$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Sleep Inn Brooklyn

2 stars
View map of 134 22nd Street, Brooklyn, NY 11232

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
42 reviews
Great stay

My stay was awesome, no complaints. Clean room, comfortable stay, friendly staff and great price! See full review

  • Amia
  • Nov 24, 2014
Great Time

My stay was good but the room was small for a king-bed. The location very accessible with even... See full review

  • Bob N1
  • Feb 10, 2015
Hotel is located on 22 nd Street between 2nd And 3rd Ave, 20 minutes from Verrazano Bridge, 10 minutes From downtown Brooklyn, ManhattanNYC, 10 Min from Queen Mary Cruise Terminal on GowanusBrooklyn Queens Expy. Walking distance from SubwayMetro station, restaurants, banks, shopping area. Hotel has no parking available. Optional safe charge of 1.50 USD plus tax.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Brooklyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ssssppp1
Brooklyn
Jan 23, 2012

Great hotel, good value

Hotel is very nice and cleanly, the breakfast has a good selection, friendly staff, if you want a cheap quick getaway this is the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerry Y.
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

Served it's purpose

Good for what we were there for and how long we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob N1
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Great Time

My stay was good but the room was small for a king-bed. The location very accessible with even public transportation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krystal
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Decent place to sleep!

We chose this hotel because reviews said it was a decent value for cost, we were visiting Times Square for NYE, and didn't want to spend a ton of money for a room we only needed to sleep and shower... Pros... only 3 block walk to subway, located in a safe, quiet Brooklyn neighborhood, free continental breakfast was nice, saved us quite a bit of money, the staff was all very nice as well and the beds were comfortable. Cons... the room was teeny, the two "double beds" were fulls not queens, my husband and I each slept in one because they were so small. They seemed clean, but little things like lamps were dusty which made me wonder what else was missed that I hadn't noticed. Only other weird thing is that the floor we stayed on smelled like Marijuana so bad we felt like we were getting contact highs, the whole week we were there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close walk to subway to save money on traveling around town!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amia
Business
Baltimore
Nov 24, 2014

Great stay

My stay was awesome, no complaints. Clean room, comfortable stay, friendly staff and great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elisha Schoonmaker
Business
King of Prussia, PA
Oct 28, 2014

What we needed and more!

Friendly staff, clean & comfy rooms - a little on the small side depending on your preference; but it's NY so I expected it. Free hot breakfast, which was a great time and money saver in the morning. 3 TIPS: 1. The area looks industrial around the hotel, which is a bit unappealing as you arrive; however, the block seemed safe with families, kids, etc. 2. When you leave the hotel, go RIGHT for food and bars/ clubs, not left as this is just a industrial factory area. RIGHT and up 2 blocks has a whole strip of trendy bars, clubs and good food. 3. If you are looking to avoid the pre-made eggs beaters, look in the little fridge for hard boiled eggs. I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave the hotel and go RIGHT. Tons of bars/ clubs and dining two blocks up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob N1
Business
Queens, NY
Oct 6, 2014

Not too bad

Fair and reasonable. Room small for a king size bed. Not an over the top accommodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scoobiedont
Business
los angeles, ca
Sep 11, 2014

All that tou need.

A nice hotel. Rooms are tight. Parking is tight. But what would you expect. Friendly staff and breakfast to boot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anynicknameidc
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Jul 24, 2014

Very nice

I really had no problems during my stay. A/C worked good, and the room was quiet, especially considering it's right near a highway. The area seemed like it could have been a bit better, but it didn't seem unsafe. The beds were nice and comfortable, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Greenwood Cemetary and short taxi to Prospect Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spy Ponder
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 14, 2014

Good, clean

It's very near Prospect Slope but on a funky, semi-industrial street. Even though it was near an elevated highway, we didn't hear it. It was clean and very well priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
icepop1213
Business
new York
Jul 1, 2014

Great budget option

This is a great budget option in my opinion. The rooms are impeccably clean and the staff is courteous, however this is not a luxury experience. Small rooms. Close to the train and some cute restaurants etc nearby. Great option if you want to stay in Brooklyn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top