely. I had called earlier in the week to request a late checkout and the man kindly gave us a 1pm checkout. When we were packing up the car at noon, in a hurry to get out of the closet we had been stuffed into the night before, our room keys stopped working and the man at the front desk of the hotel was VERY rude about reminding us that the checkout was noon. Clearly the nice man I spoke to earlier in the week made no note of the 1pm checkout. Either that or the man working when we were leaving just didn't care to check. It was just so awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
window
brooklyn
Sep 10, 2012

small room

out of the way ,a hole in the wall, very small room cramp ,cant move around,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert and Jennifer
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Oct 18, 2010

Good stay

The hotel was clean and nice. Room was small, but ideal for us since we were out all day and only slept there. Location was good for us because we have family there in Brooklyn and also the subway was very close. We had a great time and were able to see most of the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to subway to get to all attractions. very reasonably priced.

Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jared Normal Traveller
Miami Beach
Jun 23, 2014

Cheap and close to manhattan

It is nothing special, but is relatively cheap and rooms are ok if you don't need anything fancy. On express train 1 block from hotel is only 6 stops to union square in manhattan, so it s hugely convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take subway into manhattan, 10 minutes to east village.

Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brooklyn, NY
Cleveland, OH
May 30, 2011

Nice hotel

Stayed here for three nights. It was a relatively new hotel so everything in the rooms was new and clean, like the rest of the hotel. The double room was somewhat small which I would say is typical for NYC, but if you use the room just for a place to crash at night it's not that bad. You are in NYC so you should not be spending too much time sitting in your hotel room anyway. It was close to the R train which is only 3 blocks away which can take you to Manhattan. I would recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway station 3 blocks away

Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
icepop1213
new York
Jul 1, 2014

Great budget option

This is a great budget option in my opinion. The rooms are impeccably clean and the staff is courteous, however this is not a luxury experience. Small rooms. Close to the train and some cute restaurants etc nearby. Great option if you want to stay in Brooklyn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Talulah Poppins
Montreal
Apr 14, 2014

Great value

Steps from the subway, tons of restaurants and bars on 5th avenue. Great shopping. Free parking and easy to find. The staff are fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Dec 13, 2010

perfectly fine

We were in Brooklyn for a family wedding. The room was small but clean; HVAC system was not working so we opened a window for air. a bit of traffic noise but nothing major. the hotel offers free parking and breakfast. a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maryhead
NYC
Feb 15, 2014

Nice stay

Staff was very helpful, easy check in. Room was very clean, kinda small when your tall, but bed was very comfortable, and breakfast, was a nice surprise. Would stay again, went to a show at Barclay, left my car parked at hotel, because of snow storm, only cost 8:00 dollars for a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Barclay Center

Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brooklyn, NY
Cleveland, OH
May 30, 2011

Nice hotel

Stayed here for three nights. It was a relatively new hotel so everything in the rooms was new and clean, like the rest of the hotel. The double room was somewhat small which I would say is typical for NYC, but if you use the room just for a place to crash at night it's not that bad. You are in NYC so you should not be spending too much time sitting in your hotel room anyway. It was close to the R train which is only 3 blocks away which can take you to Manhattan. I would recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway station 3 blocks away

Back to menu Return to top