$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Sleep Inn Brooklyn

2 stars
134 22nd Street, Brooklyn, NY 11232
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
37 reviews
Good location and value

Good location and good value. Good breakfast Staff were good See full review

  • Ricky28
  • Jul 29, 2013
All that tou need.

A nice hotel. Rooms are tight. Parking is tight. But what would you expect. Friendly staff and... See full review

  • Scoobiedont
  • Sep 11, 2014
Hotel is located on 22 nd Street between 2nd And 3rd Ave, 20 minutes from Verrazano Bridge, 10 minutes From downtown Brooklyn, ManhattanNYC, 10 Min from Queen Mary Cruise Terminal on GowanusBrooklyn Queens Expy. Walking distance from SubwayMetro station, restaurants, banks, shopping area. Hotel has no parking available. Optional safe charge of 1.50 USD plus tax.

Hotel Map

40.6629 -73.998
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy Int'l Arpt, (JFK), 13.00, MI, E; La Guardia Int'l Airport, (LGA), 13.00, MI, NE; Newark Liberty Int'l Arpt., (EWR), 20.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, 22nd at 3rd Ave

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Brooklyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maryhead
Business
NYC
Feb 15, 2014

Nice stay

Staff was very helpful, easy check in. Room was very clean, kinda small when your tall, but bed was very comfortable, and breakfast, was a nice surprise. Would stay again, went to a show at Barclay, left my car parked at hotel, because of snow storm, only cost 8:00 dollars for a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Barclay Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hockeysica
Business
philadelphia
Dec 16, 2013

great stay, cheap night

this place has a great location next to the subway; only 10-15 minutes to Manhattan. Plus, free breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a supermarket next to the subway stop with beer and food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hermantheartdog
Business
texas
Dec 2, 2013

good hotel

the only problem was it was out away from everything so I used a cab. it got a little expensive. the R subway is the nearest. clean and very quite hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kwalton
Business
Baltimore
Nov 11, 2013

Quick Getaway

The hotels was nice and clean, hotel was near stores and food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael Pierre
Business
Bozeman, MT
Sep 22, 2013

Daughter's Move to New York

The hotel was excellent! Helpful staff, affordable, near the subway, and the room was comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricky28
Business
Brooklyn
Jul 29, 2013

Good location and value

Good location and good value. Good breakfast Staff were good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patricia likes to travel
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 25, 2013

Good location

Just a couple blocks from the metro. I thought the area was pretty nice and I was not afraid of walking late at night. The room we got was with a king bed. It takes up a lot of the room, but was comfortable, and had good pillows. The room was clean and well maintained. The staff was very nice and helpful. Hot items available with the free breakfast - waffles, sausage etc. It was a very pleasant 3 night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Transportation museum in Brooklyn. Lots of info on building the extensive subway system. There are many old full size cars to go in, as well as a bus. Great for kids too. Take the subway - too far to walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoCal NYC Traveler
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 12, 2013

JUST RIGHT!!!

I'll get straight to the point, The Sleep Inn Brooklyn was a wonderful choice and just what I needed... ~ My room was clean, very nicely maintained ~ The staff was VERY helpful and accommodating ~ The amenities were just right ~ Sleep Inn is next the 'R' train, 25th St station ~ Nice quiet neighborhood I had a great time in NYC, and I'm glad I chose the SLEEP INN, BROOKLYN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynthiaa the traveler
Business
Washington, DC
May 23, 2013

Good location

About a 5 min walk from the Subway, good location, comfortable stay. Room is small but clean and just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ccharmondmg
Business
rhode island
May 6, 2013

I didn't know a closet could be considered hotel room.

This place was the WORST. We brought our 6 month old on this trip and brought the pack n play. When we walked into the room, we were mortified. There was seriously, no exaggeration, about 2 feet of space around the bed to walk. There wasn't even a place to set up the pack n play, and we couldn't even wheel the stroller in. I so wish I had taken a photo of this comical, pathetic set up, so I could add it to this review. Even if we were alone, this hotel stay would've been awful. It's so sad that $190 in New York gets you nowhere. It's really as if you have to spend $300 or suffe an awful hotel experience. We had to have a hotel worker come to our room at 2am when we woke up hot and miserable, and realized the AC wasn't working. That was lovely. I had called earlier in the week to request a late checkout and the man kindly gave us a 1pm checkout. When we were packing up the car at noon, in a hurry to get out of the closet we had been stuffed into the night before, our room keys stopped working and the man at the front desk of the hotel was VERY rude about reminding us that the checkout was noon. Clearly the nice man I spoke to earlier in the week made no note of the 1pm checkout. Either that or the man working when we were leaving just didn't care to check. It was just so awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top